Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

928 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Muse of London
Muse of London
24 Mortimer Street,
Oxford Street, London, W1T 3JP
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Muse of London
24 Mortimer Street,
Oxford Street, London, W1T 3JP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Muse of London   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 928 reviews

5 stars 475
4 stars 304
3 stars 84
2 stars 39
1 star 26
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (15)
  • Eyebrow Threading (11)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (16)
  • Facials (5)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (42)
  • Blow Dry (192)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (82)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (132)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (63)
  • Hair Consulting (4)
  • Hair Up (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (417)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (8)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (1)
  • Brazilian Waxing (39)
  • Hollywood Waxing (43)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (106)
  • Manicure (67)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (2)
  • Pedicure (13)
Show more
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 week ago
A good manicure but not comfortable for me. Chair too low for table.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
I was greeted at the reception and seated in a waiting area. I could help myself with beverages if I wished to. Magazines were also available to kill time.
I was called very soon and the procedures started. I was slightly disappointed as the hairdresser who would usually do my hair left but in any case, it was fine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
This is my go to place for quick colour and cut! The staff are amazing and I love the DIY blow dry bar as it saves time if you're in a hurry!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hannah was so helpful and friendly, giving me advice on the style and how to keep it looking good. Very happy with the cut I received and will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
Have been to this salon 3 times now and each time left very happy with results. My last appointment was with Liam-results were an amazing colour and cut. For years have not been able to find a stylist who could get the right shade of ashy blond but he did,at the first appointment. Can't recommend him high enough.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
Victoria cut my hair. She gave me exactly what I asked for and I was really happy with it. Will definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Beautiful Brows and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 3 weeks ago
Loved it, will defo be coming back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 2 days ago
I had a OPI Gel Mini Manicure and Removal, Pedicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a OPI Gel Mini Manicure and Removal and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 1 week ago
I have found my salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was a bit annoyed initially as I was waiting for 15 minutes before I was helped, and when I went up to the front a few of the staff members were just chatting and only when I asked for help did they serve me.
The treatment was good and I knew a blow dry wasn't included, but I was shocked when they didn't even do a rough dry like I've had in other salons. I was left with soaking wet hair and directed to a table to dry it myself.
All in all good value but I wont be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 3 weeks ago
Not very clean, friendly staff and basic treatments

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 3 weeks ago
Best waxing experience I've had in London! Staff are so friendly and welcoming which instantly puts you at ease! Would definitely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 4 weeks ago
Gel nails done really well, very happy with them

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 4 weeks ago
A good experience again, however I did get moved a couple of times which wasn't great, but the staff are very kind.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago
The girl was really nice and the shellac manicure was perfect.
There were some bubbles on the nails of my friend who had the classic manicure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 2 weeks ago
Having described what I wanted, I was put through the most painful session I've ever had at a hair Salon. the stylist did some back comb method to separate my hair so he could lighten parts of it but when it came to washing my hair and untangling the back comb it was unbelievably painful and uncomfortable and I'm pretty sure half my hair got yanked out in the process! I didn't even end up getting the end result I wanted as the hair dressers did not dry my hair (which every other salon I visited previously have done) so I couldn't see what the final result looked like. I ended up going to another salon the next day to get my hair fixed .... waste of money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel