Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

204 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Spa Naturel at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa
Spa Naturel at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel and Spa,
119 Norfolk Street, Sheffield, Yorkshire, S1 2JE
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Spa Naturel at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel and Spa,
119 Norfolk Street, Sheffield, Yorkshire, S1 2JE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 204 reviews

5 stars 112
4 stars 54
3 stars 30
2 stars 4
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (87)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (5)
  • Face
  • Facials (39)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (82)
  • Hair removal
  • Male Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (63)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (25)
  • Pedicure (23)
Show more
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
The hotel is lovely, modern and clean with efficient and friendly staff.
The spa ambience was good but I was surprised that there isn't a relaxing space where you can read, enjoy light refreshments or even a drink. There is a waiting area but it feels very much like that and there's a basic coffee machine but no magazines or music.
The lighting was very dim in the pool area and I suspect this was to disguise lack of maintenance. The staff were however very friendly and professional and my daughter and I both really enjoyed the treatment. Overall it was an enjoyable stay but the spa element wasn't quite what I expected!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a One Night Feel Good Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Nice spa - quiet, had pool to ourselves at first. Staff friendly and helpful. Sauna, steam room were spacious. Treatments were excellent. Looking a little tired around the edges (paint peeling, bit grubby) and missed a jacuzzi or hot tub. Would go again on a £59 deal which included 2 treatments and lunch. Lunch was basic - sandwich and a drink. We paid extra to upgrade the lunch which was fine but did expect a little more.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Spa and some other areas were in need of refurb but we saw some signs up saying this was due to happen so i`m sure it`ll be lovely for next time. Reception was under staffed and those there were quite rushed and didn't take the time to ask if we had enjoyed as we were leaving.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Had an absolutely fantastic day, they staff were so helpful, the spa facilities were excellent and the treatments were excellent. Will definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
A lovely relaxing spa day with fantastic treatments. Staff were friendly and professional. We enjoyed the lunch in the restaurant and were happy to upgrade for a minimal charge.
Only downside was lockers were on a different floor from the relax spa pool area so there was a lot of to-ing and fro-ing and there wasn't a jacuzzi.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Overall service was excellent. Wasn't overly impressed that we were placed in a meeting room because the changing rooms were 'busy'. To accommodate in busy times the changing rooms need upgrading. Showers were littered with empty shampoo bottles. Spa experience would have been complete with access to a jacuzzi.

Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Back Massage 10/10

Coffee 9/10

Would recommend to friends and book again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Stayed at the Meecure hotel for a girly spa break. The hotel and spa are beautiful and I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Would definitely stay here again 😀 Would love to see a Jacuzzi in the spa maybe in the future as I feel that's the only thing missing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
First class bank holiday break! No jacuzzi was why I gave a four and I didn't swim but it looked an inviting good sized pool. We had dbb in this contemporary hotel. Soufflé as a starter set the scene and a fab chocolate fondant pudding! We are very fussy in an ideal world, but thought it would be just a nice break, however it surpassed all expectations! The staff were all first rate. It happened to be a food festival outside the hotel, added bonus, Japanese ice cream was my highlight, I love ice cream! There is a bargain odeon opposite £5.25 all day, so we also caught a movie. Parking would have been £19 for the car park below the crucible which is the nearest but through the hotel it's £8! There is a amazing winter garden attached to the hotel which houses some lovely galleries and gift shops. We had just intended staying in but all in all had a perfect time both in and out of the hotel, can't recommend enough! Tattinger at £9.95 a glass just rounded the whole stay off perfectly!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent break in this lovely hotel. We didn't have treatments but used the facilities and thoroughly enjoyed it, only thing missing is a jacuzzi!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Escape Together Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
very good value for the money, excellent hotel with excellent stuff, dinner was also good. The spa facilities are ok.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Time for Indulgence Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Staff very welcoming,spa and facilities very clean and relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Men's Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Really lovely hotel & spa. Delicious lunch, nice staff and decent, clean facilities. Pool area was great but I love me some bubbles so it's a shame there's not a jacuzzi! Spa treatments were bliss. Definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Time for Me Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Reviver Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Time for Indulgence Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
It was a lovely day, the treatments were really relaxing and just what I needed. Only downside was the fact the pool is also shared with hotel guests so there were kids running around being very noisy - but it wasn't the end of the world!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel