Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

360 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom

Day Spa

spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre part of Spa London   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 360 reviews

5 stars 174
4 stars 124
3 stars 41
2 stars 7
1 star 14
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (17)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (26)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (27)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (45)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (6)
  • Facials (33)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (46)
  • Hollywood Waxing (40)
  • Waxing (35)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Bamboo Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (21)
  • Face Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (9)
  • Swedish Massage (8)
  • Therapeutic Massage (17)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (9)
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (13)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The deep tissue massage was great value compared to other spas in London and really did the job. I went in with very tense shoulders and upper back and came out feeling great. The oil used smelled lovely and the therapist didn't try to talk to me which was perfect seeing as it was meant to be a relaxing treatment! Very happy and will be booking again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely staff and facilities

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great service, as usual. The staff is always so attentive and kind.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
It was a good experience. Although the time changed after I booked late it was on time. The staff were friendly and the treatment was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
The broken shower in the treatment room could really do with being fixed...was broken the last time I'd gone a month ago. Treatment varys between therapists, maybe I should try to remember who gives me a better treatment although difficult to organise with chosen therapist!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great staff, very polite and professional. Wax itself very well done. The space lacks a bit of ambiance though. And the floor could and should be a bit cleaner. Also the music was awful!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
VERY RELAXING AND MY SKIN FELT SO SMOOTH. DEFINATELY WILL HAVE THIS TREATMENT AGAIN.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Really great local spa in Bethnal Green. We're running slightly behind on the day but the wax itself was one of the best I've had, relatively pain free and very professional therapist.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Ibby (I think that's how you spell her name) did my treatment. I had a salt body scrub followed by a Shea butter body massage. Both of the treatment were amazing because of the therapist. I had previously had the same treatment by another woman (I don't remember her name) who kept on talking throughout the treatment trying to sell me products and doing the treatment half heartedly. Ibby on the other hand let me relax without speaking and really putting her effort into the treatment!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
An Elemis facial. Waited nearly 20minutes fie the facial to start. Woman was chatty and I just wanted to be quiet.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Again problem with the booking the appontement had to be re-schedules because of software problem.
The treatment it-self was great, Irina is excellent and kind. For a Brazilian the I couldn't expect better.
Besides all the staff is genuinely nice and professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I love the spa but basic stuff like clean areas, shower gel in the shower, old showers are still an issue. Great value treatments and kamilia who did my treatments was lovely friendly and we had a good chat doing my nails. Recommend midweek for a nice quiet relaxing day, j spent 3 hours in the spa and then 3 hours of treatments here at way to unwind

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a bikini wax with Irina - incredibly professional service and almost pain-free. Would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
The facial was incredible, probably the best I've had. The massage however, total opposite. The masseuse was totally disengaged and uninterested... She finished an 'hour' massage in 45 minutes. I've contacted the spa twice to complain/query this and no one has responded so don't waste your time!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Happy customer, waxing done by Irina - kind, friendly and 5*experienced . Would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Very good wax. I've been coming here for a while now as the service is always so professional. The last time, I hadon't a full leg wax and I felt like the hairs were not completely removed as it started growing back quicker than it usually does following a wax.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Very friendly staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
When I go for a massage I expect to relax and feel pampered, not talked to throughout and up-sold other items and told my skin regime is wrong. I came out less relaxed and with so much oil in my hair I could of fried chips! Really disappointed as all other treatments here have been great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel