Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

407 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Spa Experience at York Hall Leisure Centre
Spa Experience at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Spa Experience at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 407 reviews

5 stars 198
4 stars 141
3 stars 45
2 stars 9
1 star 14
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (21)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (28)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (30)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (47)
  • Face
  • Facials (34)
  • Makeup (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (1)
  • Brazilian Waxing (56)
  • Hollywood Waxing (52)
  • Waxing (43)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Bamboo Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (21)
  • Face Massage (4)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Pregnancy Massage (9)
  • Swedish Massage (10)
  • Therapeutic Massage (18)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (13)
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (13)
Show more
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
The staff were lovely and the massage was great with firm pressure which was what I wanted. Price was average compared to other spas. Ambience ok - lights were pretty bright and music could have been more relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
My usual place. Always professional and thorough. Would definitely recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Great fake tan. Really natural and lasted for a few days. Will definitely come again for fake fan!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I've been to York hall 8 times and it's always been great before. However I'm not pleased with my shellac nails this time. 2 days in they are already all peeling off. I don't know if it's because they changed product or just bad luck. I'm very disappointed and won't be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Booked this massage for ny num she had a stiff back the therapist was very good she did a great job and gave a lot of advice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I enjoy going to spa London, but every time I go the therapist uses a different waxing technique. This time the wax was smothered over the entire area straight away and then slowly removed over the course of the treatment. Was quite painful and very sensitive for a few days after.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Had a great indian head massage with Shirodhara.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
The deep tissue massage was great value compared to other spas in London and really did the job. I went in with very tense shoulders and upper back and came out feeling great. The oil used smelled lovely and the therapist didn't try to talk to me which was perfect seeing as it was meant to be a relaxing treatment! Very happy and will be booking again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely staff and facilities

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Great service, as usual. The staff is always so attentive and kind.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
It was a good experience. Although the time changed after I booked late it was on time. The staff were friendly and the treatment was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
The broken shower in the treatment room could really do with being fixed...was broken the last time I'd gone a month ago. Treatment varys between therapists, maybe I should try to remember who gives me a better treatment although difficult to organise with chosen therapist!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Great staff, very polite and professional. Wax itself very well done. The space lacks a bit of ambiance though. And the floor could and should be a bit cleaner. Also the music was awful!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
VERY RELAXING AND MY SKIN FELT SO SMOOTH. DEFINATELY WILL HAVE THIS TREATMENT AGAIN.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Really great local spa in Bethnal Green. We're running slightly behind on the day but the wax itself was one of the best I've had, relatively pain free and very professional therapist.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Ibby (I think that's how you spell her name) did my treatment. I had a salt body scrub followed by a Shea butter body massage. Both of the treatment were amazing because of the therapist. I had previously had the same treatment by another woman (I don't remember her name) who kept on talking throughout the treatment trying to sell me products and doing the treatment half heartedly. Ibby on the other hand let me relax without speaking and really putting her effort into the treatment!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 7 months ago
An Elemis facial. Waited nearly 20minutes fie the facial to start. Woman was chatty and I just wanted to be quiet.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Again problem with the booking the appontement had to be re-schedules because of software problem.
The treatment it-self was great, Irina is excellent and kind. For a Brazilian the I couldn't expect better.
Besides all the staff is genuinely nice and professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel