Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

197 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
spa LONDON at Swiss Cottage Leisure Centre
spa LONDON at Swiss Cottage Leisure Centre
Swiss Cottage Leisure Centre,
Adelaide Road, London, NW3 3NF
United Kingdom

Day Spa

spa LONDON at Swiss Cottage Leisure Centre
Swiss Cottage Leisure Centre,
Adelaide Road, London, NW3 3NF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

spa LONDON at Swiss Cottage Leisure Centre part of Spa London   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 197 reviews

5 stars 77
4 stars 89
3 stars 20
2 stars 7
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (6)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (3)
  • Hydrotherapy (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (4)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (3)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (3)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (4)
  • Facials (50)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (2)
  • Threading (1)
  • Waxing (6)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (28)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (13)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (34)
  • Therapeutic Massage (30)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (5)
  • Pedicure (5)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The member of staff was lovely - very friendly and did a great job. The spa itself is nice and calming.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Traditional Swedish Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great massage! Got rid of all my knots and twists. Felt like I walking on air afterwards. Thanks Bushra! Will be back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The spa itself is lovely and very clean and the staff were super helpful. But the pedicure itself was not good at all it chiped the very same day. I would go back but not for the pedicure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a lovely massage. The therapist was super friendly and welcoming and the place is excellent value for money and very nice with great relaxing music and it is quiet - which for London is a luxury.

My only issue was that one of the towels I had been given had a few holes in it that and should have been replaced and I did not love the massage oil smell. Apart from that it was great and I will happily rebook.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Jessica has really helped in managing ongoing back and neck pain. She is an excellent therapist - I can't rate her highly enough!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Booked this as a treat at the last minute. Very enjoyable and relaxing after a hard day gardening and mowing the lawn. The therapist was friendly and gave good firm pressure. Thanks Bushra!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I visited SPA London with a voucher for my birthday, present from my friend. Really enjoyed it, I award it 5 stars.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
This is a well located spa facility within the leisure centre, that is easy to find. I arrived promptly for my appointment but had to wait 10 minutes so didn't get the full 50 minutes. Saying this, the massage itself was good, as were staff and facilities. I would go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Even though the spa is in a leisure center it is in it's own section and feels relaxing and professional. I liked that they had all the proper machines for the pedicure so I thought that it will be an excellent pedicure. Staff was lovely too. The problem came along when I saw the Color was streaky and not nicely applied-I told the pedicurist and she removed and reapplied but unfortunately as the Jessica nail polishes have tiny applicators and weren't the newest it wasn't possible to apply better. Just after the pedicure I would have said to go back again in future as it is excellent value-would just take my own nail polish from home. the spa pedicure was relaxing with massage and mask but it would even be plenty to get a shorter and cheaper option as the foot-works would be the same just without massage and mask.
I reapplied new nail polish at home the next day as the Jessica one which didn't look good came off really quickly too...and overall the pedicure just didn't last that long at all... It's a shame as cuticles and everything else were done effectively but I want my polish to look nice and last after a pedicure-as I obviously want my feet to look nice! So this Jessica polish they have does not do the job at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
changed time but did not tell me, pedicure was ok but different from last time. Last time was brilliant. This time varnish was applied badly and there was no foot massage- shame.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The manicure and gel nails I had were professionally done - I had two therapists both of whom were very nice. Not very comfortable sitting with legs under the side of a massage table with a heavy blanket against my legs when it was very hot. Main problem they did not have red nail polish which I could not have asked about when booking on line. The colour she showed me looked red inside where they have no windows but once outside I could see it was a dark pink colour so not really what I wanted or matching my lipstick etc.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The place is quite nice despite being located in a fitness centre, although that could be handy. My therapist was nice, but I had to wait even though there was no one before me, and she let me hang by myself for way more than needed before starting the facial. I was also quite disappointed by the facial itself, as it was mainly putting on and taking off some creams, whereas I was looking for deeper cleansing and extraction given the name of the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Booked this at short notice as part of a deal. Was not disappointed. Was seen early and was treated to one of the best massages I've had in a long time. Will definitely be coming back again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely massage by Jessica, who was polite and welcoming. Really manipulated my back and backs of my legs - didn't realise I was so tense! Felt more more relaxed and calm afterwards - great job!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The pressure of the massage was very good. I would have liked a bit of a head massage as well ( but that is not necessarily part of a Swedish massage)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The spa is in a fitness centre. But the spa itself a small quiet space. This is the third time I've been. Therapist knew her stuff and I thoroughly enjoyed my facial.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
It was a good experience, a good massage. It is in a nice and convenient place and staff was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Really relaxing, even my tiered feet got some much needed attention. Would have liked a bit more manipulation on my back and neck but otherwise all good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I was seen on time (actually a bit before as I was early). The therapist listened to how I wanted them done... Waxing the brows was less painful than threading....

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel