Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

449 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Spa Experience at York Hall Leisure Centre
Spa Experience at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Spa Experience at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Spa Experience at York Hall Leisure Centre part of Spa Experience   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 449 reviews

5 stars 221
4 stars 149
3 stars 53
2 stars 12
1 star 14
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (4)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (25)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (31)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (32)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (48)
  • Face
  • Facials (38)
  • Makeup (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (2)
  • Brazilian Waxing (63)
  • Hollywood Waxing (60)
  • Leg Waxing (5)
  • Waxing (48)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Bamboo Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (22)
  • Face Massage (7)
  • Hot Stone Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Pregnancy Massage (15)
  • Swedish Massage (10)
  • Therapeutic Massage (19)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (17)
  • Manicure (13)
  • Pedicure (17)
Show more
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Was unable to use the spa that day due to an incident. Manager is looking into it and I'm awaiting a resolve. I usually enjoy the experience, very disappointing visit on this occasion.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
The spa was good and the massage (up-sold/booked at the venue itself on/for the same day, granted) was AMAZING. However, there was something wrong with the steam rooms. The green one, in particular, seemed to have virtually no steam in it: it was quite cold and clammy, and you could see really clearly in it. Usually it's much warmer, and there is so much steam that you can barely make out another's silhouette. The blue steam room was better, but again it was definitely cooler than usual. This was a shame, as I had a really bad cold, so I came specifically for the steam rooms. I usually LOVE this place so will still be booking again in the future, but I’ll call in advance to check that the steam rooms are working next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Really lovely spa and great facilities. Very professional and I'm definitely going there again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
£20 fake bake tan - York Hall Spa is lovely - nothing like the swimming baths above it. Really nice and calm environment. My beautician was very friendly - had some problems with the applicator as it wasn't working very quickly but gave me £5 voucher to apologise. The tan colour overall was good, slightly streaky on the palms but overall was very happy with the look. Lasted a full week too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I enjoy frequently going to this spa on the basis of value for money a quality of treatment. One thing that I had noticed it that the shower heads in the treatment rooms have been broken on this as well as my last visit...this should be an easy fix and would have made the experience better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Always clean and tidy. Staff very friendly and professional. Wax was good, hot wax used.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Staff and facilities were lovely. I've had Fake Bake sprays before and it would 't be my chosen brand. The tan went green in some places, even after showering and was quite patchy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Good value and efficient

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely local salon with gorgeous facilities - will be back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Great result! Staff were not overly chatty but that allowed for a really efficient job well done. Place was clean, and relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I had a GELeration Nails and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Lovely therapist, great wax and a nice atmosphere.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Spa London is a very professional, clean and well maintained salon. I was seen on time and was satisfied with my wax.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Absolutely BRILLIANT. The staff were super, and the facilities were fantastic. I felt really comfortable and the experience was very good value for money. I turned up about twenty minutes late due to transport problems, and instead of chucking me out (which a lot of places would do if you turn up that late), they said that they completely understood; they not only let me in anyway, but they added on an extra twenty minutes at the end. Amazing!

Some of the regular customers were a little boisterous (which the staff endlessly apologised for, although the overall experience was so relaxing I didn't feel that an apology was needed anyway), but I spoke to one lady who told me that she'd been coming three times a week for thirty-one years...A tad excessive, perhaps? Well, yes. But I can understand why!

Great venue, great staff, great facilities: no complaints. I couldn't recommend this place more highly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Love getting my gel nails done here. Venue is lovely, staff are super friendly and end result is always great. Would definitely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Staff were polite. The waxing was ok. She tried her best. Would use them again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel