Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

448 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Spa Experience at York Hall Leisure Centre
Spa Experience at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Spa Experience at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Spa Experience at York Hall Leisure Centre part of Spa Experience   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 448 reviews

5 stars 220
4 stars 149
3 stars 53
2 stars 12
1 star 14
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (4)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (25)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (31)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (32)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (48)
  • Face
  • Facials (38)
  • Makeup (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (2)
  • Brazilian Waxing (63)
  • Hollywood Waxing (60)
  • Leg Waxing (5)
  • Waxing (48)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Bamboo Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (22)
  • Face Massage (7)
  • Hot Stone Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Pregnancy Massage (15)
  • Swedish Massage (10)
  • Therapeutic Massage (19)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (16)
  • Manicure (13)
  • Pedicure (16)
Show more
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
It was my fourth time getting my legs and underarms waxed. Will carry on going as the service was excellent. Staff are really friendly and give lots of good advice on how look after your body . Booking through treatwell I have saved a lot of money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
been there twice now, and could not recoment it more!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
My appointment was cancelled twice in a row which was very frustrating. Appointment itself was fine!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Professional and fantastic service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Good value because I got an off peak price - and the facial left my skin looking incredible. I've been a regular Elemis facial customer at York Hall for years, will continue to get them done here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Irina gave me the best wax to date, so thorough yet so painless... Left no rash or irritation afterwards... I'll be going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Very friendly staff. Quick and painless wax

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 2 months ago
The lady doing the treatment was lovely and very professional, I just felt each step of the treatment was a bit of a once over and could have lasted much longer and been more thorough especially the exfoliation. Overall it was a very nice experience but I don't think I would have it again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Elemis Peaceful Pregnancy Massage and have awarded it 5 stars and can not recommend the benefits of this treatment enough.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Slightly strange experience, I thought the lady who did my nails did a good job but was made to feel very uneasy as if I had done something wrong. Never felt so uncomfortable while getting a treatment. Maybe she was having a bad day...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Experience Wellbeing Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Booking at this place was a pain and left me a bit stressed out. Most businesses on Treatwell use the customer's booking as a 'booking' and keep to the time. A few treat it as a 'request' and do not have to honour it if they don't want to. This is one of those businesses. So you can be left with a confirmed treatment that is not cancellable on your end because once it passes 24 hours you cannot cancel or reschedule, but they are allowed to call you at 8pm the night before the treatment and say 'oh, thanks for your 'request' we don't actually have availability at that time. This is what happened to me, on Friday night when I was out with my friends and I couldn't hear the phone. Then trying to get a new time sorted out for my treatment was a pain as they didn't pick up the phone or respond to an email I sent. Bit annoying. Anyway, once I got in there, all was great! The desk staff are a little frosty and they need to work on that. My therapist Tatiana however was lovely. They were running late and she was very apologetic. I was concerned that I wouldn't get the full treatment time because of this, but she actually gave me about 10 mins extra I think. The facial was wonderful and SO relaxing. I felt that she was concerned about my skin and full of great recommendations. She tailored the facial to suit the problems with my skin, and I was impressed with this. So a really good experience in the end after the initial stress.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 months ago
The mother to be package that I choose was better than I expected! The massage was all-encompassing and so relaxing. The provider took great care to make sure that I was comfortable (at 29 weeks pregnant) and was very calming.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Warm Cocoon Envelopment, Full Body Exfoliation, Face & Scalp Massage, Hot Stones and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a pregnancy massage by Genevieve which was excellent. I'm in my 38th week of pregnancy and it was extremely relaxing, she even got some knots out of my shoulders. Very tempted to book another!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Saw Irina who was amazing, best wax I've had with Spa London!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Perfect fake tan - the best yet. The beautician was friendly and helpful and the fake tan has developed beautifully without a single streak. Very happy and good price!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely relaxing massage (face, shoulder, back). Didn't use spa facilities so can't comment but the treatment room was clean and bed comfortable. Towels not the softest so I had marks on my face from lying down but not a big problem. Would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Was unable to use the spa that day due to an incident. Manager is looking into it and I'm awaiting a resolve. I usually enjoy the experience, very disappointing visit on this occasion.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel