Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

849 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Secret Spa at Village Farm
The Secret Spa at Village Farm
Middle Road,
Shilbottle, Alnwick, Northumberland, NE66 2XS
United Kingdom

Day Spa

The Secret Spa at Village Farm
Middle Road,
Shilbottle, Alnwick, Northumberland, NE66 2XS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Venue rating

Based on 849 reviews

5 stars 669
4 stars 160
3 stars 19
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (15)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (112)
  • Body Treatments (6)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (20)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (33)
  • Facials (141)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (19)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (87)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (156)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (26)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Pregnancy Massage (2)
  • Reflexology (4)
  • Swedish Massage (32)
  • Therapeutic Massage (17)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (86)
  • Pedicure (25)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing treatment.Suffering from a horrible barking cough when I lie down.Therapist was excellent knowing which oil to use and the right pressure.Feeling so much better.Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
This spa is incredible! The facilities are so clean and well maintained. The treatment was very relaxing and three days later, my skin still feels great. The beauty therapist was very friendly and professional. The lunch was delicious.

I can't think of enough superlatives to describe this spa. It was our first visit and we'll definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The massage was very good and value for money, but the room was cold which made me less relaxed so that spoilt it a bit. Yes, I'd tell my friends. The entrance is a bit hidden and not very welcoming.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
A great place to go, would highly recommend it. The food was very nice too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Really enjoyed my day, came away feeling very relaxed. The facilities were excellent and there weren't too many other people using the facilities. This was a gift so couldn't rate the value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service as usual

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic Treatment. I think this must be my favorite treatment. So relaxing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
The overall experience was great, but I was disappointed that my treatment didn't last as long as stated in the price list. For a 30 minute treatment I would say I received about 20 mins worth of massage. Apart from the that the staff were very friendly and the atmosphere very relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
had a fab swedish massage from sarah, she was really professional and applied just the right amount of pressure to make the massage amazing , will defintely go back for more treatments. Lovely staff and nice setting.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely relaxing pedicure to get feet into shape for sandals? Lovely treatment tailored to my particular needs and finished with a lovely bright nail polish. Will be back for gel nails next time after my nail has healed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Espa Age-Defying Facial and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Waxing, JESSICA Manicure Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Had treatments by a new member of staff who was as professional and thorough as the other beauticians I have been treated by. Did expert job on my leg waxing - thank you.
As always the facilities were immaculate and calming.
Of course I'll be going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
The eye treatment from Carly was , as usual, superb!
Professional, friendly , relaxing and personal - excellent service all round!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Fabulous staff in a lovely relaxing venue. Great massage a fantastic experience all round!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel