Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.8

377 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Rosebery Rooms at The Kumari Club London
Rosebery Rooms at The Kumari Club London
Basement,
168 Clerkenwell Road London, London, EC1R 5DE
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Rosebery Rooms at The Kumari Club London
Basement,
168 Clerkenwell Road London, London, EC1R 5DE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Rosebery Rooms at The Kumari Club London part of The Kumari Club   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.8

Chain rating

Based on 377 reviews

5 stars 129
4 stars 123
3 stars 58
2 stars 30
1 star 37
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (6)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Colonic Hydrotherapy (35)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (12)
  • Universal Contour Wrap (2)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ayurvedic (2)
  • Ear Candling (8)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (15)
  • Eyebrow Threading (8)
  • Eyelash Perming (1)
  • Facials (28)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (31)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (20)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (5)
  • Hair Consulting (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (68)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (2)
  • Brazilian Waxing (38)
  • Hollywood Waxing (37)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (1)
  • Leg Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (39)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (2)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (27)
  • Therapeutic Massage (20)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Cosmetic Skin Treatments (2)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (19)
  • Pedicure (20)
Show more
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
BE WARNED The salon calendar isn't connected to the Treatwell calendar so they double book appointments and "try to contact" you to explain. :|
Booked well in advance and when I arrived at the salon I was told that they couldn't do the treatment because it was double booked. Absolute disgrace of a receptionist didn't offer any apology or try to make it up - just said they were fully booked and I could be seen on friday.
I suspect that they want you to book directly with them to make money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Like the place, like the staff. Always get a good job done. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a contour body wrap. Although it was good I did not see immediate results (as usually garantee in this particular treatment).
Friendly staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Worst manicure I have ever had, I booked a late appointment due to availability the therapist was huffing and puffing and clearly just wanted to go home, she cut me when she was yanking out my cuticles, and had to redo two nails due to rushing to get home. Finished manicure looks like it was done by my 4 year old son, the colour bled into the cuticles that she left and some of my fingers were also painted. Will not return to this salon at all. Therapist were talking about the manager and co workers in a not so friendly manner. Express manicure was for 30 mins but I was there for nearly an hour.

Will not recommend to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Good, quick eyebrow tint and thread. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for an underarm hot wax. The treatment was good, quick and relatively painless. My only feedback is for the beauticians to have more attention to detail. Other beauticians usually have proactively used tweezers to remove stubborn small hairs but this time I had to point them out and ask them to remove them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I left the place with two different eyebrows, although I mentioned it before leaving, they said it was "natural". Bikini waxing didn't went well either; strange way of applying the wax and pulling the strips, then she started using two different waxes and when finished, I could see that there was a lot of hair left. She said that was normal... Friendly staff but I was not happy at all, very poor quality.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had the 1 hour pedicure. They started 30 minutes late and the pedicure lasted 30 minutes. She didn't remove enough hard skin and looking back at the varnishing she missed several areas. I'll stick to my usual place in kings cross.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Colonic Hydrotherapy Session with Massage and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Treatment seemed quicker than other colonic's i have experienced previously.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Worst experience of my life!

Booked mani pedi treatment of 90 mins! After 2 hours i left with an unfinished pedicure and no mani as she ran out of time and they were closing. The therapist clearly had no idea what she was doing, she couldnt file my toes properly, didnt get any of the dead skin off my feet and then told me i picked the wrong varnish as there wasnt enough left to finish my toes...if it was empty it shouldnt have been out for me to chose. I was moved out of the pedi chair into a normal seat and had to uncomfortably sit with my foot in her lap for an hour getting back ache.

A woman on the next table was given a bag mani pedi too from a different therapist and we both agreed we would never return.

I was given an email to contact about getting a refund as i had paid through treatwell. They ignored my email and i never heard back! AVOID THIS SALON!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I wouldn't go back to this Salon. The beautician kept me waiting for 20 minutes, even though I arrived on time. There was then an issue because she hadn't turned on the right wax machine. When she did, it was far too hot and she had to let it cool down. I then had one of the messiest, most painful waxes ever (she got wax everywhere!) whilst she was making comments about my body. Honestly, one of the worst spa experiences I've had in London.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
The venue is placed in a weird underground place but the staff gave precise instructions so its was easy to find. Staff really friendly and helpful but facilities quite basic. Tanning looked good. Not an amazing beauty spa but definitely value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
When I turned up it seemed there was a bit of confusion about my booking, but they fitted me in anyway and saw me right away. The woman was very professional and super quick at waxing - great when it's during my lunch hour! The wax wasn't that painful, although a few odd hairs were missed when I looked later on in the day. Overall, would definitely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I booked a 12min tanning slot before my holiday. I've used sunbeds before & I tan fairly easily so 12 min would usually be fine.
The therapist who greeted me gave me no care instructions, no indication or warning of the strength of the lamps there. She just showed me straight into this....cupboard.. for want of a better word... with a broken door. Halfway through undressing she flung the door open to "fix it" while I was standing there with no trousers on!
That's not even the worst of it. After 12mins in the standing booth one side of my body is BURNED TO A CRISP!!
There must be something wrong with the machine, or they neglected to tell me that it is so strong.
Its so painful I can barely put my clothes on, and my husband told me I look like I've fried myself.
I'm now going to have to stay out of the sunshine on holiday. So in effect, my holiday is ruined.
Stay away from this run-down joke of a salon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
good location, great staff who are friendly however wish you had more head bands to keep hair away during treatment.

i enrolled onto membership - £30 for standard which was good, hoping to 'feel special' as a member to see what unique offers i can get/reasonable offers for future treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Good eyebrow thread and tint, very pleased

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
The worst Brazilian wax i have ever had. After arriving for my appointment i had to wait over 20 minutes. The therapist was rushed, the wax was too hot, the application was patchy and areas were missed. The removal was the worst i've ever experienced, and i was actually sore for the whole day afterwards, something i have never experienced after a wax before. The heating was on so high in the underground salon that i was sweating throughout. To summarise in one word; horrendous.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Shellac Pedicures, Manicure Treatments and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel