Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

1241 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Body Essential Salon
Body Essential Salon
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Body Essential Salon
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 1,241 reviews

5 stars 725
4 stars 409
3 stars 77
2 stars 16
1 star 14
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • CACI Body Treatments (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (40)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (8)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (1)
  • Facials (57)
  • Facials - CACI (19)
  • Facials - Oxygen (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (61)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (87)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (193)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair Consulting (51)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (489)
  • Men's Hair Colouring and Greys Coverage (2)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (20)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (5)
  • Brazilian Waxing (22)
  • Electrolysis (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (33)
  • Male Waxing (9)
  • Waxing (144)
  • Massage
  • Hot Stone Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (38)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (16)
  • Manicure (33)
  • Pedicure (26)
  • Two Week Manicure (30)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Full leg and Brazilian wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Off Peak Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Off Peak Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good haircut and blow dry, staff very firendly, good price, good availability. will be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Charlene is a great beautician.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Really nice stuff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Always a pleasure getting a hair cut from this place

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The nicest wax, super fast minimum discomfort. Really lovely beautician!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great friendly service, lovely blow dry for good price... Will be back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Efficient and pleasant experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I was a repeat customer but don't think I'll be back, highlights were ok but not as good as in past, hairdresser was a bit rough, I actually left with a headache! For the price you pay for highlights you would expect the salon to be a bit smarter, its all a bit scruffy, I think they need to work on their customer service skills, you don't feel valued as a customer, I felt like I had inconvenienced them, not great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I keep coming back here for my highlights because Sarah and Lucia are both fantastic and do a great job. Can't imagine going anywhere else now. Love it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great location and always does a great job with my hair, really happy with the result!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent therapist - quick and pain free.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The material used to do the waxing seems to be a low-quality one and for the first time, it hurts my skins a bit. The Brazilian was not also properly done. The staff was friendly and helpful, but the room not so clean and quite warm (and no windows).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Full leg and Brazilian wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
It was quick, on time and painless. The results was great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
n/a

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I waited for an hour for my appointment, couldn't believe it! The lady apologised a little bit not very much for an hours delay!!! That being said the pedicure was very good and ey have me 50% off.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Brazilian wax here, I'd booked a hot wax but ended up having a strip wax after testing both at the start. The hot wax didn't seem great. The beautician was very friendly which helped distract from the pain. However when I got home I noticed some of the harder to reach areas were a bit patchy, so I'll probably try another salon next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel