Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

407 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Spa Experience at York Hall Leisure Centre
Spa Experience at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Spa Experience at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 407 reviews

5 stars 198
4 stars 141
3 stars 45
2 stars 9
1 star 14
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (21)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (28)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (30)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (47)
  • Face
  • Facials (34)
  • Makeup (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (1)
  • Brazilian Waxing (56)
  • Hollywood Waxing (52)
  • Waxing (43)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Bamboo Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (21)
  • Face Massage (4)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Pregnancy Massage (9)
  • Swedish Massage (10)
  • Therapeutic Massage (18)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (13)
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (13)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had the 'Thermal Spa Experience' and it was good value for 3 hours spa use. Only let-down was lack of hydrotherapy pool (or even a jacuzzi), and the fact that some spa-goers didn't adhere to spa hygiene etiquette, which could be pretty off-putting, although I know the spa can only do so much to police how people behave. The historical facilities have character and are very efficient, although the changing areas are extremely cramped. The staff are very welcoming and genuine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Would definitely recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I was so satisfied with my treatment. The only problem is that some people not really used the Quiet zone as quiet zone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 months ago
everything was great, only problem was a staff member called me the day before to change the appointment but didi not notify the other staff causing some confusion and delay when i arrived

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Second time I've had gel nails here and they are beautiful. They have lasted really well - no chips whatsoever, and I got a lovely manicure too. Would definitely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Nice place although they kept me waiting 15 mins after checking in at reception then called my mobile to ask where I was whilst I was sitting in front of them. She did a good job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Not as peaceful as I would have liked it to be due to other customers talking loudly...no keep quiet policy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
This was my first visit to this spa, and also my first time using Treatwell. Shortly after I made my booking via Treatwell, the spa called to say the time slot wasn't available, but we were able to work something out. The staff who helped me was lovely, and I was happy with the facilities as well. The location is just perfect for me!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Amazing experience, as usual. I really like the staff and facility.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
The place was dirty and not all the spa Equiptment was working

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Saw Camille for my wax, she was really professional and did a great job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Defenit recomend! The spa is always super clean and the ambiance is great. Also, therapists are very professional

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Thermal Spa Experience, Murad AHA Rapid Exfoliator Facial - express version, Shea Butter Body Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Fantastic scrub and massage, very relaxing, I'll definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Waxing , GELeration Nails and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
A great service, really friendly staff, will return!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
As expected - always very pleased with Irina's waxing . Would highly recommend. I have been coming to spa London for the past 2 years and still enjoy every visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Was almost perfvt, the ambiance the treatment itself, but my therapist srubbed too much and i ended up eith sore feet during two days

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Another lovely treatment at York Hall. Very professional beautician tinted my eyebrows making sure I was happy with the colour before she finished.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel