Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

1475 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Splash New Row
Splash New Row
2 New Row,
Covent Garden, London, WC2N 4LH
United Kingdom

Salon

Splash New Row
2 New Row,
Covent Garden, London, WC2N 4LH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Splash New Row part of Splash Salons   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 1,475 reviews

5 stars 682
4 stars 561
3 stars 184
2 stars 31
1 star 17
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (7)
  • Eyelash Extensions (4)
  • Facials (9)
  • Hair
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (8)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (2)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (61)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (2)
  • Brazilian Waxing (125)
  • Hollywood Waxing (249)
  • Leg Waxing (2)
  • Male Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (144)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (632)
  • Manicure (97)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (11)
  • Pedicure (86)
  • Two Week Manicure (39)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' Waxing Treatments, Ladies' Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
No fuss at splash as usual - the staff are good at getting everything done quickly and neatly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
It was a good wax but the lady didn't speak much English - luckily I speak Italian!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Very happy. Friendly, good value for money. Will be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The negatives: the ambience isn't great if you're looking to relax, as you wait upstairs with customers waiting for a haircut. It's quite loud and busy. My treatment was also running about 10 minutes late - combined with me arriving 15 mins early, this meant that I was waiting for a long time and had to visit the desk for an update.
The positives: my treatment was well-done and is good value for money. The girl who did my nails was friendly and considerate. Not my favourite Splash, but will probably visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a great pedicure and Maria, the therapist was very friendly and pleasant from start to finish.

Maria did a very thorough and professional job, however I noticed a few days after the treatment, my feet were dry, flaky and a little sore following the treatment.

The polish I chose looked a lovely, vibrant and beautiful shade of pink and has lasted well (especially considering it's not shellac).

I would possibly return to this branch - I've been to two other local branches of Splash and preferred this branch to those - however I'm not keen on the ambience at these salons as it's very loud with thumping dance music blaring out and some of the staff can be rude and abrupt (again not at this branch, here they were polite and friendly)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had manicure and pedicure and rate it 3stars

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
They always do a great job m, under time, and have a large selection of colors as well!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Very welcoming, very efficient and great shallac manicure all round. Always go here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Efficient and high quality brow shape and tint, with therapist taking care to give personal recommendations. Just a shame she was clearly unwell and suffering from a cold throughout. Though not her fault, it would have been more professional for the Salon to have encouraged sick leave rather than risk customers catching it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Went in for a brazilian wax, the lady was very friendly and considerate and it didn't even hurt! Not the best vibe given by staff but overall great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great wax would highly recommend! Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely staff. I had olaplex conditioning treatment done with cut and blow dry. I was very happy at the end. The lady that was looking after me was very professional and great job. I left the salon with nice blow dry too :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Got the job done

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I used a timeout voucher so it was very good value however my beautician was not a good as the one i usually have and didn't do an amazing thorough job and the wax got rather to hot! If only you could pick your beautician!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
My eyebrows looked great, but I was left with wax residue still on my face for the rest of the day. The place is cheap and convenient for me, but unfortunately this visit did not live up to my previous one.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Had one hot wax here a few months ago - was painless and amazing! Came back again today, but therapist did not let the wax dry and tried to pull it off in pieces a few times instead of waiting. Seemed surprised that it was painful! But I think this was just a weird day - she's usually so good :) would come back again still!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 month ago
simple, clean, job well done! I would recommend Maria! She is a lovely girl

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The specialist was very careful and done the job well. The manicure didn't last for 2 weeks but altogether I'm satisfied with the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel