Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

1415 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Body Essential Salon
Body Essential Salon
8 Harrow Place,
Liverpool Street, London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Body Essential Salon
8 Harrow Place,
Liverpool Street, London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Body Essential Salon   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Venue rating

Based on 1,415 reviews

5 stars 853
4 stars 448
3 stars 80
2 stars 20
1 star 14
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • CACI Body Treatments (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (41)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (8)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (3)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (3)
  • Eyelash Extensions (1)
  • Facials (65)
  • Facials - CACI (21)
  • Facials - Oxygen (1)
  • HD Brows™ (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (72)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (108)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (216)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair Consulting (63)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (575)
  • Men's Hair Colouring and Greys Coverage (7)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (20)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (5)
  • Brazilian Waxing (38)
  • Electrolysis (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (34)
  • Leg Waxing (4)
  • Male Waxing (12)
  • Waxing (150)
  • Massage
  • Hot Stone Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (42)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (16)
  • Manicure (49)
  • Pedicure (26)
  • Two Week Manicure (30)
Show more
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
My booking g was recorded incorrectly by the salon, who booked me into their diary 15 minutes earlier than my confirmed booking with Treatwell, which meant when I arrived they had a shorter time in which to do my nails.

The phone was also constantly ringing and not being answered, very annoying, but the actual manicure and beautician was great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant and taken care of

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a fantastic experience at Body Essential. The staff were lovely, I got a great cut and had a truly relaxing experience! Thanks very much, will be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Really nice and competent staff, perfect for colour and cut - and really good value! I'm very happy with - will definitively come again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Jodi was lovely and helpful in deciding the best way to fix a previously bad hair cut from elsewhere. Booked to return already.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great service and lovely staff!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
lauren is amazing- she does a firm massage and a good extraction. She knows exactly the products to use on your skin to make it feel amazing and look young and fresh

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Very nice salon and friendly staff - would definitely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
sadly not a great shellac manicure, it was wobly, wonky and started to peel off within a few days. a couple of the nails hadn't dried properly under the light so became a bit of a mess. I think the lady was new so I guess a slightly harsh review and from what I could see the other nail lady did a wonderful job on her client so I'm sure this was a one off.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Sarah was very nice

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great quick treatment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly and professional, providing a very good service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great place and will go back but waxing not quite up to the usual standard. There was still a bit of hair left and I felt my skin was a bit sore to go over the areas again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
I come here often for highlights and am always happy with the results. I'd highly recommend them for this!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Charlene is friendly, quick and professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Very efficient and professional salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Very relaxing, brilliant facial, thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had halfhead highlight for the first time and I'm very pleased with the result!! Thanks to Lucia, she is an incredible hairdresser.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Sarah has been fantastic! As always.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
The staff were friendly and efficient. I am happy with my haircut too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel