Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

1388 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Splash New Row
Splash New Row
2 New Row,
Covent Garden, London, WC2N 4LH
United Kingdom

Salon

Splash New Row
2 New Row,
Covent Garden, London, WC2N 4LH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Splash New Row part of Splash Salons   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 1,388 reviews

5 stars 642
4 stars 529
3 stars 173
2 stars 27
1 star 17
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Eyelash Extensions (4)
  • Facials (9)
  • Hair
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (7)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (2)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (57)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (114)
  • Hollywood Waxing (228)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (130)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (617)
  • Manicure (88)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (11)
  • Pedicure (80)
  • Two Week Manicure (31)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
After coming recently to Splash for a great gel manicure with a red haired lady I was really really disappointed with my most recent gel removal and normal manicure with a black haired lady. Typically a gel manicure is soaked off per nail with cotton wool and foil but all of my nails were put in a pot of nail varnish remover before the gel was scraped off. This was very drying and sore.
For the file and polish (which I'm aware doesn't include a cuticle soak) the lady really roughly pushed back my cuticles without softening them. As it isn't included it would make more sense to not touch the cuticles rather than treat them so harshly. With the file and polish I had to ask the lady to keep buffing my nails as they were still rough from the gel removal and after the nails had been painted I could still see small areas of my dark gel polish underneath. The polish also went bubbly shortly after leaving.
Overall, I would only come back again if I was reassured it would be the red haired lady doing my manicure as she was so polite and so detailed and thorough.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a shellac take off. It was very quick and efficient, even though I had to wait a bit when I went in, as there was no one at the reception. I had the impression that everyone was rushing and in a hurry, but the shellac removal was done very well and it quickly. I also liked the fact that everything was sterile and the girl who did it was wearing gloves.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Warm and friendly service from Maria and excellent job!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good service, poor management though. If you would like to book two services at the same time for two people, make sure they have allocated the right time for both.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Maria Maria is the best damn lady you could ever meet. Fast and looking at your nails like she works for the FBI

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good shellac manicure as usual,and the lady advised me on colour options as what I had chosen was very light. Super quick and good value, although the price has gone up!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Pain free, quick and efficient

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
SUCH a fantastic shellac mani and pedi at Splash. The pedicure was totally pampering and she made my gross feet look gorgeous! And the shellac was perfect, 1 week in and not a chip in sight... will definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good, thorough and quick treatment!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
No fuss at the splash salon as usual. good quick waxing. not the most comfortable i've ever had as the beautician seemed to have a problem removing the wax and needed a few attempts... but was over quickly and all very friendly as usual.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 days ago
Attentive service, nice wash and cut. Good value

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 5 days ago
Salon is very busy, not very relaxing. The nail treatment is done very well though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service as usual!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great cut and fast service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 days ago
Great manicure - third time visiting this salon and would go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
A really good experience! Gel nails are lasting up to 10 days without a scratch! A really lovely manicurist as well ,))

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
The manicure is really good - still haven't chipped at all. Overall great value, however the girl that did my nails was really distracted and kept talking to her colleagues next to us, so can't say the service was very personal. Made me feel awkward.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Shellac Nails and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great manicure as always, best place I've ever been to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very thorough manicure alongside the shellac nails. Ambience wise it is a busy London hair salon with a small nail table downstairs so not particularly relaxing. However, it was very good value and the lady did a really good job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel