Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

994 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
The Secret Spa at Village Farm
The Secret Spa at Village Farm
Middle Road,
Shilbottle, Alnwick, Northumberland, NE66 2XS
United Kingdom

Day Spa

The Secret Spa at Village Farm
Middle Road,
Shilbottle, Alnwick, Northumberland, NE66 2XS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Venue rating

Based on 994 reviews

5 stars 794
4 stars 175
3 stars 23
2 stars 2
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (19)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (115)
  • Body Treatments (6)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (29)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (5)
  • Facials (176)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (28)
  • Hair removal
  • Leg Waxing (8)
  • Waxing (103)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (191)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (41)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (2)
  • Hot Stone Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (3)
  • Pregnancy Massage (3)
  • Reflexology (8)
  • Swedish Massage (37)
  • Therapeutic Massage (24)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (98)
  • Pedicure (33)
Show more
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 3 weeks ago
Although they were running a little late for my appointment, they were very apologetic. Staff are always friendly and polite.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely staff and great facilities. I had a fantastic massage and have already booked my next treatment. Highly recommended.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 month ago
Warned the massage wouldn't be the relaxing type but I wanted/needed knots eased. Sarah found knots I didn't know existed and I know I'll be back in a few weeks to ease my back some more

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 month ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 month ago
The facial was fabulous. The products were amazing and my skin still feels smooth two days later. The treatment was very professional and excellent value for money. I only wish I lived closer so I could visit the spa more regularly!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent all round!! Will defo return!!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 month ago
Describe your visit to The Secret Spa at Village Farm
Very good value for money. From the moment we stepped inside, Kimberley looked after my daughter and I throughout the day.

Our deal included breakfast and lunch which was delicious. We chose the full 90 minute body massage as our spa treatment and it was excellent.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 month ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely little retreat. Really friendly accommodating people

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 month ago
A relaxing day in beautiful surroundings. Had a body scrub followed by oil massage very relaxing. Tasty lunch and plenty of room to relax. Hope to be back soon!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 month ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing and relaxing Treatment.Your skin feels fab and you recieve a relaxing lower leg massage whilst mask is working all whilst being nice and toasty warm.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 month ago
Very relaxing

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 month ago
Magic! Very relaxing with all the facilities in super condition and work well. My massage was as good as ever and completely relaxed me. The girls are so pleasant and so skilled. My wife had to drive home I was so relaxed!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 month ago
Always enjoy a visit to the spa, all staff are very welcoming and professional. Nice relaxing environment

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago
Fabulous facial with Kimberley :)

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely amazing I've had another fantastic weekend at the village farm again and my spa treatment was amazing, the pool, jacuzzi and especially the rest room was also amazing just loved it all Thank You. Sarah who did my treatment was great,

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago
Returned for the 7th time. As always, thoroughly enjoyed my treatment. As always the girls were amazing.
However the spa facilities need a little updating. A hot tub would be an added bonus and more relaxing beds in the chill room. I've visited other spas and these seem to be standard now

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel