Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

944 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
The Secret Spa at Village Farm
The Secret Spa at Village Farm
Middle Road,
Shilbottle, Alnwick, Northumberland, NE66 2XS
United Kingdom

Day Spa

The Secret Spa at Village Farm
Middle Road,
Shilbottle, Alnwick, Northumberland, NE66 2XS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Venue rating

Based on 944 reviews

5 stars 751
4 stars 169
3 stars 22
2 stars 2
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (16)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (114)
  • Body Treatments (6)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (27)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (4)
  • Facials (161)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (26)
  • Hair removal
  • Leg Waxing (4)
  • Waxing (95)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (180)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (35)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (2)
  • Hot Stone Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Pregnancy Massage (2)
  • Reflexology (8)
  • Swedish Massage (34)
  • Therapeutic Massage (22)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (95)
  • Pedicure (31)
Show more
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Describe your visit to The Secret Spa at Village Farm

I always enjoy my visit to the village farm. The staff are extremely friendly and very professional. It is a very relaxing experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely environment. Did end up having to wait for the heated benches, which could make it awkward if there was a large party. Would prefer to have a door on the shower instead of a curtain.

Would've been nice if the lady doing the treatment said if she felt that I needed another massage etc

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Very relaxing day with very friendly and informative staff. Definitely will be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic experience. We enjoyed it so much, we're planning to return in January!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Treatments were all very satisfactory. Massage very relaxing after the waxing which was as you would expect but does the result is great. No pain No Gain.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic soothing massage that released my tensions.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Perfect place to relax for the day!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
We visited for my mum's 70th birthday. We stayed in the nearby cottages. The spa was excellent and lived up to how it was advertised on the website. The massage was fantastic - the best I have ever had and was great being 90mins long!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Always a brilliant, attentive service from the girls. Massage was so good and I felt fab, thankyou Sarah, Carly and Kimberly xxxx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
We had a wonderful relaxing day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Perfect! Great food, fantastic treatments, wonderful staff and the Spa is out of this world. We loved our stay. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Both Treatments were excellent. Brows look great and my massage was relaxing and just what I needed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely spa area. Good size pool and very pleasant/friendly staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Good size pool. Excellent massage and very welcoming staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Wonderful pedicure and amazing geleration polish to choose from.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 1 month ago
We had a lovely relaxing afternoon. It was very quiet and not many other guests there so we could enjoy the facilities in peace. The cake was a lovely unexpected but welcome treat. Sadly the afternoon passed really quickly so think next time we will book for the full day. The pre-natal back massage was soothing, just what I needed at 34 weeks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel