Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

928 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Blooms Hair
Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Blooms Hair   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 928 reviews

5 stars 361
4 stars 374
3 stars 133
2 stars 30
1 star 30
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (51)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (3)
  • Blow Dry (158)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (19)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (237)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (53)
  • Hair Consulting (12)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (589)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (35)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Swedish Massage (39)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (12)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Had a lovely haircut and walked out with beautiful wavy hair as a finish. Hairdresser was nice, listened to what I wanted even though he could do it a bit more in detail. Not an exciting and posh area to have a haircut in but great value for money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I liked this place. Friendly staff, no nonsense haircut and good value when using a wahanda voucher. It was a little small, but I suppose that makes no difference to the actual haircut! They offered drinks when I came in and sat down, which was nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Had read about Keratin Conditioning before but always thought it sounded a bit expensive so when the voucher came up I thought it was a great chance to try it out. The place was nice and made you feel relaxed immediately and the staff took their time to explain the process. My hair came out feeling smooth and soft and the whole experience was enjoyable. Not sure I could justify the treatment on a regular basis, but as the occasional treat I would definately reccomend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I went to Blooms for a half head highlights and cut. The salon is not very conventiently located and is really small.
I was very unsatsified with my highlights. My roots are still showing. Also the peroxide was left on too long so my hair is too light.
The cut is satisfactory.

i won't be a returning client.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 4 years ago
This is a small salon, not obvious from the road, amidst lots of other shops. The lady on the front desk was welcoming enough but told me quite frankly that because I was 15 mins late (they were marching in Aldgate - not my fault!) they would not be able to leave the hair oil treatment on for as long as usual.
The stylist who cut my hair was really lovely and friendly. She washed and conditioned my hair herself and gave me lots of advice on its condition and how to keep it from getting dry. She cut it exactly as I asked and took care to blow dry and finish it nicely. I would definitely commend her skills.
The salon itself is small but nicely decorated. It was not too busy. They did seem to be closing up as I left and a couple of people were hanging around outside the door, making me feel a little rushed to get away.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Hi only read the reviews after I had booked deal for highlights and moisturising treatment so was a little worried before I went but have no complaints of what I experieinced. Appointment was easy to book, I arrived a little late but it was ok, stylist was really good and friendly. Really pleased with my hair after and was great value for money. Wanted my hair highlighted, trimmed and mositurised not a luxury, overpriced experience so got what I wanted. Lots of uptodate magazines there too which was a bonus in my book.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 4 years ago
My hair stylist was really friendly and professional which I think is important. The salon is quite small and located slightly out of the way but in terms of value for money, I couldn't complain at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Very small salon which was a bit difficult to find initially but the staff were friendly and cut my hair as I asked without any fuss or hassle. Overall a pleasant, stress free experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I bought this voucher as a gift for my brother. His hairdresser was friendly and attentive and the service was good. Although the Salon itself is rather small, only room for 3 people. Overall I think he is happy with the cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 5 years ago
The salon was really nice, had a relaxing drink on arrival. My hairdresser was really friendly, cut my hair as I asked and did a really nice job. I would recommend the salon and hairdresser.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 5 years ago
I went to Blooms for a half head highlights and cut. The salon is not very conventiently located and is really small.
I was very unsatsified with my highlights. My roots are still showing. Also the peroxide was left on too long so my hair is too light.
The cut is satisfactory.

i won't be a returning client.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 5 years ago
The salon is well located, but very small and when I went, there were only two people working. This meant that the phone rang constantly but someone couldn't always answer. This in fact happened to me when I was trying to book my appointment. Don't be put off though by this as when I arrived, it was a nice relaxed atmosphere; quiet and chilled. The most important thing however was that I was extremely happy with my highlights and hair cut. The therapist was very attentive and listened to exactly what I wanted. I definitely plan on going back when my next highlights are due.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 5 years ago
This was great value. I have short, fine, curly hair that most hairdressers find difficult to cut. I was paying £50+ for haircuts, but decided to take a chance with an offer on here. Stefano was wonderful - he paid careful attention to what I wanted and seemed to really understand how to cut curly hair well.

The salon itself is very nicely fitted out, but it's a tiny space. There's also only one sink, so if someone else is having their hair washed, you have to wait until they're finished. None of this bothered me, but if you're looking for a plush experience, this probably isn't the place for you. Having said that, they're clearly trying hard to be as professional as possible.

I've knocked off a star because I found it difficult to make a booking. An email and a voicemail weren't responded to after 48 hours (working days) and they only got back to me when I chased them. The haircut was great though. I'm not sure I would pay full price, but it's great value with the current offer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Decent place to get a haircut but not the easiest place to get too. Also decor although immaculate lack ambience. But I had no complaints with the service and the staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Staff were friendly but very quiet, didn't feel fully relaxed. My hairdresser had limited English and I was a bit nervous that he understood what I wanted but I couldn't have been happier. I walked out feeling great, very happy with the cut and how he styled it, he did exactly what I asked. Would recommend for the end result but not for pampering experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I did read the reviews written previously about Blooms before I came here for my haircut, and I thought sure - I don't need the fancy stuff, a haircut's a haircut right? Hmmm. No. I'm afraid I really do like my creature comforts when getting my hair cut.

Blooms is a 10 minute walk (no bus, the road is mostly one way in the opposite direction) from the nearest tube, Angel, and it's tiny. There's only one chair to get your hair washed and it's the most uncomfortable thing I've ever placed my neck in. I was in quite a lot of pain around my neck. I was on time for my appointment but there being only one hairwashing chair, there was a queue for it. I realised that the 'conditioning treatment' as advertised on the offer I bought was, in fact, just a normal conditioner. It wasn't very good, that or the girl didn't do it properly, because the dry patch I get on the back of my head (which normally goes after a good conditioning treatment) was still there. When she was done, I was left with dripping wet hair on one of the three leather seats lining a wall facing the mirrors which are literally 1 or 2 metres back from the hairdressing chairs themselves. There's literally just enough room in between for someone to walk past.

Eventually I am sat down in my chair, still haven't been offered anything to drink (not even water, and I'm gasping) and I still have no idea who is going to cut my hair because I haven't had a consultation prior to my hair being washed and nobody has come to say "hello, I'm the person who's cutting your barnet today". Fine, no frills I think, let's get on with it. The haircut itself was quick, there was no chit-chat, and I had to give quite a lot of direction as to what I wanted - which I don't mind, cos it means someone is listening to what I want. At the end of the cut, I didn't have time for the hairdryer because I had an appointment 20 minutes walk away and I was now running late because the hair appointment had overrun considerably (I asked before booking how long it would take approximately).

It's important to say the haircut itself was fine, nothing special but it did the job. It certainly wasn't as good a quality haircut for me than other more expensive salons that I've been to and the overall experience was a bit like being in a military barbers. No frills is fine, but given the £20 I paid for a wash, cut, dry & conditioning treatment was a special offer I think this is about all I'd spend on something like this, I'd absolutely not pay a penny more. I think I'll spend a little more on making having my hair cut an all round pleasant and relaxing experience. Bring me those massage chairs and hot chocolates please!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 4 years ago
This is the second time I've been to this salon for highlights. It's a really no frills kind of place and a bit out of the way, but clean and friendly. However, the stylists here know what they are doing and I was perfectly happy with my highlights. I would have prefered to get two colours like I usually did but the stylist was reluctant to do more than one. It was still a good job though and they do a good blow dry here too. Overall, great value with a voucher.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 4 years ago
My appointment at Blooms (half head of highlights and a blow dry) was the first time I had been to a different hairdresser in about 5 years so I was apprehensive but I was immediately put at ease by the friendly staff and relaxing atmosphere. Also my hairdresser got the closest colour to my scalp I think I've ever had! I was going to a wedding the next day and the fab blow dry stayed in shape for that. Amazing value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Great cut by a professional and very handsome stylist.
Small clean salon. Stylist offered advice and Wahanda voucher was great value. Was handy for Old St area.
Only criticism is the music was a bit intense for a Thu morning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Although the haircut I got was fine, the experience at Blooms wasn't particularly pleasant. There was loud techno music playing despite it being Saturday morning, which I found quite stressful, and the wash basins weren't very comfortable and gave me a sore neck. Although it was fine overall, I've had much nicer experiences with other Wahanda vouchers.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel