Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

123 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Rookery Retreat & Spa
Rookery Retreat & Spa
Rookery Manor,
Edingworth Road, Edingworth, Somerset, BS24 0JB
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Rookery Retreat & Spa
Rookery Manor,
Edingworth Road, Edingworth, Somerset, BS24 0JB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 123 reviews

5 stars 68
4 stars 39
3 stars 11
2 stars 5
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (8)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (4)
  • Hydrotherapy (10)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (8)
  • Face
  • Facials (38)
  • Facials - Men's (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (4)
  • Tennis (1)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Foot Massage (2)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (6)
  • Lava Shells Massage (4)
  • Swedish Massage (33)
  • Therapeutic Massage (22)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (15)
  • Pedicure (17)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Very friendly and welcoming staff. The facilities were clean and staying in the Lodge was nice and quiet. Food was delicious.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Festive Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Autumn Nights Spa Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Autumn Escape Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Nice place, lovely staff. Some building work going on so some unsightly areas but this did not interfere with us having a lovely time. I took my sister as a treat for a massage and then we spent the rest of evening chilling in the facilities. Great value for money although I think it would be hard to spend more than couple hours there unless you bought a lot of treatments. A lovely evening.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

9 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 9 months ago
The staff in the hotel and the spa were very helpful and the spa treatments were very good. However there was building work going on next to our room and on two of three mornings we were awoken by a delivery van or similar, out side our window (engine ambling) at 6.15am.! The Spa deal stated that you could have two 3 course dinners and 2 lunches at the restaurant . However, be aware that you cannot have any course on the menu as you can only have up to £25 per person. So if you wanted say, scallops for a starter, lamb main and cheese and coffee to finish you would have to pay the difference, as this came to about £35/40 per person. Also an automatic service charge is added to your bill, which I don't agree with and didn't notice until I looked at the bill again after we left. We sort of thought we would be staying in the lovely looking Manor House, but that seems to be out of bounds for non-wedding people. Also the motorway noise is constant , so if you like to have a window open (like me) expect the lovely hum of traffic. Although the treatments were very good, I don't think it was good value for the money we paid, so won't be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

9 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback regarding your recent visit to the spa. I can assure you that all feedback is very important to us to ensure we continually offer the highest level of customer service to all of our guests at all times.
I am disappointed to hear that you feel that you would not return to us again and that you feel our Spa Breaks are not value for money. We are currently in the process of up dating our Spa Breaks including making the allocation for dinner clearer and I would like to apologise if this was not explained to you clearly. It is common practise for a service charge to be added to a dinner bill however if you feel that this charge is not justified in can be removed from the bill.

The rooms in the manor house are all Suites therefore are available if booked in advance to all guests at a supplement charge.

I do wish that your concerns were raised whilst you were at the Spa as I would have certainly have done my up most to ensure that the issues raised above were resolved to ensure they did not effect your experience.

I hope that once all of our changes have been completed you would consider returning to the spa as I do believe that all your concerns raised are what we are currently working towards changing.
I hope to welcome you back to the spa in the future and again thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Brilliant experience, will definitely be going back. The deep tissue massage booked as an extra treatment was very worthwhile and was discounted as had already pre booked this package. The hot tubs were fantastic too. The meals included in the package were of good quality and the service provided by the staff was consistently friendly and helpful throughout the weekend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

9 months ago
Hi Anthony,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I will ensure that your comments are passed onto the team.
We look forward to welcoming back in the future.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 10 months ago
We had a great time and the Spa was amazing and we were very well looked after. The treatment was fine and enjoyable but, and this is just personally saying this, it did not do much for me! Maybe I should have done the body wrap! The staff could not do more for us, they are so friendly and so helpful. The food was unbelievable and well done to the chef. The gardens are so beautiful and the only thing that was not quite right was the noise from the motorway which unfortunately does not encourage anyone to go and relax in the beautiful landscaped gardens which we really wanted to enjoy but I guess this cannot be helped! Other than that, it is 5 star all the way! Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

10 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, your comments are very much appreciated and we will ensure they are passed onto all members of staff and departments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Really enjoyed our spa day, staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and treatments were great. Good facilities and not over crowded. Wish they had a steam room but you can't have everything. Food was lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

10 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to us.

As I am sure you noticed on your visit we currently have some building work taking place at the front of the spa. Part of the work is to install a Steam Room!

Please look out for details on our Website and Facebook page of when work is complete and we hope to welcome you back to enjoy this new addition.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 11 months ago
The spa was absolutely wonderful, the staff were so welcoming and always ready to answer any questions. I think the mains at dinner could have been better, but everything else was brilliant. I have already recommended it to friends and family. I would particularly recommend the lava she'll massage they offer, never had a massage like it, went into a completely different state of mind and body, truly a relaxing experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

11 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am please you enjoyed your visit and especially the Lava Shell Massage.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The spa is clean, and comfortable. The staff very friendly and helpful. The treatments were relaxing and very good value.
The hotel/restaurant environment is a little strange- weddings are obviously the main business activity and the twinkly star lights and 80s pop songs added a bit of nostalgia! The food was superb, particularly considering what we paid for our sweet dreams package. We were extremely happy with the package we received- thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

11 months ago
Hi,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and will ensure your comments are passed onto the team.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic experience, friendly and welcoming staff and fabulous treatments. Just wish we could have stayed for longer! Will definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Lois,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
A brilliant day, felt very pampered and relaxed in a lovely environment! Staff very friendly. Excellent value for money! Coming back next month for my daughter's birthday!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Julie, Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very disappointed to discover that lastminute.com was no cheaper than booking direct with the venue even though it had a percentage off which indicated it would be - I found this quite misleading.

The venue was spot on and the staff were very helpful with nothing too much trouble - this is what I was after as this was a birthday treat for my wife.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Howard,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit.

All of our discounts represent the savings of the package against the individual items being purchased separately and alongside our Third Party Offers we also run in Spa offers.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Escape Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Rookery Manor is everything you want from a day visit to a spa - visually impressive, relaxing with staff who cannot do enough for you and make you feel 'spoilt' for the day. The restaurant reception area, where weddings and celebrations are catered for is amazingly smart and you feel like you've treated yourself to a very special place. The grounds, if you take the time to walk around the old Manor House are beautiful, with gardens and a fountain. Best bit - sitting in a hot tub in glorious sunshine. The therapists recommend products but do not push you to buy. A very good 18th Birthday treat, we will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It is always lovely to hear that our guests have enjoyed their visits.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sophie - Assistant Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
this was the second time we have been and enjoyed it so much booked for the 3rd time while we were still there. The staff and facilities are excellent and we came away relaxed and chilled:)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
All feedback is greatly received.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the spa soon.

Kind Regards,
Sophie - Assistant Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Stress-A-Way Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great value and lovely day out. Staff were friendly and treatment was very good. Some areas of the spa were a bit tired and there was a lack of sunlight and real flowers - I'm not a fan of the plastic sort! Lunch room had no windows! Outside hot tub area needed some TLC - not an inspiring place to relax. Cleanliness was very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Luxury Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel