Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

1242 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Body Essential Salon
Body Essential Salon
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Body Essential Salon
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 1,242 reviews

5 stars 725
4 stars 409
3 stars 77
2 stars 17
1 star 14
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • CACI Body Treatments (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (40)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (8)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (1)
  • Facials (57)
  • Facials - CACI (19)
  • Facials - Oxygen (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (61)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (87)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (193)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair Consulting (51)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (490)
  • Men's Hair Colouring and Greys Coverage (2)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (20)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (5)
  • Brazilian Waxing (22)
  • Electrolysis (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (33)
  • Male Waxing (9)
  • Waxing (144)
  • Massage
  • Hot Stone Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (38)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (16)
  • Manicure (33)
  • Pedicure (26)
  • Two Week Manicure (30)
Show more
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Lovely place really close to my office - shellac was done in 45 minutes and looks fantastic. Manicure was very thorough and Charlene was lovely to chat to.

I'll definitely be back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Manicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Great haircut from the team at Body Essential

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a really good experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Great cut by Gino

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Another excellent haircut from the staff at Body Essential. A salon that is great value for money, friendly and welcoming.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Great, as always!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
It was my first time at Body Essential and I definitively recommend! Very quick and well done waxing. Extremely nice, punctual and professional staff, very good location. I'll go back next time for sure !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
this place could do with a good lick of paint

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Love going here! I've had difficulty finding a hairdresser that can deal with my super fine hair without damaging it, but these lot always take good care of me and my hair and me appreciate it! Never had a bad cut or treatment!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Very friendly staff, offered me a drink, were very gentle and I was extremely happy with the results!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Really nice receptionist / lady who washed my hair and very friendly stylist who did a great cut and blow.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I thought Katy did a good job, she was helpful throughout the cut and advised me on what would be best, whilst still giving me the cut I want. I would definitely go back to this place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Second time here and was a good cut. The hairdresser was good however a comment regarding the previous cut was done incorrectly. Typical hairdresser comment I know but it was actually one of her collugues who cut my hair last.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Lisa is always amazing and I loved her recommendation for a Christmas colour.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I booked in for a hot Brazilian and full leg wax. Unfortunately both Brazilian and leg were done with strip wax. The treatments were rushed, resulting in a lot of broken hairs and patchy legs. Therapist was friendly, but owing to the standard of the wax I will not be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Lovely staff and nice hair salon but the beauty treatment area could do with a refurb

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Katie was really lovely and did a good job on my half head highlights. For me though, the colour is still a bit brassy and there are some thick stripes of my old hair colour showing at the top. it was a nice salon and I'd go back. The blow dry was fantastic, and they do blow & go offers that I'd definitely try.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Good value for money haircut

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Was great service Sarsh was lovely and done a great job. The complimentary drink choice was vast and all in all a great experience. I will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel