Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

220 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Imagine Spa at Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5
Imagine Spa at Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5,
Poyle Road, Colnbrook, Berkshire, SL3 0FF
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Imagine Spa at Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5,
Poyle Road, Colnbrook, Berkshire, SL3 0FF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Chain rating

Based on 220 reviews

5 stars 87
4 stars 83
3 stars 29
2 stars 13
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Body Treatments (4)
  • Hydrotherapy (27)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (114)
  • Face
  • Facials (6)
  • Facials - Men's (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (79)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Hot Stone Massage (4)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Pregnancy Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (20)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (3)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 8 months ago
Went to the Imagine Spa at the Hilton, for the fire and ice experience. The spa itself is very small and so seems full if more that 10 individuals are there at any one time and hence can be noisy. Overall the spa is lovely, it is clean, but could do with one or two more steam rooms, as the spa had treatment rooms that were not being used, and no relaxation areas. On the day we visited some of the facilities were not working, including the heated loungers that were cold so didn't serve a purpose, one of the hydro-jets in the hydro-pool was also not working. People put towels on loungers when not using them, but this probably because there are not enough hooks to hang up robes. The hydro-pool is the best feature of the spa, as is the aroma-steam room, although the scents could have been stronger, the mineral room was a lovely contrast to the heated rooms. Treatwell did a 50% reduction on the usual entry price for the use of this spa (£35 for 2 person), for the facilities on offer, this was priced right. I would visit again as the spa is very clean and the hydro-pool a really nice feature. Overall I have awarded the experience 4 stars.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Best steam room I've found!
Staff not really interested unfortunately which is a shame as previous experiences here have been fantastic

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
My fave local spa to escape to

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 10 months ago
Very pleasant day and great value for money. Is quite small, which in he morning was fine as there were only a few others there but in the afternoon it got busier. This didn't mean you couldn't enjoy the facilities, but people has put towels on loungers when not using them which was annoying as there was no where let to sit. Probably a bit of an issue for the pregnant lady who was in there with us!

The pool is really lovely, and the steam room gets super steamy! The only disappointment was the "heated beds" which were not actually heated. Staff said they were heated to "room temperature" which seems pointless (how is that different yo a bog standard lounger?!) and probably a bit of a fob off. Also, the facilities said there is a "relaxation room" which we couldn't find.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a Fire & Ice Spa Day Experience for Two People and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a Fire & Ice Spa Day Experience for Two People and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 year ago
The spa overall was very well done. When we got there we was informed there was no robes, some customers had been notified previous to arriving. This was not too much of a problem. The changing room was relatively small but it was quite quiet in the morning. The facilities were good and it was very relaxing, however we were not shown around, which made us feel a bit lost. This seemed to be the case with everyone who arrived. The lady who did the manicure was very lovely, and it was very well done. The only bad side was they could've had a bigger variety of colours. Me and my mother had a lovely day and would recommend getting there early to avoid masses of people

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 year ago
This is very nice spa. It's small but very nicely done.
Grumbles: you must telephone to confirm booking and you must print out your confirmation to give them which it doesn't say anywhere so this was irritating on arrival.
Smiles: big hydrotherapy pool, not for swimming though. Lovely sauna, steam room, salt grotto, hot/cold drench showers, ice thingy, relaxation room. We had lunch in hotel bar which was very tasty but took aaaages. Overall very nice day and excellent value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Fire & Ice Spa Day Experience for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I booked this as a gift for my brother and his girlfriend they enjoyed it, the only thing they had a problem with was the bus waiting time as they had to wait outside and waited nearly 2 hours as the last bus came 30 mins earlier than it was meant to

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Fire & Ice Spa Day Experience for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Fire & Ice Spa Day Experience for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Fire & Ice Spa Day Experience for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Fire & Ice Spa Day Experience for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Fire & Ice Spa Day Experience for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The staff were very very friendly and provided us with everything that we asked for

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Fire & Ice Spa Day Experience for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Fire & Ice Spa Day Experience for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Good value for money considering it was an offer but would have been very disappointed had I paid full price. Firstly they didn't have our booking on arrival and said that "we were lucky that they would accomodate us this time" which didn't start us fantastically and noone explained any of the facilities just showed us where the changing rooms were and handed us our robes, the changing rooms and showers were lovely. The spa setting was nice but the hydrotherapy pool was quite cold which being the central feature meant we couldn't stay in it long, limiting the time we realistically wanted to stay at the spa. There were nowhere near enough seats or loungers in the spa area which meant most people were sharing beds or leaving early. The sauna and steam room were great and kept very clean and at good temperatures.
It was a nice day, worth the £17 we paid, just but wouldn't race back and definitely not at full price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely place to relax, but pool was a bit cold! Sauna, steam room and mineral room were great though and it was a nice size area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel