Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Hair Colouring and Highlights reviews

 
Share this

Check out all hair colouring and highlights reviews.



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2016

Denise was great and understood what I wanted. Very happy with the colour and the cut.

Venue scores
Ambience
Staff
Value
Cleanliness
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2016

Never been so disappointed with a hairdresser. Having gone in a week before my wedding I asked for natural highlights and came out looking like a tiger had inhabited my hair! Asking how long it will take to “calm down” I was told “oh I don’t know, sometime!”. To make matters worse (I thought at that time) they hadn’t even managed to highlight to the roots. In horror I left, having paid the full amount, and then only got my wits about me when I saw myself in a shop window 10 minutes later and decided to walk right back to the hairdressers! It was appalling.

Having explained my dissatisfaction to the hairdresser (yet again) she said that what she had done were natural highlights. I had more strips in my hair than a zebra has on his back!!! The contrast was awful and definitely not natural, I looked like Cruella Devils hairstylist had visited me in my nightmares!

Having finished telling me it was MY fault and that she was in the right the manager came over and took a look and told me they could put some toner in to even it out. Having already been there for 3hours I spent another hour and a bit having my hair toned. God knows why I let this woman near me again but this HAD to be sorted.

Once the toning was done I quickly made my exit with darker blond hair than my natural colour! So much for beautiful locks for my wedding day.

Will NEVER recommend this place to anyone AGAIN!

Venue scores
Value
Cleanliness
Staff
Ambience
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Aug 2016

Excellent service and really pleased with the outcome! Can't wait to go back!!

Venue scores
Staff
Ambience
Value
Cleanliness

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2016

I had a Permanent colour ,Wash and Cut (for first time clients only) and have awarded it 4 stars.

Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2016

Really lovely environment and had a great chat with the staff. I requested a (rather boring) standard haircut and got exactly what I asked for. Would definitely recommend.

Venue scores
Staff
Value
Cleanliness
Ambience

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2016

I had a Full head highlights, cut & blowdry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Aug 2016

I had a Wash, Cut & Finish, Highlights and have awarded it 5 stars.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2016

I'm sorry to say I'm really disappointed with my treatment.
The staff were really nice but I didn't get the result I asked for and I was charged a lot extra. I did ask for Olaplex and I did buy a little bottle of it but I was charged an additional £50 for the colour service when I had been basically given a full head of highlights for long hair - which I had paid for on Treatwell, I don't think there was anything outside of that considering the result I received.
I found the shampooing etc. really painful. I have long hair that gets knotty quite easily and the girl washing my hair was dragging a comb through it not holding the base of the hair or brushing out the knotty ends first, literally just striking the comb through it all. I also had an Olaplex treatment which is quite sticky and the girl was trying to drag her fingers through my hair and it was so painful. Stupidly I didn't say anything though because it's pretty quiet in there and it would have caused a scene.
I honestly wished I had gone somewhere else for the amount of money I paid. My result was not what I asked for and I wasn't given an indication to begin with that it might not be achieved but I was after when it hadn't. I was told next time I will get the colour I wanted obviously after I spend more money. Sorry but I won't be going back.

Venue scores
Ambience
Staff
Value
Cleanliness
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2016

I had a Full Head Highlights, Haircut & Blow Dry, plus Intense Repair Hair Treatment. and have awarded it 4 stars.

Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2016

Great

Venue scores
Value
Staff
Ambience
Cleanliness
Treatment scores

Find hair colouring and highlights near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for hair colouring and highlights

Full color

Full color

£32.00

Save 20%