Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

928 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Blooms Hair
Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Blooms Hair   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 928 reviews

5 stars 361
4 stars 374
3 stars 133
2 stars 30
1 star 30
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (51)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (3)
  • Blow Dry (158)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (19)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (237)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (53)
  • Hair Consulting (12)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (589)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (35)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Swedish Massage (39)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (12)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Got a haircut from Simona and I love it! She understood what I wanted and did it quickly. I've been getting compliments all day :) It's also Great value for money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Was looked after by Matt, very helpful and welcoming. Was happy with the result and he took his time to make sure I was happy. Hair also stayed curly for the races! Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Great haircut and service at this little salon. Close to my work so can nip in at lunchtimes, great value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Everyone in the salon was friendly and helpful. They asked me a lot of questions to make sure they knew exactly what I wanted and I'm thrilled with how my hair turned out.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Haircuts and Hairdressing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Haircuts and Hairdressing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut, Conditioning Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
This is my first time writing a terrible review. I have had some bad haircuts before so I thought to give the salon a call before I decided to make an appointment with this particular salon wanted to look nice for a friend’s wedding. I've asked what's the level of skill stylists is at the salon, the manager explained that all the stylist are senior or above. I've explained to him I had asian hair and if his stylist can cut that type of hair. He secured me I will be in safe hands so, going with his word I booked online and went that evening.

My haircut was 'completed' around 15 minutes, she blown dried it and I've asked her to take some weight off my hair. She grabbed random parts of my hair (not even section each layers) as I've asked her to take some weight off. I'd asked her if she had any other clients after me, she said no. So I thought she didn't have pressure to finish my hair in a rush. When she finished, seconds in before I checked my hair and before I could check properly she asked if it was ok. I asked for same again to take weight off and a bit shorter layers and she repeated the random cutting. The stylist seemed not really bothered and doing such a fast job and I felt like she just to finish her shift. There was utter no attention to detail to my needs and during the whole haircut she kept looking outside at the street.

I've checked my hair when I got home and noticed the ends of my hair was uneven and I had chunky layers. I asked my housemates and they agreed with me. I returned the next day to see the Manager, I wanted to be respectful I asked him to speak in private not in front of his clients. He was so loud, offensive and argumentative and made me feel like I am in the wrong. He mentioned he was in the back room and overheard the conversation. He does not understand it was his stylist (his wife) was the person is doing a bad job on my hair and not him. I was absolutely disgusted and never experienced the level of rudeness of customer service. Getting his staff involved to back him up his comments. His staff being asian too he understands my hair, he couldn't say how he really thinks in front of his manager. It got was so bad, I was in tears. I would absolutely NOT recommend this salon to anyone. Needless to say I never got my refund.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
It s always a pleasure to go there.
They are really nice and to be honest ? they never let you wait so much!!

Definitely I will go again!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
It was a decent price for a simple haircut - I only wanted a trim. I would go back for the same thing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had my highlights, cut and blow dry done by Matthew and I couldn't be happier! He was lovely and a pleasure to chat with. Matthew was very knowledgeable and experienced and he quickly put my mind at ease as it was my first visit to Bloom's. You just never know what you will get with a new stylist and/or salon. I would highly recommend this establishment and Matthew, in particular. I have received many compliments on my cut and colour since my visit. I will definitely return to Bloom's to have my hair done when I return to London!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Fine enough haircut, but nothing remarkable about the place or the hairdresser that cut my hair. He seemed quite rushed and disinterested overall, I therefore did not feel like a very positive experience (not especially bad either - just very average). The venue is quite nice and clean, allbeit small.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The booking process was very smooth and efficient - I managed to get a booking just a few hours in advance on the same day. Service was friendly, standard blow-dry & wash. Would go there again as the location is convenient for me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great overall service and value really happy with the colour cut and finish. Would definitely recommend this hairdresser and will definitely be back soon. Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Brazilian Keratin Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I was really happy with the service and the haircut. The blow dry in particular was amazing! The staff were friendly and professional, and it was great value - would certainly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great little salon near my work place. Great friendly staff, always pleased with the results here and its great value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Don't think I go back again to be honest! Welcome lovely ,offered a drink great. When it came to asking what I wanted and how I like my highlights I don't feel the hairdresser really listened to me and recommend dark colour when you could see I was having it light highlights then I was given someone else which odd I think although very nice junior which is fine as felt first guy didn't want to do my hair not how to make you feel really.She started was good but then half way through the owner I think started to other side it wasn't best experience and I felt this was wrong they should know as surely they both have diff techniques! I sat for long time there washed massage very good no treatment as on my offer then I was goning to be blowdried but lady realised I needed cut again owner came was very chatty only one made me feel comfortable here asked how I wanted it cut took 10 mins did feel this was very rushed bit unprofessional but blow dry was lovely which at least was good point but I have straight hair so quite easy by then I had been there while and really just wanted to leave . However when I got home really looked at it highlights where thick dark in places and lighter in others and not done to the root which looked horrible as I put my hair up a lot for work ,it just looked messy and rushed and no care at all ! I never write bad reviews but colour was bad and the cut was okay staff I just felt letdown to be honest and now have to have my hair redone so bit waste time and money sorry! I also at times had hair pulled a bit hard at times more careful with clients .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a great cut and blow dry with Matthew. He listened to what I wanted and gave great advice. All the staff were super friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Nice friendly salon. My hair is quite difficult to cut so made a good job of it. Very efficient with no waiting about.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel