Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

332 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Sister Beauty Centre
Sister Beauty Centre
47 Watford Way,
Hendon, London, NW4 3JH
United Kingdom

Salon

Sister Beauty Centre
47 Watford Way,
Hendon, London, NW4 3JH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Salon in Hendon
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Venue rating

Based on 332 reviews

5 stars 122
4 stars 95
3 stars 79
2 stars 25
1 star 11
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (14)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (5)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (7)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (11)
  • Eyelash Extensions (4)
  • Facials (11)
  • Microdermabrasion (18)
  • Hair
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (10)
  • Hollywood Waxing (17)
  • Threading (10)
  • Waxing (65)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (2)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (4)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (30)
  • Therapeutic Massage (7)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (61)
  • Manicure (44)
  • Nail Art (2)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (35)
  • Pedicure (59)
  • Two Week Manicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
really good nail treatment. the polish goes off after a while for some reason. Staff is friendly and helpful, sometimes a bit slow.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I had express pedicure and shellac on hands rated 4 stars. Staff was friendly and I will back definitely again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Just better customer service would be nicer, a proper greeting on arrival, making sure what I had booked properly before starting treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
The staff were lovely but after 3 days, both my manicure and pedicure have chipped. Also, the length of the treatment was stated as 1 hour but actually lasted almost 3 hours.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Had my first manicure ever today, and really enjoyed my time at the salon. The ladies there are really nice and lovely, and can't stop staring at my shellac nails. Love them, hope to go back, will recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
The staff are very friendly and was very pleased with my nail infills expecially with Lynn who did a really good job.
The only problem is that you do get someone different doing the nails evey time as the staff work in shifts, so If I wanted Lynn again she probably will not be there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Had spa pedicure and full manicure, pedicure I rated 5 stars, manicure 3 stars because after 2 days nail varnish gone

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

7 months ago
Sorry for that. We will try to do it better later. However the normal polish it only can keep few days. You can try to do shellac manicure next time. Because gel colour can keep longer than normal polish. Thank you for your view. It is very useful for us to improve the service.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Wax was good and the therapist was friendly. It is good value for money. I would go back next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
manicure lasted a week, then the varnish started to peel off - the pedicure was mediocre, did not get rid of hard skin and my feet did not look really so good. Could be much better if they tried.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
wonderful staff ready to help even if I arrived very early. no pain when doing the job. very clean and quite. they have talked to me a lot and I liked it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Great service always no matter what time you get there. Friendly, professional and great staff who give you the best atmosphere and do a fantastic job.
The last time I was there, there was a wait, but they ended up staying late to finish the job and didn't mind that I asked for a couple of treatments on top of the one I had already booked. Both ladies ended up working on me to ensure I didn't stay late and could get home to pack for my holiday, which was lovely!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Great experience all round! Would highly recommend, staff were lovely and treatments were great, especially the back massage! The only thing I thought could be better was more variety in music but otherwise lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I've been to this salon many time before and my manicure and pedicure it always lovely. Can be there a long time but they take there time and it lasts for a long time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Good location across from Hendon central station. The lady who was doing my treatment was friendly and professional, she did an excellent job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Bibi was the lady who I ha a massage with. She was lovely and really listened to what I wanted in terms of pressure and made me feel relaxed and looked after straight away. She was lovely and her massage was excellent. I couldn't be happier with the massage or the experience itself as it was exactly what I wanted with an added lavender and orange scented oil aroma thrown in - fabulous. I will definitely be back again for a longer massage!

I loved that when you walk in the staff acknowledge you straight away with a friendly smile and offer you tea or coffee. There are sweets and magazines on the table and the place is clean and refreshing.

The music in the massage room was soothing and relaxing piano music. The floor has beautifully dark brown wood flooring and the ambience was perfect for a relaxing massage - clean, soothing and nicely warm. The temperature of the room was a massive plus for me as she had made the effort to heat the room with a nice heater which I really appreciate as there's nothing worse than a cold massage room!!

Thankyou Bibi and Thankyou sister beauty as you were all fantastic!

Claire Ritchie x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Went for a eyebrow tint...this was my first time and the lady that did it was very nice. She explained to me the process and made me feel at ease.

Would go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Went for an eyebrow thread. Had to wait a bit but it was ok as I wasn't in a rush...would go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Had a full set of acrylics put in. Happy with how they look....would go back again.

They are reasonably priced for a full set.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I signed up for a deep tissue massage but got a relaxing version instead. It was good what ever the massage was but wasn't deep tissue. I did remind her at the start but I don't think understood me. But nonetheless it was a full hour of soothing. Not bad.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel