Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

1208 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Stratford Salon
Stratford Salon
30 Vicarage Lane,
Stratford, E15 4ES
United Kingdom

Salon

Stratford Salon
30 Vicarage Lane,
Stratford, E15 4ES
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Stratford Salon   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 1,208 reviews

5 stars 680
4 stars 328
3 stars 134
2 stars 39
1 star 27
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (21)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (8)
  • Body Wraps (5)
  • Cryolipolysis (108)
  • Face
  • 24 Carat Gold Facial (15)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (3)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (3)
  • Facials (281)
  • Men's Facial (14)
  • Micro-Needling (4)
  • Microdermabrasion (47)
  • Oxygen Facial (11)
  • Hair
  • Hair Consulting (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (71)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (36)
  • Hair removal
  • Male Waxing (17)
  • Men's Shaving (10)
  • Waxing (263)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (18)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (115)
  • Face Massage (13)
  • Foot Massage (15)
  • Indian Head Massage (28)
  • Sports Massage (14)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (17)
  • Swedish Massage (10)
  • Thai Massage (7)
  • Therapeutic Massage (237)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Skin Lightening (1)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (4)
  • Gel Nails (20)
  • Manicure (56)
  • Paraffin Wax Treatments (7)
  • Pedicure (74)
  • Two Week Manicure (5)
  • Two Week Pedicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Paid for this treatment for my husband as a Christmas present, because he gets bad acne on his back. He wasn't sure what to expect but really enjoyed it and was pleased with how his back felt afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I booked a Hollywood wax. First they were running 15-20 mins late, then the wax was way way way too hot, almost burned me and to make it all even worse, the girl that was waxing me had no idea what she was doing. An hour after starting she still wasn't finished but I couldn't take any more and told her to stop and just clean it up. There was heaps of wax still everywhere, even some on my legs. Apparently the hot wax tub was broken that's why the wax was so hot, instead of fixing it straight away, she kept blowing it to try and make it cooler and it hurt like hell when she was trying to grip it to rip off. So then she used strip wax, which though still painful, didn't hurt quite as much but even that took forever. They kept putting a half damp towel on me to cover up, not sure if I trusted the cleanliness...
To be clear, I have had a lot of waxing done, have never experienced anything like it. Could have probably done a better job just doing it myself which would have been free.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
My facial was rearranged to an earlier time on the day itself due to illness of a staff member, and then the therapist herself who took my facial seemed rather rushed off her feet. She exited the room several times during my facial, attending to another client I believe. However, when I commented on the fact that she seemed busy, she then became very much more attentive and my treatment was very good. the result was fantastic. The salon is a touch shabby and could do with a makeover itself, but the staff and the range of treatments available both seem excellent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies 60 mins massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent facial and really good price too all my black heads were extracted staff were amazing skin is glowing ihave had plenty of compliments i have sensitive skin and the organic products worked wonders thank you
Definatly recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hot Stone Masssage & Facial Package and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Reasonable massage. Friendly masseur, did start late though. Asked what to focus on and concentrated on those areas.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Staff were very friendly and offered me drinks and magazines throughout my appointment, however, the appointment took much longer than it should have, almost 2 1/2 hours ! The paraffin wax was too hot and we had to wait for it to cool down, then the booties that keep the heat in were too small. I know I"m a size 8 but really? Finally the wax itself failed to peel off and had to be removed with a hot flannel. The end result of the pedicure was great, just took too long.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Another lovely visit here i really cherish and look forward to getting pamperd! Its a great time out and they did not let me down i had a wax and a 1hour massage which was just what i needed really worked on my back i was so relaxed when leaving thank you for sorting me out girls!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
It was nice but a little more pressure could have been better but the lady was nice we had a chat she was freindly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had a couple massage and waxing
Me and partner were in the same room with candles and music was really nice and massage was amazing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Very nice facial. Rosie was extremely patient and did a great job. I would be going every month. Finally one salon in UK which does the job very well and gives you good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Stratford Salon is not a classy place, however, the price that you pay for the services is worth it. Staff are hardworking and are willing to satisfy your requests. If anyone is looking for tip-top quality for facials for a small price to pay, I wouldn't recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
I agree venue is not great but facial was of a really good standard

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
It was a really nice experience, happy with my new haircut. Rosie is very professional and warm person. I would recommend the salon (especially Rosie) to my firends and will go back there myself.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I wasnt very sure about this place its not much to look at but it was a lovely experience the staff are so friendly and proffesional and the treatment was amazing especially my massage it was really good and the price was really value for money i have booked again and will be gng here for massages regularly everything was perfect

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Nice little salon with exceptional customer service by staff i was very happy with my massage and facial and will be back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I keep going back to Stratford salon for Zahras fantastic microdermabrasion. Expert, friendly and effective treatments and staff always. Will be back and highly reccomend to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The place looked great. However the staff were clumsy when completing my treatment. I had wax over my clothes and parts of my face that wasn't to be waxed. I was also kept waiting for over 10mins to have my treatment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Hello i am sorry that this happend the wait there was nothing we could do im afraid these things happen in regards to the wax apologies that this went on your scarf the therapist did however remove it for you
Thank you

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Another great massage from Rosie - thank you as always for being so attentive and personable!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Staff were very proffesional and good a good experience will book again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel