Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

956 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Blooms Hair
Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
Clerkenwell, London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
Clerkenwell, London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Blooms Hair   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 956 reviews

5 stars 380
4 stars 382
3 stars 134
2 stars 30
1 star 30
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (51)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (11)
  • Blow Dry (158)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (24)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (240)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (53)
  • Hair Consulting (12)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (612)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (35)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Swedish Massage (39)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (12)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Haircuts and Hairdressing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Haircuts and Hairdressing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago
Not a bad salon, glad I wasn't having colour done as they were sat around for a long time. Seemed that they had booked too many people in at the same time. The staff didn't have a great manner which meant not much ambiance, but I got a decent haircut, wouldn't go back.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely hair colour and cut, exactly what I wanted and staff were lovely. Would definitely go back.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago
Great little salon, friendly staff and great hairdresser. Would recommend a friend, thanks x

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Haircuts and Hairdressing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Gents' Haircut and have awarded it 5 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago
I love love love my blonde highlights with toner. Such a beautiful colour, thank you!
Everyone leaving the salon looked stunning, highly recommend.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago
The hairdresser understood exactly what I wanted and was also able to elaborate on that and let me know what may suit me best and why she was doing certain things. Treated really well, really friendly and overall really happy with my haircut!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut, Conditioning Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great little salon, great hairdresser and amazing value. Very convienient when you work in the city.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut, Conditioning Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I was hesitant to purchase from a salon I have never been, but the experience passed expectations. My stylist discussed my options, gave great advice and I left feeling well-groomed and pampered. The offer was great value, with two colours used for a half head of highlights, and he matched as much as possible to a colour chosen almost a year ago. He also gave me a card for discount for a follow up appointment.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly and professional staff, Denise was really great, she knew exactly how to transform my ideas into a fab haircut! I love it and would definitely return :) Thank you!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The staff were really lovely. The hair colouring was good. I got a tint and it matched my colour. The place was small but everything was fine.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I booked in at the last minute for a trim and tidy up and the job was done well and quickly. I also arrived early and they managed to fit me in.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The hair cut was absolutely fine, but the atmosphere could have been better!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Hairdresser was quick and professional - wasn't too chatty and got things done. If you're wanting a quick no-fuss experience this place is recommended but if you want a hairdresser who gets to know your needs and tailors your haircut to you this isn't the place.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I've been having Brazilian blow dry's for 6 years and this was probably my worst experience. The girl who did my hair was ok, not overtly friendly or talkative. It's the actual Brazilian I have a problem with. After washing my hair 3 days on, didn't make a huge difference in frizz control and manageability. Two weeks on I'm back to use hair straighteners on my hair. Very miffed as I get a BBD done every three months (most I've had last around 2.5 -3 months) so was annoyed that this lasted barely two weeks. Was better off getting the home kit and doing it myself. Not sure if it's the product they use or whether they applied a small amount but I would definitely not recommend. You can find many salons that offer BBDs for the same price!! A very annoyed customer to say the least!!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 10 months ago
My hairdresser was really understanding, especially when I was running late and struggling to find the place. He did some beautiful fine highlights and was very understanding when I said I didn't want a straight blowdry. Could have left the toner on for longer but overall pretty happy with the service- great value.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel