Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

915 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Blooms Hair
Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Blooms Hair   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 915 reviews

5 stars 353
4 stars 369
3 stars 133
2 stars 30
1 star 30
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (51)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (1)
  • Blow Dry (158)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (19)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (237)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (53)
  • Hair Consulting (12)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (579)
  • Ladies' Haircuts (24)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (35)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Swedish Massage (39)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (12)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 4 years ago
While it was a smaller place, my hairdresser was absolutely wonderful. As well, the haircut I got was just what I wanted. I will definitely be coming back. Thanks Kristina.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I loved my haircut at Blooms Hair, and the staff were friendly. The atmosphere was professional and clean. The staff made me feel at ease and they knew what they were doing. Great deal.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The staff were very helpful and polite. Booking an appointment was very easy. I had a Brazilian Keratin Blow Dry and I am happy with the process and the result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 4 years ago
It was a standard haircut really! Wash, cut and blowdry. They were all done to my satisfaction but there were no extras like a head massage, nice drink etc. Staff seemed polite and salon was fairly clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I had a half head of highlights with a treatment for £45 through the Wahanda offer and the Italian lady who did my hair was really sweet and I was very pleased with my colour afterwards! Would go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The staff are really friendly and the hair cut was great-would definitely recommend them! The guy really listened to what I wanted doing and even managed to get my hair cut earlier as I was in a rush - without compromising on the quality of the cut!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 4 years ago
It was a great cut that I was given - just what I wanted. Minimum of fuss, good cut, good selection of drinks offered and magazines to read. It's a tiny place, but nicely done. I'd return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Had a lovely haircut and walked out with beautiful wavy hair as a finish. Hairdresser was nice, listened to what I wanted even though he could do it a bit more in detail. Not an exciting and posh area to have a haircut in but great value for money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I liked this place. Friendly staff, no nonsense haircut and good value when using a wahanda voucher. It was a little small, but I suppose that makes no difference to the actual haircut! They offered drinks when I came in and sat down, which was nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Had read about Keratin Conditioning before but always thought it sounded a bit expensive so when the voucher came up I thought it was a great chance to try it out. The place was nice and made you feel relaxed immediately and the staff took their time to explain the process. My hair came out feeling smooth and soft and the whole experience was enjoyable. Not sure I could justify the treatment on a regular basis, but as the occasional treat I would definately reccomend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I went to Blooms for a half head highlights and cut. The salon is not very conventiently located and is really small.
I was very unsatsified with my highlights. My roots are still showing. Also the peroxide was left on too long so my hair is too light.
The cut is satisfactory.

i won't be a returning client.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 4 years ago
This is a small salon, not obvious from the road, amidst lots of other shops. The lady on the front desk was welcoming enough but told me quite frankly that because I was 15 mins late (they were marching in Aldgate - not my fault!) they would not be able to leave the hair oil treatment on for as long as usual.
The stylist who cut my hair was really lovely and friendly. She washed and conditioned my hair herself and gave me lots of advice on its condition and how to keep it from getting dry. She cut it exactly as I asked and took care to blow dry and finish it nicely. I would definitely commend her skills.
The salon itself is small but nicely decorated. It was not too busy. They did seem to be closing up as I left and a couple of people were hanging around outside the door, making me feel a little rushed to get away.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Hi only read the reviews after I had booked deal for highlights and moisturising treatment so was a little worried before I went but have no complaints of what I experieinced. Appointment was easy to book, I arrived a little late but it was ok, stylist was really good and friendly. Really pleased with my hair after and was great value for money. Wanted my hair highlighted, trimmed and mositurised not a luxury, overpriced experience so got what I wanted. Lots of uptodate magazines there too which was a bonus in my book.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 4 years ago
My hair stylist was really friendly and professional which I think is important. The salon is quite small and located slightly out of the way but in terms of value for money, I couldn't complain at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Very small salon which was a bit difficult to find initially but the staff were friendly and cut my hair as I asked without any fuss or hassle. Overall a pleasant, stress free experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I bought this voucher as a gift for my brother. His hairdresser was friendly and attentive and the service was good. Although the Salon itself is rather small, only room for 3 people. Overall I think he is happy with the cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The salon was really nice, had a relaxing drink on arrival. My hairdresser was really friendly, cut my hair as I asked and did a really nice job. I would recommend the salon and hairdresser.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 4 years ago
I went to Blooms for a half head highlights and cut. The salon is not very conventiently located and is really small.
I was very unsatsified with my highlights. My roots are still showing. Also the peroxide was left on too long so my hair is too light.
The cut is satisfactory.

i won't be a returning client.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The salon is well located, but very small and when I went, there were only two people working. This meant that the phone rang constantly but someone couldn't always answer. This in fact happened to me when I was trying to book my appointment. Don't be put off though by this as when I arrived, it was a nice relaxed atmosphere; quiet and chilled. The most important thing however was that I was extremely happy with my highlights and hair cut. The therapist was very attentive and listened to exactly what I wanted. I definitely plan on going back when my next highlights are due.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 4 years ago
This was great value. I have short, fine, curly hair that most hairdressers find difficult to cut. I was paying £50+ for haircuts, but decided to take a chance with an offer on here. Stefano was wonderful - he paid careful attention to what I wanted and seemed to really understand how to cut curly hair well.

The salon itself is very nicely fitted out, but it's a tiny space. There's also only one sink, so if someone else is having their hair washed, you have to wait until they're finished. None of this bothered me, but if you're looking for a plush experience, this probably isn't the place for you. Having said that, they're clearly trying hard to be as professional as possible.

I've knocked off a star because I found it difficult to make a booking. An email and a voicemail weren't responded to after 48 hours (working days) and they only got back to me when I chased them. The haircut was great though. I'm not sure I would pay full price, but it's great value with the current offer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel