Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

449 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Spa Experience at York Hall Leisure Centre
Spa Experience at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Spa Experience at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Spa Experience at York Hall Leisure Centre part of Spa Experience   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 449 reviews

5 stars 221
4 stars 149
3 stars 53
2 stars 12
1 star 14
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (4)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (25)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (31)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (32)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (48)
  • Face
  • Facials (38)
  • Makeup (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (2)
  • Brazilian Waxing (63)
  • Hollywood Waxing (60)
  • Leg Waxing (5)
  • Waxing (48)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Bamboo Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (22)
  • Face Massage (7)
  • Hot Stone Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Pregnancy Massage (15)
  • Swedish Massage (10)
  • Therapeutic Massage (19)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (17)
  • Manicure (13)
  • Pedicure (17)
Show more
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Remember to put barrier cream on your hands and feet and knees before coming - the cream they use isn't as rich as the body butters you might have at home. Other than that, the spray tan was a great colour and I'm still happy with the tan on day 5.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Aside from the half hour wait, everything was great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Shea Butter Body Massage , GELeration Nails and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Very professional and great value for money! The place is very clean and the staff very nice and helpful

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 9 months ago
I had the 'Thermal Spa Experience' and it was good value for 3 hours spa use. Only let-down was lack of hydrotherapy pool (or even a jacuzzi), and the fact that some spa-goers didn't adhere to spa hygiene etiquette, which could be pretty off-putting, although I know the spa can only do so much to police how people behave. The historical facilities have character and are very efficient, although the changing areas are extremely cramped. The staff are very welcoming and genuine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Would definitely recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 9 months ago
I was so satisfied with my treatment. The only problem is that some people not really used the Quiet zone as quiet zone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 7 months ago
everything was great, only problem was a staff member called me the day before to change the appointment but didi not notify the other staff causing some confusion and delay when i arrived

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Second time I've had gel nails here and they are beautiful. They have lasted really well - no chips whatsoever, and I got a lovely manicure too. Would definitely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Nice place although they kept me waiting 15 mins after checking in at reception then called my mobile to ask where I was whilst I was sitting in front of them. She did a good job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Not as peaceful as I would have liked it to be due to other customers talking loudly...no keep quiet policy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 9 months ago
This was my first visit to this spa, and also my first time using Treatwell. Shortly after I made my booking via Treatwell, the spa called to say the time slot wasn't available, but we were able to work something out. The staff who helped me was lovely, and I was happy with the facilities as well. The location is just perfect for me!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 8 months ago
Amazing experience, as usual. I really like the staff and facility.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 10 months ago
The place was dirty and not all the spa Equiptment was working

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 10 months ago
Saw Camille for my wax, she was really professional and did a great job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Defenit recomend! The spa is always super clean and the ambiance is great. Also, therapists are very professional

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Thermal Spa Experience, Murad AHA Rapid Exfoliator Facial - express version, Shea Butter Body Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 10 months ago
Fantastic scrub and massage, very relaxing, I'll definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Waxing , GELeration Nails and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel