Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

866 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Secret Spa at Village Farm
The Secret Spa at Village Farm
Middle Road,
Shilbottle, Alnwick, Northumberland, NE66 2XS
United Kingdom

Day Spa

The Secret Spa at Village Farm
Middle Road,
Shilbottle, Alnwick, Northumberland, NE66 2XS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Venue rating

Based on 866 reviews

5 stars 683
4 stars 162
3 stars 20
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (16)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (112)
  • Body Treatments (6)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (20)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (1)
  • Facials (144)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (19)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (87)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (162)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (27)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Pregnancy Massage (2)
  • Reflexology (4)
  • Swedish Massage (32)
  • Therapeutic Massage (18)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (88)
  • Pedicure (27)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Eyebrow, Upper Lip and Chin Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
This was my first visit and I really enjoyed my day relaxing. The staff were very welcoming from the minute I entered the building and looked after me very well. Slight confusion as to exactly which entrance to use but once inside couldn't fault the place. Breakfast was really nice and by the time lunch was served I had met up with two other visitors and the staff were happy to serve us lunch all together. The pool, jacuzzi, steam room and hot stone beds were well used by myself. Even though I didn't use the gym it did look well equipped. Changing facilities were clean with lockers and storage provided. My treatment of an Indian head massage was fabulous and I felt well cared for and not rushed afterwards and given time to recover. All in all I would recommend using the Secret spa and will be visiting again in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Beautiful nails again 😍

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Espa Deep Tissue Fitness Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had Mii eyebrow treatment carried out by Kayla, who was very friendly and professional, she throughly discussed the treatment prior to starting and asked about my expectations. The treatment room was very comfortable and had a lovely smell to it. My treatment met my expectations and would highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Manicure & pedicure both completed professionally and even with my nibbled finger nails the result was excellent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
A wonderful time, very relaxing and friendly, welcoming staff. We went on a spa day and left feeling really refreshed and as though we'd been away for a week! Breakfast and Lunch were lovely too. Highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Waxing, Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Always amazing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Wonderful massage. Relaxing and wonderful oils used

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Spa day was booked for my "hen party" there were 7 of us & we had a fabulous day, totally relaxing. The staff were lovely, the facilities great and my total holistic body treatment was sublime. Would highly recommend the secret spa to others. Thank you so much girls for a beautiful day.p

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Always an amazing relaxing experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Fab gel nails - Carly did a great job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing treatment.Suffering from a horrible barking cough when I lie down.Therapist was excellent knowing which oil to use and the right pressure.Feeling so much better.Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel