Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Turkish Bath reviews

 
Share this

Check out all turkish bath reviews.



Verified (?) Visited Nov 2015

I had a Turkish Bath and have awarded it 5 stars.

Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2015

Excellent service and staff. Been here a lot of times because I love it here. I feel so relaxed and I've booked already a couple of treatments already. Thank-you.

Venue scores
Staff
Cleanliness
Ambience
Value
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2015

I wouldn't recommend this to my friends or family. I felt uncomfortable since the first minute I walked in. Maybe because it was my first time in a Moroccan/Turkish bath place, I found it a bit of a culture shock, the owners tried to make me feel welcomed, but it was just not for me, personally.

Venue scores
Value
Cleanliness
Staff
Spa Facilities
Ambience

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2015

Did what it said on the tin! I left feeling refreshed and revitalised. I'll definitely go back and add a massage next time.

Venue scores
Value
Cleanliness
Spa Facilities
Staff
Ambience

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jun 2015

I had a Arabian Hammam Experience with Ghassoul and have awarded it 4 stars.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jun 2015

not worthy at all the 200 pounds it costed me, i'd happily ask for a refund and not suggest it to anyone

Venue scores
Spa Facilities
Value
Ambience
Staff
Cleanliness

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited May 2015

Well, lesson learned- I should have read other people's reviews on Tripadvisor before booking Hammam experience with Wahanda. What a waste of money and time! The facilities upstairs is very dirty and dodgy- alarm bells started to ring when I was escorted to be changed in utility room- so no, there is no changing room, other reviews are completely right.
The whole place looks like somebody’s house being converted (badly) to accommodate spa- as you come in you’ve got tiny reception with dusty sofas, through dark corridor- utility room and tiny toilet, downstairs in the very dark basement- 3 shower cubicles, tiny hammam and small relaxation area.
If applying a soap and some clay (very small amount) is called “hammam experience”- then there is nothing to be experienced.

Avoid, avoid, avoid.

Having read negative reviews after my visit- I totally agree with them, and have one message to the spa management ( well, there is no management as such)- don’t bother replying to my review as nothing you would say makes your “spa” better place, it shouldn’t be called spa at all- I can get better treatment if I go to my mate’s house, steam the bathroom, apply Boots body mask and have a shower afterwards.
This place shouldn't be called a spa, full stop. Very poor facilities. Dirty, dark, dodgy.

Venue scores
Value
Cleanliness
Ambience
Spa Facilities
Staff

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited May 2015

I had a Turkish Bath and have awarded it 5 stars.

Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2015

We had a lovely time at the May Fair Spa, and the treatment - the Morrocan Ritual, was lovely.
The spa is small, and as it is in the basement there are no windows. Despite that it is still a lovely spa, the sauna & steam rooms were great with a fantastic hot/cold shower experience too. The relaxation room was lovely, with heated stone beds.
Our treatment was great, we applied our own mud and exfoliation in a private room and then had a private steam and rain shower. The chairs are not the most comfortable but it wasn't an issue! The two for one price made it good value for money. I am not sure I would pay the full amount for the treatment
My only real complaint is that the bathrooms smelled a little of bad food. I have no idea where the smell came from, but it wasn't pleasant!!!

Venue scores
Spa Facilities
Ambience
Staff
Value
Cleanliness

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2015

VERY friendly staff who make sure you are well looked after. This is a very authentic hammam experience so expect a good scrubbing and delicious mint tea.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities
Ambience
Staff
Value
Cleanliness

Find turkish bath near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for turkish bath

Similar treatments