Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

914 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Blooms Hair
Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Blooms Hair   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 914 reviews

5 stars 352
4 stars 369
3 stars 133
2 stars 30
1 star 30
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (51)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (158)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (19)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (237)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (53)
  • Hair Consulting (12)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (577)
  • Ladies' Haircuts (24)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (35)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Swedish Massage (39)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (12)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Brazilian Keratin Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I was really happy with the service and the haircut. The blow dry in particular was amazing! The staff were friendly and professional, and it was great value - would certainly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Great little salon near my work place. Great friendly staff, always pleased with the results here and its great value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Don't think I go back again to be honest! Welcome lovely ,offered a drink great. When it came to asking what I wanted and how I like my highlights I don't feel the hairdresser really listened to me and recommend dark colour when you could see I was having it light highlights then I was given someone else which odd I think although very nice junior which is fine as felt first guy didn't want to do my hair not how to make you feel really.She started was good but then half way through the owner I think started to other side it wasn't best experience and I felt this was wrong they should know as surely they both have diff techniques! I sat for long time there washed massage very good no treatment as on my offer then I was goning to be blowdried but lady realised I needed cut again owner came was very chatty only one made me feel comfortable here asked how I wanted it cut took 10 mins did feel this was very rushed bit unprofessional but blow dry was lovely which at least was good point but I have straight hair so quite easy by then I had been there while and really just wanted to leave . However when I got home really looked at it highlights where thick dark in places and lighter in others and not done to the root which looked horrible as I put my hair up a lot for work ,it just looked messy and rushed and no care at all ! I never write bad reviews but colour was bad and the cut was okay staff I just felt letdown to be honest and now have to have my hair redone so bit waste time and money sorry! I also at times had hair pulled a bit hard at times more careful with clients .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had a great cut and blow dry with Matthew. He listened to what I wanted and gave great advice. All the staff were super friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Nice friendly salon. My hair is quite difficult to cut so made a good job of it. Very efficient with no waiting about.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Great little salon. Had a thorough discussion with the stylist before we settled on a colour choice. Colour has turned out brilliantly and I've received a lot of compliments. Is a shame I've moved to the other side of London as would have definitely returned.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut, Conditioning Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Brazilian blow dry and it was fantastic, great value for money too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Exactly the cut I wanted. The last cut I had before this at another salon had been uneven so the hairdresser had her work cut out but I came out with exactly what I'd asked for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I had to switch my booking time last-minute and the staff were very accommodating. I had a lot of hair chopped off and Matt did a great job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 11 months ago
The staff were very friendly and gave me exactly what I was hoping for. Also, a great value for the area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I would not recommend it. I went in as a blonde, and had asked for a dark brown colour. They told me a few different times that they would not do that colour because it would be too shocking. The woman mixed a colour, and because I'd already paid/gotten a taxi I wasn't going back. Nevertheless, after my hair was blowdryed I realized how off the colour really was. It was more of an ashy/mousey brown no where even remotely to the colour I wanted. I have never spoken out about a hair service I received, this was the first time, and she just kept saying "it would have been too dark." - I am typically very dark brown and not blonde, I am accustomed to it being dark. Now, I have to get it re-done by someone else, and spend more money to fix the mistake that was done to my hair. Would not recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Full Head of Highlights, Haircut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Lovely little salon with very enthusiastic staff. Very pleased with highlights. Matt did an excellent job as my hair was a mess (from a bad cut at a different salon!!). Will definitely recommend and will return in a few weeks once my hair has grown out a bit. Had lots of positive comments from friends who liked my highlights!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Very busy atmosphere but the location was perfect and my hair colouring came out exactly how I wanted it to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut, Conditioning Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Friendly little salon with excellent service. I had half a head of hair lights and they were really nice and subtle. The stylist took time to match the most natural colour for my hair and the results were great. Amazing value too with the Wahanda discount.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Quite small and very busy, but good value, good cut and blow dry. Would probably go again. No tea :-(

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The staff were very welcoming and friendly. My jacket was taken, I was offered a drink on arrival and throughout and asked if I would like magazines. It was nice to be given advice on the colouring and treatment. It was very relaxing and the staff were attentive.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel