Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.8

400 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Rosebery Rooms at The Kumari Club
Rosebery Rooms at The Kumari Club
The Kumari Club,
Basement (Opp King of Falafal), 168 Clerkenwell Road London, London, EC1R 5DE
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Rosebery Rooms at The Kumari Club
The Kumari Club,
Basement (Opp King of Falafal), 168 Clerkenwell Road London, London, EC1R 5DE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Rosebery Rooms at The Kumari Club   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.8

Venue rating

Based on 400 reviews

5 stars 138
4 stars 135
3 stars 59
2 stars 30
1 star 38
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (6)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Colonic Hydrotherapy (39)
  • Lipodissolve (1)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (13)
  • Universal Contour Wrap (2)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ayurvedic (2)
  • Ear Candling (8)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (21)
  • Eyebrow Threading (10)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (1)
  • Eyelash Perming (1)
  • Facials (28)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (31)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (20)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (5)
  • Hair Consulting (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (68)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (5)
  • Brazilian Waxing (39)
  • Hollywood Waxing (40)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (1)
  • Leg Waxing (3)
  • Threading (1)
  • Waxing (41)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (30)
  • Therapeutic Massage (20)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Cosmetic Skin Treatments (2)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (23)
  • Pedicure (21)
Show more
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had an eyebrow tine and thread and have awarded it 4 stars, thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 months ago
A very good eyebrow tint and thread. I would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I was able to book with much ease for a day-of appointment. The place was very clean (a little hidden!) and the bikini wax was as painless as it could be. The lady was incredibly professional. I'll definitely be going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Colonic Hydrotherapy Session with Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Poor wax

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Originally thought it was a really good pedicure, she removed all dead skin off my feet and used the full hour to massage and everything. However, after just 3 days 3 of my toenails have peeled off - not chipped , literally the whole nail paint has come off. It's a shame as the two ladies were absolutely lovely and so accommodating - I got lost and they still validated my appointment and took me in! However, they did say they did mostly waxing and very little nails so perhaps that's why. Would definitely go back to the salon but probably for a wax and not for a pedicure!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Colonic Hydrotherapy Session with Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Pleasant as always

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
great service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
What took me by surprise:
- my appointment was rescheduled by the salon - fine - but when I arrived at the rescheduled time I was asked to wait for 15 minutes by the person who was going to be doing the pedicure as she said she was on her lunch break
- the treatment took place in the waiting room where others (both male and female) were waiting
- the express pedicure is just a soak of your feet in hot water, a bit of cuticle work and painting your nails - I would usually expect some exfoliation of feet in a pedicure
- I went into an empty treatment room to change beforehand and it hadn't been cleaned from the previous occupant

That said, the staff were friendly and I didn't pay a lot.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
There was only one person working there so when I got there door was locked and had to wait for 10mins. When finally I got in I realised that the sunbed was not working. Obviously I could not ask anybody for help because the only employee there was engaged with another customer in a room. I left without getting the service i had booked. I would avoid to go back there

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Great thread and tint - really listened to what I wanted.thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Deep Tissue Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Pedicure Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Service was polite but I was rushed through by the lady. The sunbed room is small, functional, but the woman on duty wasn't sure how to operate it so couldn't instruct me well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
They cancelled the appointment 15 minutes before I was due to be there... Awful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
A good eyebrow thread, listened to what I wanted - thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had the full body exfoliation, I didn't find it overly comfortable. Lights were very bright, the room was cold and I didn't find the experience relaxing at all. I know the exfoliation is essentially 'being scrubbed' but at the end, I thought the moisturising could have been applied without plastic gloves, more care and maybe even some light massage?

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I have already recommended the facilities to a few friends. I thought it was a great service and I loved the result. It was my first hot wax experience and it went very well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely staff and good value, bit tricky to find!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel