Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

924 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Blooms Hair
Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Blooms Hair   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 924 reviews

5 stars 358
4 stars 373
3 stars 133
2 stars 30
1 star 30
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (51)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (158)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (19)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (237)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (53)
  • Hair Consulting (12)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (585)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (35)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Swedish Massage (39)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (12)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Haircuts and Hairdressing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
My stylist was great! She worked really fast and efficiently and made sure I was comfortable and happy at all times. Really pleased with my cut and colour I will be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Half Head Highlights with Cut, Conditioning Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a half head highlights, cut and blow dry which turned out to be an absolute bargain! Sam was lovely, listened to what I wanted and for the first time ever I didn't come out of a salon thinking "oh well, it'll grow back". I love the colour and I will definitely go back. Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Awful haircut. Didn't give me the conditioning treatment. Didn't blowdry my hair properly - it was still damp when I left. A stressful experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut, Conditioning Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I was extremely happy with my experience at Blooms! I was cut by a lady called Sam and she was really friendly and understood exactly how I wanted my hair cut. It's not a big salon, but the overall service was highly professional and friendly, plus it's great value for money. I will definitely recommend it to others and will most likely go back myself!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The staff are really friendly. They properly ask what you want doing and take care when doing so.

The only thing that was that the place isn't very big but it's in a convenient location.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Haircuts and Hairdressing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I made an appointment at this salon as a last minute thing, of course I wasn't expecting anything amazing especially not for the price of £27. I have quite a mixed review of my experience here, my whole appointment felt very rushed, I was out of the salon after 25 minutes! Now, I have quite thick hair and i'm usually in a salon for atleast 1 hour, my hair was blow dried very quickly which meant I couldn't see how well it had been cut until I got home and styled it myself the next morning. The cut itself was ok, not the best i've had but ok. My hairdresser was also quite rough when washing my hair and with the booking on Wahanda I was meant to receive a hair conditioning treatment which didn't happen nor was even mentioned! The women in the salon were friendly and welcoming, it's just a shame that I was made to feel like they didn't really have the time for my appointment. I can honestly say this won't become my regular salon but if your wanting a cheap quick trim then I guess it would be an option.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I was in and out in under 30 minutes with a very good haircut, exacty as I'd askd for. The staf were smiley and chatty so I will definitely go back! Am happy to recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I booked an appointment through Wahanda and chose a ladies wash & cut for £27. The salon is small but clean and the attendant on desk was polite and immediately took my coat. The shampoo wash was quite rough on my head and felt very hurried. There was also no head massage element which you would get at most salons. I was asked if I wanted a drink several times and each time requested a glass of water - I didn't receive it until the third attempt.

There was practically no consultation process from the hairdresser. I tried to discuss my concerns about different options, but felt very hurried into making a quick decision. I feel that this is because it was a late evening appointment. I explained that my hair is very thick and wanted to avoid weight at the bottom of the cut. For the price paid, I'd expect at least some creative input from the hairdresser (who seemed to be a senior member of staff), particularly as I asked her opinion, but received no constructive advice.

The haircut was done very quickly - I was happy with the length but she did not add structuring layers as requested. There was a quick blow dry and some serum added which made the cut seem just about acceptable in the salon. Having washed my hair at home it looks awful - the hair has been cut at one length which makes it stick out in a triangle against my scalp and in no way frames my face. I am now planning on going to another salon to sort it out.

I definitely would not recommend this salon to a friend and will not be going back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I've rated this treatment 5*. The salon is small and doesn't look much from the outside but I was made to feel so welcome and comfortable. My hairdresser took the time to do a really detailed consultation to make sure I got exactly the right cut and colour. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I was at Blooms Hair for hair cut and blow dry treatment for the first time. The stuff was great all of them were very welcoming and willing to make me feel relaxed and nice. I really liked my hairdresser - Samantha she is great, I really recommend her as well Blooms Hair for getting your hair cut done. Would definitely go there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut, Conditioning Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly staff.
Really good advice on hair colour and products to use = very pleased with my hair cut and colour

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I came here to get my roots done. this is the second time ive been here. the first time i was really impressed, but my grey roots showed through rather fast. so the second time i went i asked the have the dye on for longer and the lady said yes, but it was actually less time,. it has only been two weeks and my grey roots are showing really badly. im split on whether i will go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Small but modern and clean venue. My stylist, Sam was very friendly, making me feel relaxed and comfortable. didn't change much the style, so she finished job without much explanation from me, spot oon. will definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel