Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

1243 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Body Essential Salon
Body Essential Salon
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Body Essential Salon
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 1,243 reviews

5 stars 726
4 stars 409
3 stars 77
2 stars 17
1 star 14
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • CACI Body Treatments (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (40)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (8)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (1)
  • Facials (57)
  • Facials - CACI (19)
  • Facials - Oxygen (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (61)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (87)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (193)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair Consulting (51)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (491)
  • Men's Hair Colouring and Greys Coverage (2)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (20)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (5)
  • Brazilian Waxing (22)
  • Electrolysis (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (33)
  • Male Waxing (9)
  • Waxing (144)
  • Massage
  • Hot Stone Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (38)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (16)
  • Manicure (33)
  • Pedicure (26)
  • Two Week Manicure (30)
Show more
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Was great service Sarsh was lovely and done a great job. The complimentary drink choice was vast and all in all a great experience. I will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 9 months ago
This is my favourite place to go for a wax! Great service and such value for money! Love the girls in there too! All very friendly and good at what they do!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Really good value, nice salon, nice haircut

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Great as ever

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Really good service - efficient and she even sorted out my ingrown hairs

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 9 months ago
On arrival a drink was offered, so I opted for a tea which arrived in a lovely teapot with a couple of biscuits which was a nice touch. Gino made me feel totally comfortable. I explained what I wanted and he was great with some suggestions.
My colour is great and he cut and styled my hair to achieve what I wanted. I will definitely go back as my experience was extremely positive. The salon is in a convenient locality and easy to reach via Aldgate or Liverpool St and very near to the Petticoat Lane Market.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Charlene is the most efficient, professional and friendly beauty therapist I've had for my waxing. I go to Charlene for my bikini waxes and wouldn't go anywhere else. She's also very quick so I'm in and out in 20 minutes. I've been getting bikini waxes for over 10 years and have finally found a regular place to go. Always happy with my treatments. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 10 months ago
great location and very sweet hairdresser. loved the haircut and was a perfect start to my weekend. would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Very friendly staff and efficient service. Great value for money. Wouldn't go anywhere else!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Really pleased with my hair, great cut and colour. Katy was lovely she was fast at putting the highlights in. The cut was exactly what I asked for. Will definitely visit again :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Highly recommended. Lovely staff and beautiful colours. Very happy with my highlights and recommended salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Managed to rearrange booking despite having to change last minute. It was busy when I was there but still a good wax

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Full Head of Highlights with Cut and Finish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 10 months ago
All round good service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 10 months ago
It was a really nice experience and an amazing value for money. I have been to different salons in the city and this one was by far the best in terms of overall value for money. Personal was polite, venue was clean and the manicure very good. What is very important for working individual, that was done really quickly without any delays.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I went again almost 2 weeks ago and am really happy with the result of my highlights. I've been several times and the end result is always very good. I will be coming back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I am so happy with this treatment. I came back for a second time and visited Sarah for a haircut, hair treatment and blow dry. All the staff is lovely and the service amazing! I would definitely go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Off Peak Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I always come out with what I asked for, very pleased.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Lovely staff and good service. Appointment was on time and treatment was relatively painless.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel