Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

928 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Blooms Hair
Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Blooms Hair   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 928 reviews

5 stars 361
4 stars 374
3 stars 133
2 stars 30
1 star 30
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (51)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (3)
  • Blow Dry (158)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (19)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (237)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (53)
  • Hair Consulting (12)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (589)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (35)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Swedish Massage (39)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (12)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great little salon. Had a thorough discussion with the stylist before we settled on a colour choice. Colour has turned out brilliantly and I've received a lot of compliments. Is a shame I've moved to the other side of London as would have definitely returned.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut, Conditioning Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Brazilian blow dry and it was fantastic, great value for money too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Exactly the cut I wanted. The last cut I had before this at another salon had been uneven so the hairdresser had her work cut out but I came out with exactly what I'd asked for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had to switch my booking time last-minute and the staff were very accommodating. I had a lot of hair chopped off and Matt did a great job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The staff were very friendly and gave me exactly what I was hoping for. Also, a great value for the area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I would not recommend it. I went in as a blonde, and had asked for a dark brown colour. They told me a few different times that they would not do that colour because it would be too shocking. The woman mixed a colour, and because I'd already paid/gotten a taxi I wasn't going back. Nevertheless, after my hair was blowdryed I realized how off the colour really was. It was more of an ashy/mousey brown no where even remotely to the colour I wanted. I have never spoken out about a hair service I received, this was the first time, and she just kept saying "it would have been too dark." - I am typically very dark brown and not blonde, I am accustomed to it being dark. Now, I have to get it re-done by someone else, and spend more money to fix the mistake that was done to my hair. Would not recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Full Head of Highlights, Haircut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely little salon with very enthusiastic staff. Very pleased with highlights. Matt did an excellent job as my hair was a mess (from a bad cut at a different salon!!). Will definitely recommend and will return in a few weeks once my hair has grown out a bit. Had lots of positive comments from friends who liked my highlights!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very busy atmosphere but the location was perfect and my hair colouring came out exactly how I wanted it to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut, Conditioning Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly little salon with excellent service. I had half a head of hair lights and they were really nice and subtle. The stylist took time to match the most natural colour for my hair and the results were great. Amazing value too with the Wahanda discount.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Quite small and very busy, but good value, good cut and blow dry. Would probably go again. No tea :-(

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The staff were very welcoming and friendly. My jacket was taken, I was offered a drink on arrival and throughout and asked if I would like magazines. It was nice to be given advice on the colouring and treatment. It was very relaxing and the staff were attentive.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I'd highly recommend Blooms Hairdressers. My stylist, Sam, is lovely and cut my hair really well. This is now my new hairdresser!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a great experience at Blooms Hair. The staff were very friendly and highly skilled. I felt as if they really understood what I wanted and my hair dresser came up with some excellent suggestions. I would highly recommend this hair dresser.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Such a friendly small salon my hairdresser took the time to talk me through which colours and cut would suit me but ask me what i wanted also. She was fantastic! I'm so happy I will 100% be going back for my next cut and colour.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Second time around at the salon and the service remains excellent. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a wash, cut & blow dry for £17. They cut my hair exactly as I asked, the environment was clean and the staff were polite. My experience was a perfect bargain!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Got exactly what I asked for! Refreshing to have for once the exact length kept on my hair that I asked. Will go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel