Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

296 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Rosebery Rooms at The Kumari Club London
Rosebery Rooms at The Kumari Club London
Basement,
168 Clerkenwell Road London, London, EC1R 5DE
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Rosebery Rooms at The Kumari Club London
Basement,
168 Clerkenwell Road London, London, EC1R 5DE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Rosebery Rooms at The Kumari Club London part of The Kumari Club   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 296 reviews

5 stars 102
4 stars 98
3 stars 46
2 stars 21
1 star 29
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (2)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (5)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Colonic Hydrotherapy (24)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ayurvedic (2)
  • Ear Candling (8)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (5)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (9)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (20)
  • Eyebrow Threading (4)
  • Facials (24)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (31)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (20)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (5)
  • Hair Consulting (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (68)
  • Straighteners (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (32)
  • Hollywood Waxing (26)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (1)
  • Waxing (31)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (16)
  • Therapeutic Massage (20)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Cosmetic Skin Treatments (2)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (13)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I regularly visit here, it's wonderfully welcoming and the treatments are always spot on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great little salon tucked away in Clerkenwell, very handy for fitting in a quick treatment in your lunch break! Friendly service and a good range of treatments on offer. Would recommend and visit them again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
relaxing spa-atmosphere! Great Eyebrow threading, very neat and efficient!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Last week, I made a booking here for the package which consisted of a massage and colonic hydrotherapy. I decided to try this place as it is much cheaper than the place I usually go to. I actually got lost, as I was looking for a fancy salon. This place was not a fancy salon, and is located in a basement which is clearly stated, so it was my fault. Despite the appearance, the massage and colonic hydrotherapy service the staff provided was truly excellent and of a quality much higher than some of the fancy salons I have been to. I will definitely recommend this place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Sonia is the only woman I trust with my brows! She always gives me perfect brows and is super professional. See you in two weeks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Eyelash tint was great - looks perfect. Had to wait little while for therapist to prep but not too much of a problem

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I would highly recommend this place! Staff are lovely. Massage was great. Colonic was very strange but I was made to feel really comfortable. Great value for a place in central London

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I was going to be a few minutes late and was worried this might be a problem as my appointment was close to closing time. I called the centre countless times, left a voicemail and an email and they never got back to me. Awful service and waste of money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Aurora was great but unfortunately the lycon wax was either old or just a bad batch because it literally kept breaking which as you can imagine is a pretty painful experience when having a brazilian. I will go back as have mostly had good experiences at Roseberry Rooms but hopefully this issue is resolved before my next visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Love going to see Sonia from my eyebrows - she knows exactly what I want and I leave feeling great every time. She's super speedy but also a true perfectionist - wouldn't trust anyone else with my brows!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
My beautician, Aurora, was very kind and patient. I am a novice to wax services, and her manner was understanding and reassuring. She was also thorough, which I greatly appreciated.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a manicure and rate it 3 stars.
The venue could be cleaner and they had to double check the price, it wasn't logged with the app.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
My go-to for eyebrow threading, i love it here. Sonia gets the colour and shape exactly right. Recommended to all of my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I did facial with Sonia. She provided me with a professianal advise of better facial treaatment and aftercare. I found the service quite good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Love the Rosebery rooms! It's the only place I will trust with my eyebrows - always leave with a perfect pair of brows!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The staff at reception were inattentive and overcharged me. I started my treatment 15 minutes late because of their mishap. On the other hand, the woman who threaded my eyebrows and lip was good and precise. However, the same woman did my shellac manicure - this was awful. It appeared as though she had no experience of painting nails. It was so messy that I had to ask for her to do it again. Definitely would not recommend any nail treatments here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Deep Tissue Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Strip Waxing and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely pedicure with lovely therapist- would highly recommend :) xx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Sunbed Tanning and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel