Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

403 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Spa Experience at York Hall Leisure Centre
Spa Experience at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Spa Experience at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 403 reviews

5 stars 196
4 stars 140
3 stars 45
2 stars 8
1 star 14
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (20)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (28)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (29)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (47)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (6)
  • Facials (34)
  • Makeup (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (1)
  • Brazilian Waxing (55)
  • Hollywood Waxing (51)
  • Waxing (43)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Bamboo Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (21)
  • Face Massage (4)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Pregnancy Massage (9)
  • Swedish Massage (10)
  • Therapeutic Massage (18)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (13)
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (13)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Have had better treatments by more experienced staff. It's very much pot luck who you get

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Good place. Not too far from central line. Would go back if prices weren't quite so high. Good value for treatwell price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a GELeration Nails and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Waxing was great - leave in plenty of time as I was travelling from Kent and unfortunately the trains were delayed so I was ten minutes late and they threatened not to go through with my appointment x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
If you get the right therapist you'll have a good experience. Unfortunately they don't tend to train up new people to their high standard. This means the app takes twice as long, is more painful and you may miss your next App. luckily the senior therapist sorted everything out so alls well that ends well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Rassoul Envelopment , Buff & Scrub and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Irina is amazing, very fast and attentive, would recommend this Spa and treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Great value with the girls

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Good job; will be coming back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Perfect, as usual. I keep coming back! Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
This was my third time waxing at Spa London. I really like the way they waxed my legs and underarm. The staff were very kind and helpful. They gave me really good skincare advice which was really nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
very good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Remember to put barrier cream on your hands and feet and knees before coming - the cream they use isn't as rich as the body butters you might have at home. Other than that, the spray tan was a great colour and I'm still happy with the tan on day 5.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Aside from the half hour wait, everything was great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Shea Butter Body Massage , GELeration Nails and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Very professional and great value for money! The place is very clean and the staff very nice and helpful

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had the 'Thermal Spa Experience' and it was good value for 3 hours spa use. Only let-down was lack of hydrotherapy pool (or even a jacuzzi), and the fact that some spa-goers didn't adhere to spa hygiene etiquette, which could be pretty off-putting, although I know the spa can only do so much to police how people behave. The historical facilities have character and are very efficient, although the changing areas are extremely cramped. The staff are very welcoming and genuine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Would definitely recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I was so satisfied with my treatment. The only problem is that some people not really used the Quiet zone as quiet zone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
everything was great, only problem was a staff member called me the day before to change the appointment but didi not notify the other staff causing some confusion and delay when i arrived

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel