Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

713 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Muse of London
Muse of London
24 Mortimer Street,
London, W1T 3JP
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Muse of London
24 Mortimer Street,
London, W1T 3JP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Muse of London   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 713 reviews

5 stars 339
4 stars 251
3 stars 68
2 stars 32
1 star 23
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (8)
  • Eyebrow Threading (8)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (8)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (23)
  • Blow Dry (178)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (82)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (110)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (61)
  • Hair Consulting (4)
  • Hair Up (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (380)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (1)
  • Brazilian Waxing (29)
  • Hollywood Waxing (25)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (27)
  • Manicure (14)
Show more
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a OPI gel mini manicure and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you @Sophiel25 for being our client! :)
Start the week with us and get a special price as a reward!
Please remember: these appointments are only available from 1 pm till 4.30 pm Monday to Wednesday.
Choose one of the following services:
• Wash and Blow dry
• Wash and Cut and Blow dry
• Half Head Highlights, Wash , Cut and Blow dry
If you want to add any other service or treatment just ask, we are happy to help!

Save 40%! Rates From £21

-Muse of London

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Good haircut but not what I wanted (or asked for).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Cecilia,
Please get in touch with reception and we might be able to rectify this for you :)x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had been looking for a location to get my eyebrows done since I arrived in London 2 months ago and Muse of London did not disappoint. I was seen almost immediately and the woman that did my eyebrows was super kind. I had never had my eyebrows tinted so she explained what it was and how it worked. She also waxed and threaded my bottoms and tops, respectively. I wasn't there for long and the appointment says 30 mins. so I am assuming that is just a time slot to maximize time. It didn't bother me though, I was happy to be done quickly. The location was busy (obviously for a good reason) and the layout could have been more visually appealing as it does seem a bit cluttered, but again, it wasn't something I was too fussed with. Overall, I was very happy with the finished product!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for your review :) x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
This is the first time somebody got my eyebrows equal haha

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for your review :) x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a MONDAY to WEDNESDAY EXTRA SPECIAL and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a great gel manicure - quick, efficient but my nails look great and the lady was very nice. I'll definitely return!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for your review :) x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Really cool little place. Super friendly staff and my beauty therapist was really professional and thorough. Highly recommend and will return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for your review :) x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for your review :)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Hollywood Wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you Charlotte for being our guest! Start the week with us and get a special price as a reward! Save 40%! Rates starts at £24,50
Choose one of the following services:
- Wash and Blow dry
- Wash and Cut and Blow dry
- Half Head Highlights, Wash , Cut and Blow dry
Please remember: these appointments are only available from 1 pm till 4.30 pm Monday to Wednesday.
We hope to see you again! :) x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I wanted to get my gel nails removed and re-done in my lunch break and it was great to know that Muse offered a 45 min all in treatment. Whilst the appointment was quick, the quality was not compromised with a full manicure and time to remove the existing gels properly - will definitely be coming back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for your review :)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The therapist was a bit fast, so at the difficult parts it hurt a bit. However, it was quite fast and good. Would recommend it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for your review :)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Friendly and entertaining.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for your review :)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Really happy with my Gel manicure - I wasn't sure what colour to have and the beautician advised me on a colour that I'm really happy with. Lovely salon - I will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for your review :)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The girl that did my eyebrows was lovely and incredibly helpful, however I had booked the shaping and tint and she only tinted my eyebrows.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
First time at Muse, Liam was lovely, very polite and friendly, made good suggestions and took care with my hair, another member of staff also super friendly offered me a drink half way through and was very nice too, cut and finish was good, I would have liked more time on the conditioning it's nice to not feel rushed when your hair is being washed and conditioned, saying that - it's personal preference, I would definitely go back and recommend to anyone .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
So happy with my eyebrows. The therapist was absolutely charming, and did one of the best jobs I have had. She checks you are happy every step of the way. Thank you very much, and I will definitely return for more of the same, as well as trying out some other things :-)

Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for your review :) x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
What a great haircut and although I had an idea what I wanted my hairdresser took this and advised what would suit me well!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for your review :)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I tried this salon as it was close to work but think I'll stick to my regular beautician moving forward. The beautician was very thorough and pleasant enough, however it did take longer than usual and was a bit awkward at times. I've been getting Brazilian waxes for 15 years which means my hair is now very fine. My waxes usually last 15min maximum, this one was 30min (which to be fair is what is quoted on the time), however given the lack of hair and ease in which it is removed, I was surprised that it took double the amount of time that it usually takes.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Friendly service and fast wax!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for your review :)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Ben was really great. Listened to what I wanted and made lots of helpful suggestions. Colour is really subtle and fresh which is exactly what I wanted. Would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for your review :) x

Report as inappropriate