Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

1528 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Splash New Row
Splash New Row
2 New Row,
Covent Garden, London, WC2N 4LH
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Splash New Row
2 New Row,
Covent Garden, London, WC2N 4LH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Splash New Row part of Splash Salons   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 1,528 reviews

5 stars 714
4 stars 571
3 stars 191
2 stars 34
1 star 18
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (9)
  • Eyelash Extensions (4)
  • Facials (9)
  • Hair
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (8)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (2)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (62)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (2)
  • Brazilian Waxing (135)
  • Hollywood Waxing (260)
  • Leg Waxing (2)
  • Male Waxing (3)
  • Waxing (154)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (642)
  • Manicure (102)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (11)
  • Pedicure (91)
  • Two Week Manicure (40)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
They unecessarily applied the gel acetone remover far up my fingers rather than on the nail itself which stung and hurt my skin. My gel nails were done quite badly and you can see bubbles and dirt trapped underneath, presumably from the old or dirty polish. Little care was taken by the foreigner who painted unevenly near the cuticles and not thickly enough near the tip so I already have chipping. The towel and uv light was mucky and dirty.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good manicure, salon not particularly relaxing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great wax and good value!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Waxing was great overall, painless and really accurate
The location itself is not that great.. A bit dirty and dark but for the price paid i guess it was fine. I would come back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hollywood wax was done fine. Waxer was a nice lady. Wasn't too brash and it looked fine after. Unfortunately my half leg wax was very disappointing. I thought it was fine but when I got home to inspect my legs properly, both of my legs still had large patches of hair on it! I understand this was my first leg wax (I normally use a razor) so I probably had many stubborn hairs but the lady should have inspected her work before moving on to the Hollywood or told me I should come back another time if she could not do it. I had to shave it off myself when I got home so essentially I paid for nothing so that was disappointing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great nails, service was a little cold

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Staff was kind but she did't know well how to care waxing. I go waxing shop every month, this time was the worst. After my waxing, she left the room quickly. My waxing condition was not good. But I couldn't reauest about this problem at empty room.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 days ago
Amazing value for money, the lady was very friendly and did a great job. I'll definitely be going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Waxing was great as always. Very speedy and convenient for me. Would recommend if you don't want to pay ££££ for waxing in Covent Garden

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
A good place for a quick and easy beauty treatment with a reasonable price but this is matched by the experience - the downside being that my beauty therapist didn't seem to be highly skilled and couldn't speak any English.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Unfortunately the vaxing was not neatly done. I had a lot of hair left when i checked my legs at home. The price is very cheap therefore i should have had checked the result in saloon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great lovely staff excellent job

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
A pretty average pedicure - the technician wasn't very thorough with removing all the hard skin. Small range of colours. The treatment takes place downstairs where it was incredibly hot despite a fan being on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hollywood unfortunately wasn't that...i will be returning though as i have had good experiences here before.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Had to wait 20 mins but my nails are perfect thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 days ago
The wax was too hot, meaning that even though I'd paid for hot wax, the first half of the treatment was with strip wax. We then waited for around 15 minutes for it to cool down, after which it was used anyway with lots of blowing to call down. It was a strange experience and meant it took forever!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Efficient service in a busy area. Business-like with not too many frills but clean treatment rooms, efficient staff and good quality treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 day ago
I had a gel nail take off at Splash New Row. It was OK but when there was a little bit of polish left on my nails after the removal, to save time they just used a very abrasive file on my nails to get the remaining gel off, which just scratched my actual nails in the process.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fabians is absolutely lovely and did my shellac mani+pedi brilliantly. It lasted full two weeks + and looked amazing during my holiday. Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
All good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel