Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

1308 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Body Essential Salon
Body Essential Salon
8 Harrow Place,
Liverpool Street, London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Body Essential Salon
8 Harrow Place,
Liverpool Street, London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 1,308 reviews

5 stars 771
4 stars 426
3 stars 79
2 stars 18
1 star 14
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • CACI Body Treatments (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (40)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (8)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (2)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (1)
  • Facials (61)
  • Facials - CACI (20)
  • Facials - Oxygen (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (65)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (98)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (202)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair Consulting (56)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (521)
  • Men's Hair Colouring and Greys Coverage (6)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (20)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (5)
  • Brazilian Waxing (29)
  • Electrolysis (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (33)
  • Leg Waxing (3)
  • Male Waxing (9)
  • Waxing (145)
  • Massage
  • Hot Stone Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (42)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (16)
  • Manicure (37)
  • Pedicure (26)
  • Two Week Manicure (30)
Show more
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
The material used to do the waxing seems to be a low-quality one and for the first time, it hurts my skins a bit. The Brazilian was not also properly done. The staff was friendly and helpful, but the room not so clean and quite warm (and no windows).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Full leg and Brazilian wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
It was quick, on time and painless. The results was great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
n/a

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I waited for an hour for my appointment, couldn't believe it! The lady apologised a little bit not very much for an hours delay!!! That being said the pedicure was very good and ey have me 50% off.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Brazilian wax here, I'd booked a hot wax but ended up having a strip wax after testing both at the start. The hot wax didn't seem great. The beautician was very friendly which helped distract from the pain. However when I got home I noticed some of the harder to reach areas were a bit patchy, so I'll probably try another salon next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Full Head of Highlights and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Loved my visit here. My beautician was excellent and really friendly. The gel nails look great and have lasted fine so far (though to be fair I only had them done three days ago). Brow and lash tint has been the most natural colour I've ever had done, a really good match and I appreciated the advice to deviate from the shade I've picked in the past. Would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Perfect eyelash and eyebrow tinting at Body Essential. No eye stinging at all and I'm very happy with the results!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Venue is very nice and service really friendly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Great mani & pedi - very pleased!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Very nice treatment and friendly staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Staff were nice, the decor was a little outdated but everything was very clean and nice. Definitely worth the money! Good results

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Jodie is very friendly and professional, gives extra attention to the details - 5 stars! Definitely visiting again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
The staff are so friendly! And they are well trained.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Super happy with my haircut and great value for money!I cant remember the name of my hairdresser,but she knew was she was doing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Perfect haircut, absolutely loved the care I received. Very attentive and professional hairdresser. One of the few times I was not disappointed. I was actually delighted!!! Highly recommend it :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Off Peak Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Hot Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 4 months ago
The lady was very precise - my tan looked amazing! Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel