Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

333 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Sister Beauty Centre
Sister Beauty Centre
47 Watford Way,
Hendon, London, NW4 3JH
United Kingdom

Salon

Sister Beauty Centre
47 Watford Way,
Hendon, London, NW4 3JH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Salon in Hendon
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Venue rating

Based on 333 reviews

5 stars 122
4 stars 96
3 stars 79
2 stars 25
1 star 11
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (14)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (5)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (7)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (11)
  • Eyelash Extensions (4)
  • Facials (11)
  • Microdermabrasion (18)
  • Hair
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (10)
  • Hollywood Waxing (17)
  • Threading (10)
  • Waxing (66)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (2)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (4)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (30)
  • Therapeutic Massage (7)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (62)
  • Manicure (45)
  • Nail Art (2)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (35)
  • Pedicure (60)
  • Two Week Manicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 6 months ago
i was offered a coffee which is always a nice touch. The lady was nice and efficient and everyone's complimented my nails.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
So glad I found this place and will definitely be returning! Clean, friendly and reasonable. Interested to try more at this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Gel Nails and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Very nice salon well located just across the road from Hendon Central station. They were running 15 mins late which was the only annoying thing as I had another appointment to get to straight after, but I told them that & they worked hard & fast to get my treatment done & did a great job! I would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went in expecting to be charged £35 the lady charged me £50. The Brazilian Wax was £15 through Wahanda but she said if you give an extra £5 I will use hot wax which is better I agreed to that but when it came to paying she asked for £50 as no body informed her that I had booked through Wahanda, and even when I tried to show her on my phone but she did not seem to take it into consideration. I felt like I was ripped off and the staff was not listening to me at all, everytime I would try to tell her she did not want to know. I would not recommend this salon to anybody and I travelled so far. I did get my nails done which was £20 that was fine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went with my daughter on a 2-1 offer. We both thoroughly enjoyed our treatments, we weren't rushed, salon was clean, staff were attentive - very good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Clean work, friendly staff. I am really happy with my treatment. I recommend this venue to my friends, because i really like how they work.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Gel Nails and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Waxing, Nail Extensions & Overlays and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Bibi was very efficient with my hair removal, and did techniques to make sure every hair was removed. She was also a lovely lady and comical to ease the pain.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had my waxing done in Sister Beauty and I awarded it four stars. I can recommend it. Fifi was very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Regular customer which only means they're doing a FAB job! Always clean and patient whenever I take my time to decide which colour to have.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
The lady that did my massage asked me what I'd like and as I'd been suffering from tension headaches, just concentrated on my back neck and shoulders and forehead. There was ambient music playing which was nice and the room was dimly lit. I did hear a customer come in once but she may have just been too loud! Lovely place, would recommend. And good location near Hendon tube.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
It was a surprisingly great waxing experience,. Felt comfortable coming in, they had a separate room for waxing. The lady was a quick and there was almost no pain. Super convenient with wahanda as well because it meant I didn't have to get cash beforehand, I paid through the app.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a lovely shellac manicure and pedicure - the beauticians were efficient and friendly and I was very satisfied with the end result. It cost £45 for both treatments and took 1 hour 15 minutes, which I thought was very good value. However, the problem is that it is the surroundings are not very relaxing as the salon is situated on a very busy main road and passer-bys would peer in. I think that some decor to cover the windows would have solved this problem and helped with the noise of the traffic.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Very good value for money, but there is quite a difference between the treatments and the staff. The person doing the facials and massages is much more professional and attentive than the persons in charge of manicure. I have awarded my massage and facial 5 stars and the manicure 2 stars.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Threading and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Full Manicure and spa pedicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Terrific pedicure very professional and the staff are lovely and make you feel comfortable.
I would definitely keep going here as it is great value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel