Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

1752 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Stratford Salon
Stratford Salon
26 Vicarage Lane,
Stratford, London, E15 4ES
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Stratford Salon
26 Vicarage Lane,
Stratford, London, E15 4ES
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Stratford Salon   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 1,752 reviews

5 stars 1038
4 stars 438
3 stars 190
2 stars 49
1 star 37
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (34)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (11)
  • Body Wraps (11)
  • Cryolipolysis (117)
  • Face
  • Chemical Peel (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (12)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (16)
  • Facials (370)
  • Facials - 24 Carat Gold (20)
  • Facials - Men's (18)
  • Facials - Micro Needling (11)
  • Facials - Oxygen (13)
  • Microdermabrasion (74)
  • Hair
  • Hair Consulting (4)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (86)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (64)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (10)
  • Brazilian Waxing (5)
  • Hollywood Waxing (19)
  • Leg Waxing (4)
  • Male Waxing (20)
  • Men's Shaving (12)
  • Waxing (420)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (18)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (199)
  • Face Massage (18)
  • Foot Massage (17)
  • Hot Stone Massage (26)
  • Indian Head Massage (47)
  • Sports Massage (18)
  • Swedish Massage (13)
  • Thai Massage (7)
  • Therapeutic Massage (288)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Skin Lightening (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (28)
  • Manicure (68)
  • Paraffin Wax Treatments (10)
  • Pedicure (106)
  • Two Week Manicure (13)
  • Two Week Pedicure (9)
Show more
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 1 month ago
A very relaxing but still very thorough massage from Leah - many thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I was told they were running late so my time was changed twice. The lady that was meant to do my facial was no where to be seen, one of the beauticians told me to wait another half an hour, I asked if she could book me in for another time, she gave me a leaflet so I can phone up by my self (this wasn't very helpful, you could have looked at your schedule and booked me in then and there.) after 10-15 minutes, the lady that's meant to do my facial finally showed up and went into the room. It was made up of 2 beds, she had to re-go out of the room and get me new sheets, ambience was so-so with cracks on the lining of the ceiling. The lady who did my mini facial had poor technique. Before cleansing and removing my make up, she started off with the steamer which only steamed the left side of my face. And the music in the background wasn't relaxing, I was restless during the entire time. Although the facial left my skin feeling cleansed and soft, there were some sticky residue left on my neck. Now...For the massage, I opted for a Thai hot oil head massage, it was a different lady who did the massage and it felt very relaxing and thought she did a good job. After that I was left to walk home with sticky and oily hair.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Why not tell the salon if it was sticky?i have been here on plenty of occasions and had a facial and massage and its been lovely if its stuck on your neck tell the staff there lovely!

Report as inappropriate

1 month ago
I have been trying to contact you pls call the salon and ask for zara many thanks

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a dermaroller facial with she zara very informative treatment excellent!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Had a facial with zara a lovely friendly bubbly individual who knows her stuff advised on my skin and altered facial to my skin
She was so proffesional and fantastic i had the machine facial micro and my skin showed a difference instantly a fantastic individual excellent have booked again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Beauty Package Incl. Massage and Facial and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent massage lovely staff who gave lots of advice price is a bargain i reccomend it here really worked my pressure points

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I was a bit put off when entering the salon but I had the treatment anyway. The environment was not pleasant. Only a steamer was used in the facial and there wasn't even a proper light to be shed on my face during extraction. Only a very simply ceiling light. The beautician seemed to be in a hurry. Not sure whether she did any anti-bacteria treatment to my face afterwards. I left the salon with very red face and had breakout in the next days.
And also, I booked a 70 minutes facial on Treatwell but it was changed into 55 minutes as they told me they had another appointment an hour later. And there was no arm massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a great mini spa pack and loved every moment!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a CND Shellac Manicure Treatments and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Arrived 15mins early but wasn't seen until 30mins after my appointment time.
The treatment room was really humid and almost a struggle to breath in, but good to keep the muscles warm i suppose?

First half of the deep tissue massage was really good, but toward the end felt rushed and hurried to finish.

For the £30/hour I paid it was great value, but wouldn't come back at full price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Hello can you contact management and let us know what day you came in and what therapist pls we always try to make sure every client is left happy and not rushed apologies for this encounter look forward to hearing from you so i can investigate
Kind regards
Stratford salon

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great as always

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Adam was great and he also identified the stress int eh body to give the right amount of pressure during the massage

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a brazillian and a pedicure at this venue arriving on a saturday busy afternoon the staff were just amazing really friendly as soon as i got in through the door i felt at ease high recommend the venue and really good value treatments my feet feel amazing would like to try a massage next

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 1 month ago
My appointment at Stratford Salon was ok. I can't fault it, but it wasn't perfect for my personal preference. For me a salon appointment is a break for the working day so I like somewhere with a relaxing ambience, and a chatty member of staff. This appointment was quite functional, so didn't give me that extra benefit, but that's not what everyone wants.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
The worst treatment I've ever received.
The "therapist " spent more than half hour trying to find out what was the treatment she should be giving me, even know that I told her several times.
And last, she started the treatment with "organic cosmetics"(The face wash was From the brand Simple which is a really cheap brand and not organic, the rest of the products we're unlabelled). I am a aesthetic professional and I can assure you that the hole treatment was done in a rush and with poor professionalism. The treatment lasted about 45 minutes or less, when it was supposed to be 1h 10min long.
My face was itching and I had to do a deep wash at home.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Ladies' Hot Stone Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Men's Swedish Back, Neck and Shoulder Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Very good experience my skin feel so clean and shine ... Amazing staff !!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Leah gave an fantastic massage and facial. Value for money, would definitely recommend. There facilities needs a little more work though. Could do with another lick of paint and toilet is not that great. However that's me being fussy. I'm still going there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly staff good facial.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments