Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

937 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Blooms Hair
Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
Clerkenwell, London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
Clerkenwell, London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Blooms Hair   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 937 reviews

5 stars 368
4 stars 375
3 stars 134
2 stars 30
1 star 30
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (51)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (5)
  • Blow Dry (158)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (20)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (237)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (53)
  • Hair Consulting (12)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (597)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (35)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Swedish Massage (39)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (12)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
I had a great experience at Blooms when I went to do hair highlight, Moroccan hair mask and blow dry.
The saloon is small but the atmoshere is nice there, the staff is welcoming and the hairdresser did an excellent job. Would definitely recommend going there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
It is true the Blooms is not the easiest salon to find (10 mins walk from Angel tube, but I came on foot from Russell Square), but once you are in this sleek and friendly place you will be glad you made the trip. The atmosphere is buzzy and relaxed, the haircut was very quick and efficient. We had a pleasant discussion about the way my hair behaves and the hairdresser did exactly what I asked her to. The end result was stylish. Would definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
I have visited here a few times now. Great value for money with an excellent colour and friendly staff. A no-frills salon but that is no problem for me.If you are looking for a reliable salon with a good service this is the place for you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
While it was a smaller place, my hairdresser was absolutely wonderful. As well, the haircut I got was just what I wanted. I will definitely be coming back. Thanks Kristina.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
I loved my haircut at Blooms Hair, and the staff were friendly. The atmosphere was professional and clean. The staff made me feel at ease and they knew what they were doing. Great deal.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The staff were very helpful and polite. Booking an appointment was very easy. I had a Brazilian Keratin Blow Dry and I am happy with the process and the result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 5 years ago
It was a standard haircut really! Wash, cut and blowdry. They were all done to my satisfaction but there were no extras like a head massage, nice drink etc. Staff seemed polite and salon was fairly clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 5 years ago
I had a half head of highlights with a treatment for £45 through the Wahanda offer and the Italian lady who did my hair was really sweet and I was very pleased with my colour afterwards! Would go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 5 years ago
The staff are really friendly and the hair cut was great-would definitely recommend them! The guy really listened to what I wanted doing and even managed to get my hair cut earlier as I was in a rush - without compromising on the quality of the cut!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 5 years ago
It was a great cut that I was given - just what I wanted. Minimum of fuss, good cut, good selection of drinks offered and magazines to read. It's a tiny place, but nicely done. I'd return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 5 years ago
Had a lovely haircut and walked out with beautiful wavy hair as a finish. Hairdresser was nice, listened to what I wanted even though he could do it a bit more in detail. Not an exciting and posh area to have a haircut in but great value for money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 5 years ago
I liked this place. Friendly staff, no nonsense haircut and good value when using a wahanda voucher. It was a little small, but I suppose that makes no difference to the actual haircut! They offered drinks when I came in and sat down, which was nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 5 years ago
Had read about Keratin Conditioning before but always thought it sounded a bit expensive so when the voucher came up I thought it was a great chance to try it out. The place was nice and made you feel relaxed immediately and the staff took their time to explain the process. My hair came out feeling smooth and soft and the whole experience was enjoyable. Not sure I could justify the treatment on a regular basis, but as the occasional treat I would definately reccomend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 5 years ago
I went to Blooms for a half head highlights and cut. The salon is not very conventiently located and is really small.
I was very unsatsified with my highlights. My roots are still showing. Also the peroxide was left on too long so my hair is too light.
The cut is satisfactory.

i won't be a returning client.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 5 years ago
This is a small salon, not obvious from the road, amidst lots of other shops. The lady on the front desk was welcoming enough but told me quite frankly that because I was 15 mins late (they were marching in Aldgate - not my fault!) they would not be able to leave the hair oil treatment on for as long as usual.
The stylist who cut my hair was really lovely and friendly. She washed and conditioned my hair herself and gave me lots of advice on its condition and how to keep it from getting dry. She cut it exactly as I asked and took care to blow dry and finish it nicely. I would definitely commend her skills.
The salon itself is small but nicely decorated. It was not too busy. They did seem to be closing up as I left and a couple of people were hanging around outside the door, making me feel a little rushed to get away.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 5 years ago
Hi only read the reviews after I had booked deal for highlights and moisturising treatment so was a little worried before I went but have no complaints of what I experieinced. Appointment was easy to book, I arrived a little late but it was ok, stylist was really good and friendly. Really pleased with my hair after and was great value for money. Wanted my hair highlighted, trimmed and mositurised not a luxury, overpriced experience so got what I wanted. Lots of uptodate magazines there too which was a bonus in my book.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 5 years ago
My hair stylist was really friendly and professional which I think is important. The salon is quite small and located slightly out of the way but in terms of value for money, I couldn't complain at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 5 years ago
Very small salon which was a bit difficult to find initially but the staff were friendly and cut my hair as I asked without any fuss or hassle. Overall a pleasant, stress free experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 5 years ago
I bought this voucher as a gift for my brother. His hairdresser was friendly and attentive and the service was good. Although the Salon itself is rather small, only room for 3 people. Overall I think he is happy with the cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 5 years ago
The salon was really nice, had a relaxing drink on arrival. My hairdresser was really friendly, cut my hair as I asked and did a really nice job. I would recommend the salon and hairdresser.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel