Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

915 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Blooms Hair
Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Blooms Hair   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 915 reviews

5 stars 353
4 stars 369
3 stars 133
2 stars 30
1 star 30
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (51)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (1)
  • Blow Dry (158)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (19)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (237)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (53)
  • Hair Consulting (12)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (579)
  • Ladies' Haircuts (24)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (35)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Swedish Massage (39)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (12)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Really nice experience having my hair cut and coloured at Blooms. Very pleased with the colour, it looks really natural. I would go back again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut, Conditioning Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 7 months ago
A young lady called Senem cut my hair, she was really good at listening to the brief and provided a perfect prompt service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 8 months ago
The salon is great and the stylist was great at the color. I wish she would have asked more questions and been a little more engaged because my hair ended up way too short even though I told her just a trim.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 8 months ago
The haircut was fine and the salon good - shame you have to pay £10 more when you have long hair though!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Half Head Highlights with Cut, Conditioning Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 8 months ago
basic haircut and services at an affordable price. the staff is friendly and will help you choosing your colour/suitable cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Got a haircut from Simona and I love it! She understood what I wanted and did it quickly. I've been getting compliments all day :) It's also Great value for money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Was looked after by Matt, very helpful and welcoming. Was happy with the result and he took his time to make sure I was happy. Hair also stayed curly for the races! Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Great haircut and service at this little salon. Close to my work so can nip in at lunchtimes, great value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Everyone in the salon was friendly and helpful. They asked me a lot of questions to make sure they knew exactly what I wanted and I'm thrilled with how my hair turned out.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Haircuts and Hairdressing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Haircuts and Hairdressing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut, Conditioning Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 10 months ago
This is my first time writing a terrible review. I have had some bad haircuts before so I thought to give the salon a call before I decided to make an appointment with this particular salon wanted to look nice for a friend’s wedding. I've asked what's the level of skill stylists is at the salon, the manager explained that all the stylist are senior or above. I've explained to him I had asian hair and if his stylist can cut that type of hair. He secured me I will be in safe hands so, going with his word I booked online and went that evening.

My haircut was 'completed' around 15 minutes, she blown dried it and I've asked her to take some weight off my hair. She grabbed random parts of my hair (not even section each layers) as I've asked her to take some weight off. I'd asked her if she had any other clients after me, she said no. So I thought she didn't have pressure to finish my hair in a rush. When she finished, seconds in before I checked my hair and before I could check properly she asked if it was ok. I asked for same again to take weight off and a bit shorter layers and she repeated the random cutting. The stylist seemed not really bothered and doing such a fast job and I felt like she just to finish her shift. There was utter no attention to detail to my needs and during the whole haircut she kept looking outside at the street.

I've checked my hair when I got home and noticed the ends of my hair was uneven and I had chunky layers. I asked my housemates and they agreed with me. I returned the next day to see the Manager, I wanted to be respectful I asked him to speak in private not in front of his clients. He was so loud, offensive and argumentative and made me feel like I am in the wrong. He mentioned he was in the back room and overheard the conversation. He does not understand it was his stylist (his wife) was the person is doing a bad job on my hair and not him. I was absolutely disgusted and never experienced the level of rudeness of customer service. Getting his staff involved to back him up his comments. His staff being asian too he understands my hair, he couldn't say how he really thinks in front of his manager. It got was so bad, I was in tears. I would absolutely NOT recommend this salon to anyone. Needless to say I never got my refund.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 10 months ago
It s always a pleasure to go there.
They are really nice and to be honest ? they never let you wait so much!!

Definitely I will go again!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 10 months ago
It was a decent price for a simple haircut - I only wanted a trim. I would go back for the same thing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had my highlights, cut and blow dry done by Matthew and I couldn't be happier! He was lovely and a pleasure to chat with. Matthew was very knowledgeable and experienced and he quickly put my mind at ease as it was my first visit to Bloom's. You just never know what you will get with a new stylist and/or salon. I would highly recommend this establishment and Matthew, in particular. I have received many compliments on my cut and colour since my visit. I will definitely return to Bloom's to have my hair done when I return to London!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Fine enough haircut, but nothing remarkable about the place or the hairdresser that cut my hair. He seemed quite rushed and disinterested overall, I therefore did not feel like a very positive experience (not especially bad either - just very average). The venue is quite nice and clean, allbeit small.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 10 months ago
The booking process was very smooth and efficient - I managed to get a booking just a few hours in advance on the same day. Service was friendly, standard blow-dry & wash. Would go there again as the location is convenient for me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel