Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Body Exfoliation Treatments reviews

 
Share this

Check out all body exfoliation treatments reviews.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Feb 2016

I went for a Your 2 from £99 Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Feb 2016

Lovely venue although the spa facilities are attached to the beautiful old hall they are very smart and clean. Reception is small and no welcome drink but slippers and robes given. I would've liked the robes to be white and fluffy not brown and thin however towels were lovely and thick. The changing rooms were very clean and the sauna and spa steam rooms excellent, the pool is large but the water was quite cool. Very good Jacuzzi and shower available. The massage I had was excellent and the darkened chillout room was comfy although small. Lunch was excellent and into full, buffet style, and staff are very helpful and pleasant. Overall Our experience was really good and we preferred this to nearby. Rookery hall. Will certainly go again as it was a great deal.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities
Staff
Cleanliness
Value
Ambience

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Feb 2016

I had a Full Body Scrub and have awarded it 5 stars.

Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Feb 2016

I had a Thai Lime & Ginger Body Scrub and have awarded it 4 stars.

Treatment scores

Anonymous

My friend and I spent a very relaxing day there. We had booked the day at a discounted rate, but our experience was top notch. The therapists and the hotel staff were genuinely welcoming - the service and the treatments were excellent. Lovely clean facilities, robes, etc. Thank you.

Venue scores
Ambience
Spa Facilities
Cleanliness
Staff
Value

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jan 2016

Fantastic value deal, but a few minor issues led to my rating the stay as 3 instead of 5 stars.

Firstly, the positives:
The reception staff are superb, extremely helpful and could not be more welcoming.
The room was spacious and immaculate, the bathroom modern and spotless, and the little extras (treats and water) were a lovely touch!
The Omnia restaurant is beautiful, the ambience is excellent, service was incredible and the food 5-star.
The gym equipment is technogym with built in TV/connections, and a reasonable size... no waiting for equipment!

Now the not so great points:
Our spa treatment (included in the price) was followed with a sales pitch to get us to buy their products - a brand I'd never heard of and very expensive for what it offered. I felt very uncomfortable with this and it ruined what had been a nice relaxing treatment. Big no.
The spa is in need of updating (advertising in the spa area made reference to a new refurbishment soon), but Saturday's are VERY busy with numerous customers and treatments, local families using the facilities, lots of children. Avoid if you want a relaxing couples weekend (as was advertised).
In the afternoon, I returned from my spa treatment and entered my room when the cleaner was finishing off (wonderful lady!), but I hadn't realised my key card didn't work - apparently the card demagnetises if too close to a mobile (!!). The cleaning manager arrived and BARKED at me demanding to know who I was - not a polite "excuse me madam, your key card isn't working, for security may I take your name?". Instead she made me feel like an intruder, which was extremely unpleasant and utterly rude. I gave her my full name and then she called reception, realised I was the occupant and gave a half hearted apology, which I accepted. Very VERY poor attitude.
On the Sunday morning, the restaurant area was packed and we had to wait 15 minutes to be seated; they had clearly overbooked and/or not put enough staff on, as tables were empty and awaiting cleaning but we still had to wait. The manager had a list of room numbers to seat people according to arrival, but did not once help his staff to clean tables or organise guests; he just stood around barking at his clearly exhausted staff doing their best to attend to customers, buffet and tables. Not only that, but when told we were had to wait, I was not offered a refreshment during the wait or invited to help myself, I had to ask for one; then I had to queue at the machine whilst it was replenished (only one machine working). Really poor organisation and lead customer service (though the waitresses were fantastic).

Very sad that what could have been an excellent stay was let down badly by certain staff.

I would recommend the restaurant and perhaps a Friday night stay, but would avoid the extras and watch out for the cleaning manager and restaurant manager,

Won't be staying again, sorry. I've had better service in Hampton Hiltons on business at less than half the price.

Venue scores
Ambience
Spa Facilities
Value
Staff
Cleanliness

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jan 2016

Amazing hotel spa, it has everything you need to have a good relaxing time!

Venue scores
Spa Facilities
Staff
Ambience
Cleanliness
Value

Anonymous

I went for a One Night Escape Journey Spa Break for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jan 2016

I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.



Verified (?) Visited Jan 2016

Use them they are great!

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Ambience
Staff
Value

Find body exfoliation treatments near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for body exfoliation treatments