Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

88 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
London Beach Country Hotel and Spa
London Beach Country Hotel and Spa
London Beach Country Hotel,
Ashford Road, Tenterden, Ashford, TN30 6HX
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

London Beach Country Hotel and Spa
London Beach Country Hotel,
Ashford Road, Tenterden, Ashford, TN30 6HX
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Venue rating

Based on 88 reviews

5 stars 58
4 stars 19
3 stars 7
2 stars 3
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • Body Wraps (4)
  • Floatation (4)
  • Hydrotherapy (14)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (2)
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (3)
  • Facials (25)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (16)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (18)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (8)
  • Pedicure (8)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
the main bar/dining area of the hotel is very out dated and all needs a redec, also very cramped in in the restaurant. spa was nice large jacuzzi large swimming pool sauna and steam rooms all very nice, the room was lovely (despite it not being ready untill 3.20 in the afternoon) nice balcony twin double beds large tv water, tea, coffee ect nice bathroom, my main gripe would be the £75 facial i paid for for the wife only to find out i was charged £107 for it when i checked my statement....

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a Two Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 2 years ago
It was just what we needed and lived up to all the positive reviews.
The spa facilities were superb, everything was spotless and friendly and the food was Michelin star. Thank you for a truly relaxing break!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Lovely hotel, lovely big room, with 2 lovely big beds with view over golf course.
Great spa facilities but needs some loungers round to pool to relax on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a Two Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent value for money - beautiful environment. Well worth every penny. A wonderfully relaxing over night break. Food was very nicely presented. The rooms are enormous and the beds so comfortable. i would recommend this venue for a lovely relaxing break.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 4 years ago
Lovely relaxing night stay and such good value. Staff are very friendly. The views over the golf course are wonderful. Nice, clean and spacious pool and spa facilities. Highly recommended

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 4 years ago
The setting was serene the hospitality excellent and the rooms spacious and inviting. A wonderful experience, the food sublime, felt tatally rejuvenated. Ideal for a 'girlie getogether'.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 4 years ago
We have been here once before and so snapped up the deal when it came up a second time. This place has such a calming and relaxed atmosphere. You can use the facilities even before the 3pm check in and similarly you can stay on the next day despite the 11am check out. The whirlpool/jacuzzi area is very big and has a number of different jets and the pool is lovely. The sauna and steam room are pretty standard and the changing rooms are nice. I love the fact that the cafe area is right next to the pool so you can lunch in your robe and then jump straight back in.

The downsides, they didn't have any spaces for the treatments so this time we missed out, last time we had a bigger room (luck of the draw I guess) and I think the food could be nicer.

Overall I love this place and will definitely go back again with or without a deal!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 4 years ago
My friend and I weren't sure what to expect but were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel had large rooms, friendly staff and great food, and the spa was great with a nice pool, steam rooms and treatment area. Facials are my favourite treatment and so I've had quite a few and I have to admit that I'm always a bit wary of 'express facial', but this one was fantastic including the best facial massage I have ever had - highly recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Fantastic place!
Massive, clean hotels with views over the golf course, best facial I've ever had, amazing spa with ladies only area, delicious meals, high standard service.
Definitely coming back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
A very relaxing break in a very nice hotel. The room was comfortable and spacious with a nice bed. The sa facilities were very nice and the dry flotation was extremely relaxing. The staff were friendly and the grounds were lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Not bad, but not the best spa hotel I've been to either. It felt quite clinical and I guess I've been a bit spoilt having been to some amazing spa hotels around the world. Ok for a short weekend break but I probably wouldn't go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Me and my boyfriend (in our mid-twenties) stayed for a night and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We had a huge room with 2 double beds and a beautiful view across the golf course. The food was amazing and the spa was great - everything you need steam room, sauna, pool, jacuzzi and more. We had a facial and a massage each and they were fab, the therapists were very friendly and attentive. All round a very relaxing break- the only down side was that we were probably the youngest people there as the average clientele tends to be of retirement age, but it didn't effect our stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel and spa to everyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Lovely break, the room was excellent and food was gorg.
Robes and slippers soft and fluffy.
Shame the weather was rubbish but we spent longer in the hydro pool and lounging about.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 5 years ago
Went with a couple of mates for overnight break. Had a great time. Staff are very accomodating, we were late for our treatments yet they kindly fitted us all in. Rooms were very spacious and clean, had 2 double bed and a single bed between the 3 of us! Great buffet breakfast with huge variety.
Spa facilities were very good, loved the fact they had a ladies only section. Were able to use all the facilities the followinf day too.
Although it took us over 4 hours to get there by car, the journey was totally worth it, would definitely go again!
Want to thank everyone at London Beach Country Hotel for making our stay so pleasant

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 5 years ago
We had a lovely stay. The food was fantastic. Particularly recommend the Sunday Lunch. The room was lovely too. The staff were friendly and the service was wonderful. Really enjoyed the beauty treatments. Would definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 5 years ago
A great place to visit. You are able to use the spa facilities both on the day of arrival and departure (unlike many spas) so we got a full two days in the spa. The pool is amazing and the hydrotherapy pools has different jets to keep you amused whilst at the same time being relaxed for hours!

The staff are so friendly and professional, the general ethos seems to be one of the customer being king! We were given a twin room which was massive and consisted of two double beds!

Would highly recommend - without a doubt we will be going back!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel