Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

811 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Secret Spa at Village Farm
The Secret Spa at Village Farm
Middle Road,
Shilbottle, Alnwick, Northumberland, NE66 2XS
United Kingdom

Day Spa

The Secret Spa at Village Farm
Middle Road,
Shilbottle, Alnwick, Northumberland, NE66 2XS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Venue rating

Based on 811 reviews

5 stars 636
4 stars 155
3 stars 19
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (13)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (106)
  • Body Treatments (5)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (19)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (31)
  • Facials (139)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (18)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (81)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (149)
  • Balinese Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (24)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (2)
  • Reflexology (4)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (3)
  • Swedish Massage (29)
  • Therapeutic Massage (16)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (81)
  • Pedicure (21)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Always a lovely relaxing experience. But Ssh its The Secret Spa

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Such a lovely day! Fab body exfoliation with hot oil and I also enjoyed a lovely facial! Gorgeous ESPA products. Lunch was a lovely selection in a private dining space. All staff were so lovely and friendly, with super advice during treatments. Can't recommend highly enough! Only slight downside was the pool was busy with children all day which made it a little less relaxing than it could have been. We didn't bother with a swim because of this but it certainly didn't spoil our day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
A welcoming environment with excellent facilities. The private room for breakfast/lunch for spa day parties was a surprise and a great idea to keep the party together. It was a lovely experience and value for money.
The lack of a reception area could be improved.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Loved the day. The aromatherapy massage was great and so relaxing. Excellent value for money for the spa day. Breakfast and lunch was nice and as our group ate it upstairs it was quite private. The staff are friendly and efficient. Thank you, I'm sure we will be organising a return visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Full leg wax, upper lip and eye browns in less than an hour. Staff are very friendly and provide an excellent service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely relaxing treatment with or without hot stones.strongly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Espa Aromatherapy Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Fab Massage.Relaxing but firm enough to get rid of the mountain of tension in my neck and shoulders.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
This was the first time I had a Deep Tissue Massage at The Secret Spa and it won't be the last. Sarah explained that it is not relaxing like the other massages I have had previously. From the sound of my shoulders cracking - I was definitely in need of this. Already saving some pennies for my next one.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
as ever a lovely massage ..... see you again soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Our whole day was so relaxed from start to finish. The breakfast was lovely with fresh fruit, croissants and cereal. Lunch served included jacket potato served with salad, pasta, humous, cheese, coleslaw and olive with feta. Treatment included full body aromatherapy massage by Kayla who spent time to provide consultation to ensure we received the most appropriate treatment, it was fantastic. We had use of the pool, sauna, gym, steam room and jacuzzi all from the relaxation area. Refreshments were on hand throughout. Settings were clean and comfortable for a relaxing break. Just wish I could do this every week

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago
First visit to the secret spa and it wont be my last. Cant wait to bring my sister, she'll love it too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 month ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel