Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

1140 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Splash New Row
Splash New Row
2 New Row,
Covent Garden, London, WC2N 4LH
United Kingdom

Salon

Splash New Row
2 New Row,
Covent Garden, London, WC2N 4LH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Splash New Row part of Splash Salons   Last minute
This venue offers discounts on last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 1,140 reviews

5 stars 515
4 stars 429
3 stars 158
2 stars 23
1 star 15
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyelash Extensions (4)
  • Facials (9)
  • Hair
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (7)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (2)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (52)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (88)
  • Hollywood Waxing (178)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (103)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (519)
  • Manicure (73)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (11)
  • Pedicure (72)
  • Two Week Manicure (26)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great thorough take off of gel nails. The only thing that would have made it 5* is if they took your cuticles off too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Really quick! I was 10 minutes late for my appointment because I got lost (my own fault), but they were really accommodating, and my wax girl was so quick, she did everything in 10 minutes. Amazing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Ladies' Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Really good value, quick treatment with friendly staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I had a shellac manicure and it was awful. I asked for French, but after the technician finished the first nail I asked her to just do a solid colour as she was not able to draw a straight white line. She then went on to insist it would be fine after she put the top coats on which was not the case. I had to ask her to fix each nail, one after the other as they were terrible. She had to use so much acetone to "fix" the white lines that she rubbed off most of the undercoat which ultimately left my nails lumpy and uneven. After over an hour in her chair I had just had enough!

2 days later I removed it as I was too embarrassed to show my nails in this state which is a shame as it's not cheap and not easy to remove only after 2 days!

Would never go back and would not recommend. My nails were ruined and I was left very unhappy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
The atmosphere is quite relaxed and informal in the salon, and my nails look lovely as always. Will recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Shellac Nails and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good service and the staff was friendly.I am happy with the result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really great shellac manicure, loads of colours to choose and such friendly staff - one of the hairdressers even stopped to help me choose a colour.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Wasn't sure about the squared off nails at first but it actually looked amazing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
The therapist (an Italian girl, sorry didn't catch her name) was lovely - friendly and really thorough with the treatment to ensure all hairs were removed. A tad painful at times but definitely worth it. Will be going back - great value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a terrible manicure elsewhere where they had used a product that was very difficult to remove. The therapist spent ages carefully removing it for me, without complaint. Excellent manicure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
Good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
Cheap and quick!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent value for money. Wonderful staff. Wax was very good, pain free and has lasted well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Quick and professionally done. I regularly come to Splash in Covent Garden and I love the staff here. I would totally recommend this salon to everyone!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
Staff are very friendly, welcoming and make you feel relaxed. I was very early for my appointment and they did everything they could to see if i could be seen earlier. Very clean, conveniently located and friendly salon. Would certainly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Always the best value with splash, quick and good. The gurls always kind and profesional. Wahanda makes thing easy always. Will keep using it :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Friendly staff, good waxing, though the room downstairs is very little.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel