Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

956 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Blooms Hair
Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
Clerkenwell, London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
Clerkenwell, London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Blooms Hair   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 956 reviews

5 stars 380
4 stars 382
3 stars 134
2 stars 30
1 star 30
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (51)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (11)
  • Blow Dry (158)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (24)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (240)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (53)
  • Hair Consulting (12)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (612)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (35)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Swedish Massage (39)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (12)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 5 years ago
This was my second visit to Blooms. It is a no frills salon with competent, efficient and friendly staff. I had a half head of highlights and the colour looked great and has lasted really well.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 5 years ago
This is the second time that I've visited Blooms, and I'm happy to say that it was completely worth another trip - even though I live all the way down in South West London! The hairdresser was great, took time to listen to what I wanted, talked me through my current hair care routine. The highlights (part of the £54 deal) look amazing! And, even though I have the finest hair in the world, she spent ages blowdrying and finishing it so I literally felt like a million dollars when I walked out the door. So easy to get an appointment, friendly staff, fairly convenient location - I will definitely be going back there and would recommend it to anyone who would rather have experience the personal touch than the feeling that you are on a production line.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 5 years ago
Very pleased with my cut and style, rare to find a hairdresser I would consider visiting again and for such good value for money.
Worth going away from the usual expensive salons for this one!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 5 years ago
I went after work one evening as the store is a bus ride away from my office. My hairdresser Mandy was really nice and talked through what hairstyles I liked. She also took the time to chat about what styles would suit my face and level of effort I wanted to make in the mornings.
The salon itself was pretty small and I was the only customer so it was a bit quiet, but apart from that I really enjoyed the experience and would go again.

Only thing is the hairdressers are on a fairly quiet street and it is somewhat out of the way but worth it!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 5 years ago
The girl who did my hair was v pleasant, and polite, and she did a great job of blow drying my hair. I would go back there again. The place itself was fairly small, but as long as they do a good job of my hair I don't think that really matters.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 5 years ago
I have had a few discount hair cuts/ highlights over the last 2 years but this was by far the best. Kristina was a really attentive hairdresser who did exactly what I asked for with my hair. Although the salon is small it is really nice and cleanand I was offered magazines and drinks several times. She took lots of care with my hair and the overall result was fantastic; I have received lots of compliments and will definitely be going back.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 5 years ago
Really nice venue, friendly staff and a great cut! I got exactly what I asked for. The opening times was also really convenient compared to other places. Overall, really pleased!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 5 years ago
Really highly recommend a trip to Bloom. I was a bit apprehensive having read some of the other reviews but my hair colourist was absolutely lovely: she really listened to what I asked for, was very chatty and immediately made me feel at ease. The salon was really flexible when I rang up the morning of my appointment and asked to rearrange or a later time that day. Didn't keep me waiting once I arrived. Provided magazines. Clean tidy compact hair salon. Provided me with endless cups of tea and coffee. The salon even had a small toilet which proved useful after all the coffee. Really happy with the colour, the cut and many people commented on it when I went out the same evening (something that rarely happens). The hair stylist also managed to blow dry my hair without making it go frizzy - a real feat! Thanks very much - I definitely will be back again soon.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 5 years ago
I had a simple haircut (layers) and blow dry and I was very happy with the result. I also had the moroccan oil treatment and my hair did feel silkier afterwards. It's a small salon but the staff was friendly and nice. I had a sweet Cypriot girl cut my hair, she was lovely. Defintely good value for money as I had a wahanda deal 20£ for the cut and blow dry.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 5 years ago
I was a little lost trying to find this salon so arrived 10 minutes late and a bit frazzled. They immediately put me at my ease and started my treatment. I had a wonderful shampoo with massage followed by the treatment. I was offered a selection of drinks and choose a capuccino and settled down to read my magazines whilst my hair was in a plastic bag! The salon itself is very small with just one sink and three stations but it has been designed to make the most of the little space they have. The staff are very effective hairdressers and very nice. I ifinished with a blow dry which I was enormously satisfied with, my hair felt light and smelt beautiful. A great experience and wonderful value for money. I would definitely recommend Blooms and aim on going again.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 5 years ago
very nice, small little cosy shop. The italian lady is friendly and competent. good one. difficult to reach the 30 words for the reference but I can say I'll go back to do the brazilian keratine treatment that she suggested to me. good prices. are they 30 words?!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 5 years ago
Having been previously and got a haircut here (and pleased with the result) I had no hesitation in booking another haircut/colour deal as such good value. It wasn't as good as last time, but still extremely good value.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 5 years ago
This is a funny salon - it's very tucked away, outdated and cluttered inside. However surprisingly the blow dry was excellent (as was the hair wash) and although the beauty therapist didn't speak any English she was well trained in what she did. I had a voucher for a mini manicure, back massage and facial - all were great. It was a little strange conversing only in actions but for the price I would definitely recommend.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 5 years ago
The venue had a lovely ambiance and the staff were attentive and friendly. They made me a cappuccino and it was not too busy there which was good. It cost me £20 extra because my hair is thick and long and I was given a hair cut at a cheaper rate than expected.

I was so happy with the service that I bought a shampoo and conditioner - Moroccan oil- there. I will definitely go there again.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 5 years ago
The salon was small but really nicely done and the staff were really friendly. I had the £53 deal and it was brilliant. Kristine took ages on the consultation and then did me a really good blow dry. Usually with vouchers they rush you in and out and you are not felt valued at all but that was not the case here. Highly recommended if you are looking for value for money.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
The staff were friendly enough and my hairdresser did as I asked and trimmed my hair, but the whole cut probably took about 10 minutes and I felt she'd hardly touched the ends at all. I left looking no different to how I had gone in, so despite the low cost it was still a waste of money really. I didn't feel like a valued customer, just someone they wanted to get in and out as quickly as possible.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
Good value, happy with my haircut. The place is small but nice, and the location suited me well. Usually I wouldn't splash out on an expensive haircut, so having the wahanda voucher made a real difference.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
Blooms is conviently located between Angel and Old Street so handy for City workers like me or if you live in North London. Its small but all of the staff their are friendly and good at their profession. I got a Brazilian Keratin Blow Dry and I am happy with the process, length of time taken to do it and the result. I would go back to this salon and reccommend to others.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
I was very pleased overall with my experience, staff were friendly even when I turned up late and the standard of my haircut was good. I would go there again (although possibly not if paying full price).

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
The salon is not great looking but if that doesn't matter the price of the services is very competitive. I think you need to be very clear about what you want before you go there

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel