Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

1409 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Body Essential Salon
Body Essential Salon
8 Harrow Place,
Liverpool Street, London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Body Essential Salon
8 Harrow Place,
Liverpool Street, London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Body Essential Salon   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Venue rating

Based on 1,409 reviews

5 stars 848
4 stars 447
3 stars 80
2 stars 20
1 star 14
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • CACI Body Treatments (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (41)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (8)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (3)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (3)
  • Eyelash Extensions (1)
  • Facials (65)
  • Facials - CACI (21)
  • Facials - Oxygen (1)
  • HD Brows™ (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (71)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (108)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (216)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair Consulting (63)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (571)
  • Men's Hair Colouring and Greys Coverage (7)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (20)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (5)
  • Brazilian Waxing (37)
  • Electrolysis (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (34)
  • Leg Waxing (4)
  • Male Waxing (12)
  • Waxing (149)
  • Massage
  • Hot Stone Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (42)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (16)
  • Manicure (49)
  • Pedicure (26)
  • Two Week Manicure (30)
Show more
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago
Friendly welcoming staff. Treatment was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago
Great service, hair cut was very good. Will definitely come back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago
The location of the salon is perfect as it is so close to my office. The hairdresser was quick, efficient and the cut and blowdry was amazing. I will definitely be going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Sarah!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago
I went at the salon for microdermabrasion and I will definitively come back next week for another one!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great beautician! My shellac lasted almost 3 weeks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago
Cut and blow dry. Great value

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good as always.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago
I'm really happy with both the cut and colour.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Good service, accommodating with changing time of the appointment. Good Shellac colour selection and a very good job was done.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Always a good visit and Charlene always takes great care to do the best job possible. I will keep going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Nice salon, quick and efficient service, no problems with my booking.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great salon really happy with my hair cut

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Good stuff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
My booking g was recorded incorrectly by the salon, who booked me into their diary 15 minutes earlier than my confirmed booking with Treatwell, which meant when I arrived they had a shorter time in which to do my nails.

The phone was also constantly ringing and not being answered, very annoying, but the actual manicure and beautician was great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant and taken care of

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a fantastic experience at Body Essential. The staff were lovely, I got a great cut and had a truly relaxing experience! Thanks very much, will be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Really nice and competent staff, perfect for colour and cut - and really good value! I'm very happy with - will definitively come again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Jodi was lovely and helpful in deciding the best way to fix a previously bad hair cut from elsewhere. Booked to return already.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great service and lovely staff!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel