Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

115 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel,
Parkgate Road, Ledsham, Chester, CH66 9PB
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel,
Parkgate Road, Ledsham, Chester, CH66 9PB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 115 reviews

5 stars 58
4 stars 39
3 stars 13
2 stars 4
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (22)
  • Body Treatments (7)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Heat Treatments (4)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (5)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (43)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Facials (40)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (3)
  • Swimming (34)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (49)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (13)
  • Therapeutic Massage (18)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (20)
  • Pedicure (15)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Positive, nice bar area, lunch was lovely, facial was great, robes, towels and slippers provided, cannot knock venue beautiful grounds and hotel, ambience of the place was good plus relaxation areas were nice, fresh fruit, water and tea provided. Overall not a bad day enjoyed parts but due to a few negatives probably would not visit again. Massage felt rushed and only lasted 20 minutes instead of 30, showers did not work there was no water it had been turned off whilst we were in the thermal room, steam room did not seem to be working properly did not feel hot at all perhaps due to the water being turned off, foot spa when operated gave off a bad drain smell which was off-putting, pool felt cold and there was only one shower in the changing room which mean't my sister had to wait in damp clothes whilst I showered first.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Very busy particularly at lunchtime and early afternoon
Only one main waiter at lunch for over 40!
Felt that far too many allowed for comfort by the hotel

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Indulge and Revitalise Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Need a Jacuzzi but thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Would recommend but need to do it on some kind of deal because evening meals are quire expensive although are very nice!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Took my daughter and her friend for a overnight stay for her birthday as a surprise , we all had a hot stones massage , all were done different by each therapist but still enjoyable , hotel room was very nice , with fruit and a bottle of prosseco in , the evening meal was lovely and the service was excellent , we had two more guest join us and we were given an other glass of prosseco free , we would definitely stay again and would not hesitate in recommending this hotel and spa .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The spa and hotel were all amazing however massive let down with the food spa menu ok if you like salmon (7 items on it 3 of them salmon) the food and service in the restaurant was disappointing food cold and un cooked risotto service was very slow

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Spa treatment and therapist absolutely lovely. My only criticism is that reception staff were not fully awareof the details included in the package which resulted in an embarrassing situation over payment of included drinks. It was resolved eventually but a little annoying!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Indulge and Revitalise Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Dreamy Rasul Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
My friend and booked a overnight stay with spa treatment. Very welcoming staff. Food was excellent. Both left relaxed and refreshed. Would visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely spa that has been recently refurbished to a high standard. The treatments were excellent, I had a facial and massage which were included in the package. Lunch was good but a little bit on the small side. The only thing I would say it is a shame there is no jacuzzi. Other than that brilliant place for a spa day. Staff were lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
It was an amazing 5 star experience all round. Our room was spacious, comfortable and spotless, we had everything we needed. The food was excellent, all staff we met were friendly and helpful. The spa has been renovated to a very high standard and we especially enjoyed the steam and sauna therapy room. The package we bought was fantastic value when you add up the individual prices. We would go back and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Cream Tea Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
This offer was great value for money lovely spa and staff...very relaxing day...I would definitely recommended to a friend...very simple and easy booking procedure too

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Great experience very relaxing only issue we had was it was our anniversary I informed the hotel of this as I ordered flowers for the room when we went for a meal there was another couple there that got free drinks as it was there anniversary and a congratulations from the staff and they were only there on a room only basis I paid for a full package. The food also was lovely but not enough of it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Indulge and Revitalise Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel