Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

969 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Blooms Hair
Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
Clerkenwell, London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
Clerkenwell, London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Blooms Hair   Off-peak

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 969 reviews

5 stars 389
4 stars 385
3 stars 135
2 stars 30
1 star 30
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Classic Facials (51)
  • Hair
  • Balayage & Ombre (12)
  • Blow Dry (158)
  • Hair Conditioning & Scalp Treatments (53)
  • Hair Consulting (12)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (622)
  • Ladies' Brazilian Blow Dry (25)
  • Ladies' Hair Colouring & Highlights (244)
  • Men's Haircut (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Ladies' Waxing (35)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Swedish Massage (39)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (12)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Haircuts and Hairdressing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 years ago
I made an appointment at this salon as a last minute thing, of course I wasn't expecting anything amazing especially not for the price of £27. I have quite a mixed review of my experience here, my whole appointment felt very rushed, I was out of the salon after 25 minutes! Now, I have quite thick hair and i'm usually in a salon for atleast 1 hour, my hair was blow dried very quickly which meant I couldn't see how well it had been cut until I got home and styled it myself the next morning. The cut itself was ok, not the best i've had but ok. My hairdresser was also quite rough when washing my hair and with the booking on Wahanda I was meant to receive a hair conditioning treatment which didn't happen nor was even mentioned! The women in the salon were friendly and welcoming, it's just a shame that I was made to feel like they didn't really have the time for my appointment. I can honestly say this won't become my regular salon but if your wanting a cheap quick trim then I guess it would be an option.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 years ago
I was in and out in under 30 minutes with a very good haircut, exacty as I'd askd for. The staf were smiley and chatty so I will definitely go back! Am happy to recommend.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 years ago
I booked an appointment through Wahanda and chose a ladies wash & cut for £27. The salon is small but clean and the attendant on desk was polite and immediately took my coat. The shampoo wash was quite rough on my head and felt very hurried. There was also no head massage element which you would get at most salons. I was asked if I wanted a drink several times and each time requested a glass of water - I didn't receive it until the third attempt.

There was practically no consultation process from the hairdresser. I tried to discuss my concerns about different options, but felt very hurried into making a quick decision. I feel that this is because it was a late evening appointment. I explained that my hair is very thick and wanted to avoid weight at the bottom of the cut. For the price paid, I'd expect at least some creative input from the hairdresser (who seemed to be a senior member of staff), particularly as I asked her opinion, but received no constructive advice.

The haircut was done very quickly - I was happy with the length but she did not add structuring layers as requested. There was a quick blow dry and some serum added which made the cut seem just about acceptable in the salon. Having washed my hair at home it looks awful - the hair has been cut at one length which makes it stick out in a triangle against my scalp and in no way frames my face. I am now planning on going to another salon to sort it out.

I definitely would not recommend this salon to a friend and will not be going back again.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 years ago
I've rated this treatment 5*. The salon is small and doesn't look much from the outside but I was made to feel so welcome and comfortable. My hairdresser took the time to do a really detailed consultation to make sure I got exactly the right cut and colour. Highly recommended.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel