Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

227 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Spa Naturel at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa
Spa Naturel at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel and Spa,
119 Norfolk Street, Sheffield, Yorkshire, S1 2JE
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Spa Naturel at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel and Spa,
119 Norfolk Street, Sheffield, Yorkshire, S1 2JE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 227 reviews

5 stars 125
4 stars 60
3 stars 34
2 stars 4
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (107)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (5)
  • Face
  • Facials (40)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (102)
  • Hair removal
  • Male Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (64)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (25)
  • Pedicure (23)
Show more
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
A lovely hotel for a night away. Great location, just a long wait for food in a not so busy restaurant. Massage was excellent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Booked this Spa for my cousins 50 Birthday. All I can say is Excellent! and what wonderful staff. Will be paying another visit soon

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Time for Me Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
What a super deal we had couldn't believe how lucky we were to find this great spa break.
A very modern, comfortable hotel..Room was quiet,spacious and the air con adjusts quickly to your own preference.Good nights sleep.Breakfast was a super buffet,evening meal was beautiful.Service in all parts of hotel was friendly and efficient.
The pool and sauna steam area were both clean and relaxing,Good access to chilled cold drinking water.Plenty of seats/ loungers for all.Only negative was that the ice room was not functioning which i really like after sauna but I understand they are remedying that with a new machine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Reviver Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 5 months ago
My daughter and I enjoyed a relaxing spa day here. We enjoyed swimming in the full length pool and spending time in the sauna and steam rooms. There were plenty of comfortable seats to relax in around the pool.
We both had back massages and the staff were very attentive and professional towards us.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Overall experience was nice, the hotel is beautiful, rooms nice n clean friendly staff, food at dinner and breakfast was good, spa area is ok but they do need a jacuzzi to make it better. If u want a total tranquil quiet atmosphere, this isn't the spa, it's open to the public n their regular gym users which makes it popular n Very busy at times. Also makes it loud n noisey which is its biggest let down. Also kids use it too, would have been nice if it was adult only. My overall experience was OK but the definately need to invest in some quiet area signs to encourage people not to be so loud n boisterous.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Reviver Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
We booked this through lastminute.com Sunday Spa Day. My friend and I were so impressed by the Hotel, we got the train into Sheffield, the Hotel was about a 7-9 minute walk really easy to find. We may have got there a little early but they didn't fuss. The room was lovely and clean and had the function to play your own music through an AUX into the TV (little things like that go a long way with me!) We had booked our dinner quite early but were allowed to change the time... funny thing was after hitting the SPA we conked out and slept right through our reservation, we rang reception who were understanding and pushed it back for us again (Thank you!) Everyone was so friendly in the Hotel, smiling and saying hello. The Peace Gardens being next door was just an amazing touch. We will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 6 months ago
The spa is within an impressive looking building. The swimming pool was lovely and big and the steam room, sauna, aroma room, experience shower and ice igloo room were excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed using all facilities. There is no jacuzzi, which would have been the icing on the cake but we had a great time, nevertheless.
The lunch that was part of the deal included a range of sandwiches or you could upgrade by playing a few more pounds and have something more substantial. I had a wrap from the sandwich menu - helium, hours and roast pepper. It was delicious. My friend had a BLT that came with fries. It was just right for lunch.
I was very impressed with the facial and massage. I felt and looked better afterwards - thats what its all about! Ive been on lots of spa days but was pleasantly surprised by the quality of everything for the price paid. We will be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Time for Indulgence Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Having arrived on time after my walking app took me past the venue 10 minutes earlier, I was left waiting until the receptionist finished a call. After a few minutes..I was told several times that I was "late" according to the venue. I completed questionnaire while receptionist continued on phone indicating my appointment time!. After the call finished and other guests were helped with return of locker key, I was asked to pay for the prepaid "experience" which I challenged. I was directed down one floor to the spa area without the offer of robes or slippers and left in the relaxation area for 15 minutes. Being "late" I would only be able to receive 20 minutes of back, neck and shoulder massage .. but the therapist said 5 minutes is "usually chat about the treatment". The mini massage was fine if not quite to my liking in terms of pressure and style.. I felt short changed and did not stay to use the pool and wet spa facilities. Amazingly the pre-payment was in order and I had not been offered the robe and slippers as I had arrived "late". Overall poor organisation and created a negative customer experience by receptionist and spa staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Time for Indulgence Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 6 months ago
We enjoyed our day, which was a birthday celebration for Mum and two daughters. Staff were helpful and friendly. The pool was a good size. One side of the pool was dark due to lights not working so made it difficult to relax with a book. The steam room, ice cave and aroma cave were super. Unfortunately the Sauna was not working - someone said it was because ice had been put in it. Our facials and massages were excellent. I was a bit disappointed with my pedicure as it was just a file and cuticle shape of the toe nails and varnish. The lunch was very tasty. All in all I have been a bit mean with just 3 stars so will say overall more like 4 stars with just a couple of niggles.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 6 months ago
A lovely hotel with very helpful staff. The spa treatments were great and the food was amazing. Our only complaint would be that staff were slow to clear tables during breakfast and we had to clear our own dirty plates onto a different table to make space.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Time for Indulgence Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 6 months ago
It was perfect, had a really relaxing day with my daughters, will definitely do it again,

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 6 months ago
We had a wonderful 2 days at the Spa and hotel. The only drawback was that the Rock sauna was not working. The back massage I had was excellent - I wished it could have lasted longer. All in all it was a brilliant break.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I really liked my facial and the therapist was very good. The changing rooms need to be cleaned more often and there needs to be a space to sit in the light and just relax.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Amazing weekend. Staff were fantastic, food was beautiful. Rooms really clean and spa treatments fabulous. We will definitely be back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel