Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

725 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Secret Spa at Village Farm
The Secret Spa at Village Farm
Middle Road,
Shilbottle, Alnwick, Northumberland, NE66 2XS
United Kingdom

Day Spa

The Secret Spa at Village Farm
Middle Road,
Shilbottle, Alnwick, Northumberland, NE66 2XS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Venue rating

Based on 725 reviews

5 stars 559
4 stars 146
3 stars 19
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (13)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (91)
  • Body Treatments (5)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (15)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (23)
  • Facials (125)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (15)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (72)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (120)
  • Balinese Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (22)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (4)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (3)
  • Swedish Massage (28)
  • Therapeutic Massage (14)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (78)
  • Pedicure (20)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
This was a superbly relaxing and pleasurable experience. The staff are so caring and professional. I was so relaxed, I had to ask my wife to drive me home again (she was in the spa!). I have wracked my brain but cannot think of anything that could have been done better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lovely relaxing day with friends! Excellent value for money and a lovely atmosphere about the place. Kayla & Kelsey were very welcoming & helpful. Hot stone massage was lovely.
I've already been telling others about the place - maybe not so 'Secret' soon! We will definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I would recommend to a friend, I get my eyelashes tinted here every 5 weeks and all the staff are lovely, professional and friendly. I have also had other treatments here and again they have been fab. In fact a have a full Spa day booked in Feb, can't wait.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I went for a Full Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Greeted by relaxing aromas as you walk in the door sets the scene for a spot of pampering. Carly was the therapist and she started my pedicure on time with a very friendly and professional approach. I had a warm foot spa, exfoliating cream, moisturising and nourishing creams, hard skin on my feet was smoothed by an electric foot file, nails cut and cuticles attended, warm booties, nail polish, cup of tea and biscuits, 10 minutes to relax and read and my favourite bit, the foot massage. The pedicure lasted the full amount of time and I decided to go barefoot dancing in the evening in my sparkling new nail varnish! Hopefully I will have another pedicure in 2 or 3 months time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
A wonderful relaxing experience .I look forward to my next visit .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I'm no stranger to spa days and massages and I have to say my 30minute hot stone back massage was one of the most relaxing and indulgent I have ever experienced. Sarah made me feel relaxed from the minute I entered her room. Small individual touches like scented water made this treatment superior to any other I have had. I can't wait to rebook for a longer, full body massage. Fantastic value treatments with the added pleasure of spa facilities to boot. 5*

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent manicure very pleased... Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Thrilling treatments, love the hot stone beds

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Swedish Body Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Amazingly Relaxing !!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent as always.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
A very professional and relaxing experience by friendly staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service once again. Lovely atmosphere, very relaxed and friendly. Standard of treatment is first class. would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Everything about the treatment was first class

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel