Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

311 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Luca Salon London
Luca Salon London
107 Chamberlayne Road,
Kensal Rise, London, NW10 3NS
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Luca Salon London
107 Chamberlayne Road,
Kensal Rise, London, NW10 3NS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Luca Salon London part of Redken Stockist   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 311 reviews

5 stars 153
4 stars 103
3 stars 35
2 stars 11
1 star 9
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Cryolipolysis (4)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (3)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Facials (10)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (74)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (19)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (36)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (6)
  • Hair Consulting (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (133)
  • Straighteners (5)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (26)
  • Hollywood Waxing (37)
  • Laser Hair Removal (1)
  • Waxing (27)
  • Massage
  • Indian Head Massage (12)
  • Swedish Massage (27)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (9)
  • Manicure (26)
  • Pedicure (3)
  • Two Week Manicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Cryogenic Lipolysis/ Fat Freezing Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Marco was excellent, great cut and colour. I will definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The lady who did my treatment was lovely, but I don't like the ambience of the place. The room is tiny, never looks particularly clean, and I'm never offered a drink or anything. But they're great at fitting me in at the last minute and cheap!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Staff is really friendly, feels like home ! :)
Good blow dry , would definitely recommend !!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Had a basic hair cut which is fine. Staff weren't particularly friendly and were more interested in chatting than focusing on what they were meant to be doing. Good value with an additional Wahanda £10 credit but I wouldn't have been happy paying even the full discounted new customer price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I feel bad leaving this review, as my waxer was very lovely and I'd recommend going in for a different treatment, but unfortunately, I didn't have a very positive waxing experience.
First of all, there were no baby wipes for a last minute clean up before getting started, which for a paranoid person like myself, always makes me anxious.
When she put on cream/lotion to protect the area before waxing, she put it in a very sensitive area, which stung.
The wax itself wasn't particularly efficient; it felt very excruciating waiting for only one small section to harden before it got pulled off (compared to many others, where they do multiple sections at once, so that by the time they've finished applying it elsewhere they can pull off the first one.) She didn't seem very confident with the hard wax at all with the majority being done with stips instead.
It felt a massively long 30 minutes and there are still quite a few hairs that I'm going to have to tweeze at home.
Maybe it was just an off day but I don't think I'll be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely staff and very approachable. Quick haircut and good blow dry

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The hairdresser's way of doing things was rather different to what I'm used to. I felt he could have been a lot more gentle and caring. After all, hair is very delicate when wet.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The experience was pretty good but the hot wax at one point was very hot and burnt! She was very apologetic and no damage done. Very nice lady

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow Dry with Senior Stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely salon with great staff. Treatment was excellent. Treatment room clean and relaxing. Would recommend highly. Best prices I have found. Will be going back soon

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I got an intimate wax with Zara. She was very nice and it was really quick and she makes you feel comfortable. I will definitely be going back for waxing and other services. It's a very comfortable place as well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Very happy with the treatment and my beautician was great. Fast and efficient treatment and made me feel comfortable as it was my first ever wax.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The woman that did the massage was really lovely and made me feel comfortable. This was my second visit to the salon, it's pretty and clean. Happy with my purchase and will be going again :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The therapist was friendly and the facial ok as expected. She also threaded my eyebrows and offered to thread my upper lip.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Zara is very professional and has a great waxing technique - much less pain than other places I've been too! Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
A good brazillian wax - would happily go back to Zara. I was called on the day of the appointment to confirm the time, which the salon thought as 6pm though it was 6.40pm, which they honoured though I did wonder if they just wanted me to come earlier (which I couldn't due to work commitments). Perhaps could just improve the telephone manner but the wax was good!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
my manicure with shellac at luca hair salon in kensal rise was good value, i got the half price deal and it was good for the price, what you would expect

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow Dry with Senior Stylist and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Quickly finished and a perfect trim, just want I needed and good value for money. Would come back again! Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel