Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

928 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Blooms Hair
Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Blooms Hair   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 928 reviews

5 stars 361
4 stars 374
3 stars 133
2 stars 30
1 star 30
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (51)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (3)
  • Blow Dry (158)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (19)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (237)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (53)
  • Hair Consulting (12)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (589)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (35)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Swedish Massage (39)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (12)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut, Conditioning Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Great little salon, great hairdresser and amazing value. Very convienient when you work in the city.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut, Conditioning Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I was hesitant to purchase from a salon I have never been, but the experience passed expectations. My stylist discussed my options, gave great advice and I left feeling well-groomed and pampered. The offer was great value, with two colours used for a half head of highlights, and he matched as much as possible to a colour chosen almost a year ago. He also gave me a card for discount for a follow up appointment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Friendly and professional staff, Denise was really great, she knew exactly how to transform my ideas into a fab haircut! I love it and would definitely return :) Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 10 months ago
The staff were really lovely. The hair colouring was good. I got a tint and it matched my colour. The place was small but everything was fine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I booked in at the last minute for a trim and tidy up and the job was done well and quickly. I also arrived early and they managed to fit me in.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 10 months ago
The hair cut was absolutely fine, but the atmosphere could have been better!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Hairdresser was quick and professional - wasn't too chatty and got things done. If you're wanting a quick no-fuss experience this place is recommended but if you want a hairdresser who gets to know your needs and tailors your haircut to you this isn't the place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I've been having Brazilian blow dry's for 6 years and this was probably my worst experience. The girl who did my hair was ok, not overtly friendly or talkative. It's the actual Brazilian I have a problem with. After washing my hair 3 days on, didn't make a huge difference in frizz control and manageability. Two weeks on I'm back to use hair straighteners on my hair. Very miffed as I get a BBD done every three months (most I've had last around 2.5 -3 months) so was annoyed that this lasted barely two weeks. Was better off getting the home kit and doing it myself. Not sure if it's the product they use or whether they applied a small amount but I would definitely not recommend. You can find many salons that offer BBDs for the same price!! A very annoyed customer to say the least!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 4 months ago
My hairdresser was really understanding, especially when I was running late and struggling to find the place. He did some beautiful fine highlights and was very understanding when I said I didn't want a straight blowdry. Could have left the toner on for longer but overall pretty happy with the service- great value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I had a full head of highlights and cut and colour. I told the lady cutting my hair that i wanted to go lighter and cover the dark bits but since I left I've noticed the highlights are patchy and if I tie my hair up my roots are showing really bad on one side and not the other. My friend visited the salon the same day and had her hair done perfectly with no roots showing such a shame that I didn't get the same.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Worst service I have ever received. The women didn't ask me one question. I was left to wait with bleach on my hair for over an hour. However there was a man at the front desk who was very helpful. He is to good to be working for the salon. Would not recommend anyone to visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Really nice experience having my hair cut and coloured at Blooms. Very pleased with the colour, it looks really natural. I would go back again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut, Conditioning Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 11 months ago
A young lady called Senem cut my hair, she was really good at listening to the brief and provided a perfect prompt service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The salon is great and the stylist was great at the color. I wish she would have asked more questions and been a little more engaged because my hair ended up way too short even though I told her just a trim.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The haircut was fine and the salon good - shame you have to pay £10 more when you have long hair though!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Half Head Highlights with Cut, Conditioning Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
basic haircut and services at an affordable price. the staff is friendly and will help you choosing your colour/suitable cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel