Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

440 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Sister Beauty Centre
Sister Beauty Centre
47 Watford Way,
Hendon, London, NW4 3JH
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Sister Beauty Centre
47 Watford Way,
Hendon, London, NW4 3JH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Venue rating

Based on 440 reviews

5 stars 176
4 stars 133
3 stars 90
2 stars 29
1 star 12
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (15)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (6)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (2)
  • Eyelash Extensions (6)
  • Facials (20)
  • Microdermabrasion (20)
  • Hair
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (4)
  • Brazilian Waxing (14)
  • Hollywood Waxing (29)
  • Leg Waxing (4)
  • Threading (18)
  • Waxing (83)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (12)
  • Foot Massage (2)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (6)
  • Pregnancy Massage (1)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (31)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (90)
  • Manicure (65)
  • Nail Art (2)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (63)
  • Pedicure (87)
  • Two Week Manicure (11)
Show more
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Second time here. Pedicure was great, but I think my gel nails could have been done a bit better.
nail varnish around the sides.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 7 months ago
It's not a luxury salon but for the price I don't think that is what you expect, however it is good value for money and I was extremely happy with the results. I was attended by Lucy - would definitely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 8 months ago
All hairs removed!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 8 months ago
I was in the store for almost two hours. The staff are very attentive and notice any tiny mistake, down to a small bit of skin which needs picked off.

Very happy with my gel manicure, plan to return!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 8 months ago
Good service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 8 months ago
Good as usual. Nails lasted 3 weeks. Going back soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 9 months ago
I loved the way my nails turned out. This is the best place so far that i have gotten my nails!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 9 months ago
I had a luxury pedicure and award it full marks. The therapist was very nice, gentle and put in a lot of effort in the treatment. I would visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Nails were done really intricately! From the shape to buffing and painting - v experienced staff

Waxing was done efficiently- quick and good technique

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Salon was clean enough, but the two ladies spoke continuously and hardly aknowledged me. Not happy with my nails unfortunately and they took two hours to do - unheard of for acrylic tips. The shape and length wasn't even also. The polish was thinned infront of me with nail polish thinner and then was obviously transparent on my nails. They smudged after I left despite being told they were dry so had to repaint. Wouldn't return. Probably avoid if you're fussy with your nails.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 9 months ago
The therapist tweazered most my hairs away on one armpit claiming the wax didn't wouldn't take the hairs away- quite surprising considering my hairs were long and she was using hot wax which you can keep using over the area.
Wouldn't be happy paying £11 for that at all, so lucky I had £5 off.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Quick, painless wax. Nails done well. Would return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Turn up and no one says hello or even looks up at you to acknowledge you. Kept us waiting in the room for 20 mins until someone turns up (this is after going out and asking them why isn't anyone coming for the appointment). Thirty mins after the actual appointment time, someone comes and starts massaging. The deep tissue massage was more like a back rub I could have asked my husband to have done this job - waste of my time and money. Won't be going back again.

No relaxing music in the background. Instead a child in the back room watching his tv shows - you know that he is because that's all you can hear! Had to ask the woman to turn it down which she did and then you can hear the relaxing music (but with adverts so you have a break of some nonsense every 10 mins!)

If you want a cheap massage then go. Otherwise it's just not worth the money. Pay £5 more and go somewhere else where they acknowledge you on arrival and have a calm ambience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Such lovely staff!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 10 months ago
Amazing as always!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 10 months ago
My wax was very efficient on my legs that I paid extra to get my Brazilian done- really good job & painless.

The lady doing my nails was quick but thorough.

The salon isn't prestige, but I care more about the service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Really good value for nails
For some reason the top coat always chips or changes colour after the first week or so?
But lovely staff and good value

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 10 months ago
very pleased with the result!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 10 months ago
Excellant

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel