Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

916 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
The Secret Spa at Village Farm
The Secret Spa at Village Farm
Middle Road,
Shilbottle, Alnwick, Northumberland, NE66 2XS
United Kingdom

Day Spa

The Secret Spa at Village Farm
Middle Road,
Shilbottle, Alnwick, Northumberland, NE66 2XS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Venue rating

Based on 916 reviews

5 stars 727
4 stars 165
3 stars 22
2 stars 2
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (16)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (112)
  • Body Treatments (6)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (26)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (3)
  • Facials (154)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (25)
  • Hair removal
  • Leg Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (89)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (176)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (33)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (2)
  • Hot Stone Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Pregnancy Massage (2)
  • Reflexology (6)
  • Swedish Massage (33)
  • Therapeutic Massage (21)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (92)
  • Pedicure (29)
Show more
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very relaxing afternoon. Facial was amazing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Relaxing and lovely hot stones to warm you in the winter months.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Amazing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Espa Aromatherapy Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 2 days ago
A lovely relaxing aromatherapy message: the staff in the Secret Spa are so lovely. Also enjoyed a half day using the leisure facilities; a quiet swim, jacuzzi, steam room & lounge. Even the cake was scrummy. A point removed for the manky drain on the floor of the loo despite being mentioned on last visit!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

21 hours ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
Unfortunately we are a separate business to the gym and spa but I will pass your comments on to them about the drain.
Thank you

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The spa day package is excellent value for money and the facilities are great. The staff are so helpful and friendly and they are really knowledgeable about the treatments which they offer. I had a manicure and hot stone back massage and both were lovely. I would definitely recommend a visit to this spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing Advanced Enzyme Facial - really lovely facial leaving my skin feeling fab. Abit more expensive than the standard facials but worth it.Will be looking at this facial again in the New Year.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Best massage ever, 1hr & 45mins of pure heaven, would of booked another one straight away if I had my diary but will definitely book the same treatment again very soon, cannot fault the experience in any way. One very happy & satisfied customer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Very welcoming and relaxed
Carley was lovely I enjoyed the experience
Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Therapist excellent. Very friendly and Veey thorough with treatments. Spa us fantastic very clean and relaxing. Have been repeatedly and will be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic treatment with that nice personal feeling. Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
First time for their foot ritual. It was fab.Warm and cosy on the heated bed. Exfoliation of feet and warm towel. Lovely soothing leg and foot massage following my moisturising foot mask and foot booties whilst you relaxed. I will be back for this one. Lovely manicure to sort my dry tired nails.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely, relaxing treatment. Arrived feeling very stressed and tired, left glowing and relaxed. Already booked my next treat.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Whole day was Lovely and relaxing , breakfast , lunch was just spot on , had the back massage with hot oils . It was fabulous , went with a group of 4 ladies , and we all loved our day .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic visit. Lovely spa. Good facilities. Welcoming staff. Delicious breakfast and lunch.
Hot stones back massage was one of the best massages I've ever had.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Another magical experience. I was so relaxed afterwards, that my wife had to drive me home! Can't wait for the next one.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant, definitely going to go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel