Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

138 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Rookery Retreat & Spa
Rookery Retreat & Spa
Rookery Manor,
Edingworth Road, Edingworth, Somerset, BS24 0JB
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Rookery Retreat & Spa
Rookery Manor,
Edingworth Road, Edingworth, Somerset, BS24 0JB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 138 reviews

5 stars 74
4 stars 47
3 stars 12
2 stars 5
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (8)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (4)
  • Hydrotherapy (10)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (8)
  • Face
  • Facials (42)
  • Facials - Men's (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (4)
  • Tennis (1)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (2)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (7)
  • Lava Shells Massage (4)
  • Swedish Massage (42)
  • Therapeutic Massage (28)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (16)
  • Pedicure (18)
Show more
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 8 months ago
Relaxing day. Good value treat. Spa a little small and tired but overall a nice day.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 10 months ago
I bought two Afternoon tea packages for me and my fiance as it was his birthday. We had been on a spa day before in Cheltenham and this was much better. It helped that it was pretty much empty when we arrived so had the place to ourselves which was great. We were both booked in for a BNS massage at the same time which was also good. My massage was good. Could have been a bit more pressure but it was very relaxing indeed. My partner said his was excellent. The hydrotherapy pool was lovely. The sauna and steam rooms nice. Seating area was good. The two massage chairs in the outside area were very relaxing and we visited the two other rooms which were also very peaceful although this could have been due to us being alone. I would definitely recommend this to others and will be booking in a day with my mother soon.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 10 months ago
Fantastic day had by all. Beautiful venue, lovely customer service. Want to go again.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Twilight Spa Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 2 for 1 Spa Day Getaway Inc. 10% off Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 year ago
Rookery spa was an amazing experience! All the spa girls were absolutely lovely!! Would definitely recommend and we are definitely going to return!! Thank you for an amazing break!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Afternoon Tea Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely friendly staff

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely venue with a lovely atmosphere. Abit expensive for treatments unless in a deal. Afternoon tea was great but all sandwiches came out basic when we asked for just a few to be basic for a fussy person. Cakes were lovely though.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your day with us. I have made a note about your Afternoon Tea. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 year ago
Great spa day, lovely experience and the Swedish massage was amazing!
The only downside was an annoying banging noise in the sauna and steam room, which wasn't very relaxing. I did tell the staff and they know about it and are trying to rectify the problem, so hopefully if I go again it won't be there!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Thank you taking your time to give us feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed you Spa Day and Swedish Massage. The noise is where the fragrance is being pumped into the Steam Room, we are trying to find a way to make it quieter for you. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 year ago
Second time visiting rookery & wasn't disappointed.Was much busier as it was valentines weekend,but still big enough to have space to sit down & relax.Would recommend to everyone & have done!😊

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback. I'm you enjoyed your Spa Day. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago
Very welcoming staff, lovely relaxing treatments and a great day over all. Food was excellent too. We felt well looked after and enjoyed the whole experience.
The changing room was a disappointment - much too small and there was no privacy as there were no cubicles - not everyone wants to be naked, struggling out of a wet costume in front of others.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback. I have made note about the changing rooms, we do now have 2 sets of ladies changing rooms to give you more space. We are glad you enjoyed you Spa Day with us, and hope to see you again in the near future.
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago
I had a lovely day and the massage from Laura was a perfect ending! I have never felt so relaxed in my life! Highly recommend her if you're looking for a great masseuse!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your Spa Day and enjoyed your Massage. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago
nearly no choice given to us despite when we bought the voucher, there was a few treatments we could choose. Venue had no other customers :/

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Afternoon Tea Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very friendly and welcoming staff. The facilities were clean and staying in the Lodge was nice and quiet. Food was delicious.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Festive Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Autumn Nights Spa Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Autumn Escape Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Nice place, lovely staff. Some building work going on so some unsightly areas but this did not interfere with us having a lovely time. I took my sister as a treat for a massage and then we spent the rest of evening chilling in the facilities. Great value for money although I think it would be hard to spend more than couple hours there unless you bought a lot of treatments. A lovely evening.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.