Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

693 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Muse of London
Muse of London
24 Mortimer Street,
London, W1T 3JP
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Muse of London
24 Mortimer Street,
London, W1T 3JP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Muse of London   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 693 reviews

5 stars 324
4 stars 248
3 stars 67
2 stars 32
1 star 22
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (7)
  • Eyebrow Threading (7)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (6)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (20)
  • Blow Dry (175)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (82)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (106)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (61)
  • Hair Consulting (4)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (378)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (1)
  • Brazilian Waxing (28)
  • Hollywood Waxing (24)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (24)
  • Manicure (12)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I can't fault the treatment itself, my nails look great and have lasted well. The girl who did my nails was friendly enough and was nice to chat to. Only point I would make is that it would be nice to be offered a drink/water, when there are other customers who are sitting in the waiting area who have clearly been given a glass of wine! I didn't particularly want a drink but I did feel slightly offended that other customers were offered and I had not been. Awkward!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 weeks ago
Hi There, I'm sorry you feel you weren't offered anything, but we have self-service in our waiting area. There are a coffee machine and a fridge with cold drinks, which anyone is free to use.

Report as inappropriate

3 weeks ago
Hi there :) I'm sorry you felt you weren't offered anything, but we do have a self-service station in our waiting area with both hot and cold drinks, as well as bisquits :)

I'm glad you're happy with your nails though!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Such good value for money! Perfect place for a quick emergency wax!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Only criticism is my ombre - the blonde was taken so high that I would not class as the ombre that I wanted. It would have been really appreciated if Abi consulted me how high she was going to bleach my hair to ensure I was happy. Got a shock when my hair was dried and I was practically blonde all over.

She did offer to darken if I was still unhappy the next day however I am getting used to the colour so did not take up this offer.

I think I also qualified for a free shampoo and conditioner as I upgraded to Opulux treatment which I was not offered.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 weeks ago
Hi there, we have a 2 week policy for re-do's, so if you feel you'd like to come in and correct anything, please just give us a call.

The free shampoo & conditioner offer is while stock lasts though I'm afraid. Our apologies!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great nails, last really well and the lady who does them is super friendly and lovely :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a MONDAY to WEDNESDAY EXTRA SPECIAL and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a really good experience at Muse. Ben did my red ombré & blow dry. He took the time to listen to what I wanted and check the colour to make sure it was what I was after. The salon wasn't too busy as I went on a weekend after lunch. It's a great location, just a few minutes from Oxford street. The colour was spot on & the blow dry was beautiful. For central London the price was reasonable. I'd definitely recommend this salon to my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for your kind words :) x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I am usually a really demanding customer but I have nothing negative to say about Muse of London. I received a really good service. Hannah has been great, knowing exactly what I wanted to do with my hair. I am really happy about my haircut and I would surely comeback in the future.
Thanks Muse of London!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you very much for your review! :) x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
My waxing was excellent and the therapist was very thorough. Would definetely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for your review :)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Love this place, I'd recommend to my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for the review :) x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Fab as always!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hollywood Wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Everything great. The staff is great and Lori is amazing and really good at what she does.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for your review :) x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Really happy with my balayage. The colourist was really knowledgeable and intuitively knew what I wanted. 3 weeks on and the Olaplex has worked wonders on my hair. Will definitely be coming back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thanks for your review :) x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
One of the best gel nail treatments I've had, great result and the staff were friendly and attentive.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for your review :) x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely love my hair colour! I got a Bleach and tone, and it has come out lovely. Would recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for your review :) x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely staff and my (senior) hair-dresser was really good - very intuitive (as I never give proper instructions!) and the cut was perfect. Honestly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for your review :) x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
AMAZING!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Nail tech was amazing. Fast and precise - would definitely recommend! Rest of the salon was lovely but upstairs staff a bit of a letdown! They were talking about other staff members on reception and it was a tad unprofessional!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I was quite nervous about getting my hair coloured as I'd left it natural for so many years, but honestly I couldn't have come to a better place. Lori is an absolute expert in colour so did an amazing job on my hair and explained everything to me as she went along. I was so pleased with the result, and didn't even mind how long I was sat there as we were having a nice chat and I was also given some wine which was an added bonus. My hair looks different and a nice blonde at the bottom, which is exactly what I wanted when booking balayage. After the colour, she handed me over to Roland (I really hope I have remembered the correct name - apologies if I haven't, I'd had 2 glasses of wine by the time I asked), who did my cut and blow-dry. Again, he was clearly a very experienced stylist and also a nice chatty man so we talked throughout. He did a brilliant cut and styled blow-dry. All in all, I had a great experience at this salon and have already recommended it to friends at work who were impressed with the job they'd done on my hair.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for your review (And Roland is his name :) ) x

Report as inappropriate