Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

407 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Spa Experience at York Hall Leisure Centre
Spa Experience at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Spa Experience at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 407 reviews

5 stars 198
4 stars 141
3 stars 45
2 stars 9
1 star 14
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (21)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (28)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (30)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (47)
  • Face
  • Facials (34)
  • Makeup (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (1)
  • Brazilian Waxing (56)
  • Hollywood Waxing (52)
  • Waxing (43)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Bamboo Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (21)
  • Face Massage (4)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Pregnancy Massage (9)
  • Swedish Massage (10)
  • Therapeutic Massage (18)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (13)
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (13)
Show more
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I love the spa but basic stuff like clean areas, shower gel in the shower, old showers are still an issue. Great value treatments and kamilia who did my treatments was lovely friendly and we had a good chat doing my nails. Recommend midweek for a nice quiet relaxing day, j spent 3 hours in the spa and then 3 hours of treatments here at way to unwind

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I had a bikini wax with Irina - incredibly professional service and almost pain-free. Would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 7 months ago
The facial was incredible, probably the best I've had. The massage however, total opposite. The masseuse was totally disengaged and uninterested... She finished an 'hour' massage in 45 minutes. I've contacted the spa twice to complain/query this and no one has responded so don't waste your time!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Happy customer, waxing done by Irina - kind, friendly and 5*experienced . Would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Very good wax. I've been coming here for a while now as the service is always so professional. The last time, I hadon't a full leg wax and I felt like the hairs were not completely removed as it started growing back quicker than it usually does following a wax.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Very friendly staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 7 months ago
When I go for a massage I expect to relax and feel pampered, not talked to throughout and up-sold other items and told my skin regime is wrong. I came out less relaxed and with so much oil in my hair I could of fried chips! Really disappointed as all other treatments here have been great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 7 months ago
My appointment was on time and the waxer took time to make sure I was happy with it. Good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 7 months ago
As usual, staff was both friendly and professional. Really recommend this venue and the treatment, which was carried out carefully and in no time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Another fantastic experience at spa London. Beauty therapist was very friendly and professional. Will definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Helen was very nice which made my visit enjoyable . Would recommend. 5*

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I found this wax to be good value. The lady, Irena, was nice and the wax was well done. It wasn't even too painful. The music was relaxing and the place was clean. It only took about 10 minutes. I will probably return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Second Time at The spa for a Brazilian . The service is still great.
Will definitely come back and recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
great bikini wax

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Staff were great, warm & friendly. The manicure was okay. There was no nail dryer & my polish wasn't able to set properly plus there could have been a better selection of nail polish colours.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Introduced a friend to this place and she loved it! Unfortunately the shower was broken in the treatment room and the plunge pool and ice fountain were not working that day. I'm sure they'll sort these things out soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Enjoyed a very relaxing waxing appointment! Staff were incredibly polite and attentive. The waxing was painless and actually quite therapeutic, plus I was given some good advice on aftercare and tips on my skin type. Will definitely be back again soon for another session!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 9 months ago
As always a great experience!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel