Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

145 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Spa Naturel at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa
Spa Naturel at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel and Spa,
119 Norfolk Street, Sheffield, Yorkshire, S1 2JE
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Spa Naturel at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel and Spa,
119 Norfolk Street, Sheffield, Yorkshire, S1 2JE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 145 reviews

5 stars 80
4 stars 38
3 stars 19
2 stars 4
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (59)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (4)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Facials (19)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (56)
  • Hair removal
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (38)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (14)
  • Pedicure (13)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
A lovely spa break with great facilities. The staff were great, very welcoming and helpful at all times. The sauna was broken and was under repair but there were enough other steam rooms to counter this. The rooms were comfortable and included tea making facilities, robes and slippers. The position of the hotel is great as it is right in the centre of town so a spot of shopping was easy. Gluten free food was available and the menu was adapted. I found it best to ask for specific items as the chioce offered was limited. They were more than happy to serve my choices. I'll definitely be returning soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great value for money. Had a very relaxing day. The facilities are great, however on a busy day I could see it might get a bit cramped in the changing room etc., but if you can go at off peak times that solves that problem :) The staff were very friendly and helpful and the back and shoulder message was very good. I'd recommend it and will definitely be going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Men's Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
A lovely day at the Spa.
Hot drinks included, which was a nice touch. Dinner was nice.
The treatments were good, and the Therapists very good too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Staff were all helpful and nice , our room was clean and very nice , we had a facial each and found it very relaxing and the staff were nice . We enjoyed using the gym and swimming facilities . All in all a very nice stay , would reconvened this hotel to others .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Had to complain the massage I had left me very bruised, the manager called explaining knots etc, but I don't expect to go for a relaxing spa day and be in agony still 3 day's later

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Definitely to be recommended. The treatments were excellent, as was the pool.the whole day was excellent value for money. The only slight issue was the cleanliness of the pool changing room floor.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The experience was fantastic value for money and we were very pleased with the service. The spa treatments and facilities were great, the food was excellent and we were very pleased with the overall stay at the hotel.

Very happy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
This spa day was fab. Excellent treatments, friendly staff. Great value. Would definitely recommend. Will definitely be visiting again soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 4 months ago
overall we had an amazing time and really enjoyed it. It's just a shame that there is no jacussi. and they didn't email me back to confirm my treatments and the booking for the dinner so I had to ring them to confirm but other than that when we got there they were very helpfull.. Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Spa-Tacular Exclusive Spa Day Incl. Treatment and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
This spa day was lovely, the facilities where very clean and had a relaxed environment. Our group had a massage which was amazing, the staff were very friendly and experienced. We had a lovely day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Reviver Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The hotel is in a good good position in the city lovely building. However the service in the restaurant was pathetic and the food was not much better, who wants to eat pea pasta for a meal? We left hungry limited for vegetarians. Even our guest which we invited had to wait for his meal longer as they decided the duck was off the menu. Also, the waitress did not understand lactose intolerant and brought out potato with milk in after we explained no milk. We had to ask several times for water. The breakfast provided good selection.
The staff let the hotel down what a shame.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
dissapointed steam room not working & aroma room awaste of time didnt seem to be doing anything......danielle did a fab back massarge & the pool was nice....jane

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Two Night Wellness Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Great atmosphere, very relaxing and staff were very friendly. Would definitely go again and recommend to a friend, 5 stars!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Escape Together Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
A fantastic spa and overnight break! The hotel is beautiful, as were the spa facilities and a great central location in Sheffield with discounted parking at the nearby NCP multi-storey. The only disappointment was that despite reserving a table with the hotel for our evening meal, the resteraunt was full when we arrived and we had to eat in the cocktail bar. However this didn't spoil our fantastic time!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent experience not over crouded could access all spa facilities. Lunch was served in the champagne bar which was loveley we did upgrade for an extra £2.00 but well worth it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel