Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

950 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Blooms Hair
Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
Clerkenwell, London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
Clerkenwell, London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Blooms Hair   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 950 reviews

5 stars 377
4 stars 379
3 stars 134
2 stars 30
1 star 30
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (51)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (10)
  • Blow Dry (158)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (23)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (239)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (53)
  • Hair Consulting (12)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (607)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (35)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Swedish Massage (39)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (12)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 5 years ago
Really nice venue, friendly staff and a great cut! I got exactly what I asked for. The opening times was also really convenient compared to other places. Overall, really pleased!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 5 years ago
Really highly recommend a trip to Bloom. I was a bit apprehensive having read some of the other reviews but my hair colourist was absolutely lovely: she really listened to what I asked for, was very chatty and immediately made me feel at ease. The salon was really flexible when I rang up the morning of my appointment and asked to rearrange or a later time that day. Didn't keep me waiting once I arrived. Provided magazines. Clean tidy compact hair salon. Provided me with endless cups of tea and coffee. The salon even had a small toilet which proved useful after all the coffee. Really happy with the colour, the cut and many people commented on it when I went out the same evening (something that rarely happens). The hair stylist also managed to blow dry my hair without making it go frizzy - a real feat! Thanks very much - I definitely will be back again soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 5 years ago
I had a simple haircut (layers) and blow dry and I was very happy with the result. I also had the moroccan oil treatment and my hair did feel silkier afterwards. It's a small salon but the staff was friendly and nice. I had a sweet Cypriot girl cut my hair, she was lovely. Defintely good value for money as I had a wahanda deal 20£ for the cut and blow dry.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 5 years ago
I was a little lost trying to find this salon so arrived 10 minutes late and a bit frazzled. They immediately put me at my ease and started my treatment. I had a wonderful shampoo with massage followed by the treatment. I was offered a selection of drinks and choose a capuccino and settled down to read my magazines whilst my hair was in a plastic bag! The salon itself is very small with just one sink and three stations but it has been designed to make the most of the little space they have. The staff are very effective hairdressers and very nice. I ifinished with a blow dry which I was enormously satisfied with, my hair felt light and smelt beautiful. A great experience and wonderful value for money. I would definitely recommend Blooms and aim on going again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 5 years ago
very nice, small little cosy shop. The italian lady is friendly and competent. good one. difficult to reach the 30 words for the reference but I can say I'll go back to do the brazilian keratine treatment that she suggested to me. good prices. are they 30 words?!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 5 years ago
Having been previously and got a haircut here (and pleased with the result) I had no hesitation in booking another haircut/colour deal as such good value. It wasn't as good as last time, but still extremely good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 5 years ago
This is a funny salon - it's very tucked away, outdated and cluttered inside. However surprisingly the blow dry was excellent (as was the hair wash) and although the beauty therapist didn't speak any English she was well trained in what she did. I had a voucher for a mini manicure, back massage and facial - all were great. It was a little strange conversing only in actions but for the price I would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 5 years ago
The venue had a lovely ambiance and the staff were attentive and friendly. They made me a cappuccino and it was not too busy there which was good. It cost me £20 extra because my hair is thick and long and I was given a hair cut at a cheaper rate than expected.

I was so happy with the service that I bought a shampoo and conditioner - Moroccan oil- there. I will definitely go there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 5 years ago
The salon was small but really nicely done and the staff were really friendly. I had the £53 deal and it was brilliant. Kristine took ages on the consultation and then did me a really good blow dry. Usually with vouchers they rush you in and out and you are not felt valued at all but that was not the case here. Highly recommended if you are looking for value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
The staff were friendly enough and my hairdresser did as I asked and trimmed my hair, but the whole cut probably took about 10 minutes and I felt she'd hardly touched the ends at all. I left looking no different to how I had gone in, so despite the low cost it was still a waste of money really. I didn't feel like a valued customer, just someone they wanted to get in and out as quickly as possible.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
Good value, happy with my haircut. The place is small but nice, and the location suited me well. Usually I wouldn't splash out on an expensive haircut, so having the wahanda voucher made a real difference.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
Blooms is conviently located between Angel and Old Street so handy for City workers like me or if you live in North London. Its small but all of the staff their are friendly and good at their profession. I got a Brazilian Keratin Blow Dry and I am happy with the process, length of time taken to do it and the result. I would go back to this salon and reccommend to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
I was very pleased overall with my experience, staff were friendly even when I turned up late and the standard of my haircut was good. I would go there again (although possibly not if paying full price).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
The salon is not great looking but if that doesn't matter the price of the services is very competitive. I think you need to be very clear about what you want before you go there

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
I had my highlights, treatment, trim & blowdry done back in October. My therapist listened to what I wanted and I was very happy with the results. I would definitely recommend Blooms to a friend, and I will be going back next time I need my highlights done

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
I went there with my friend as this voucher was for her as a gift ahe was very happy with service received . Staff very nice and friendly the hairdresser which cut her hair gave her really good haircut and advice .
My friend was so impressed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
It is my 3rd time at this saloon. So far this is the place where they do my hair best. I am always happy with the outcome i.e. colour and haircut. It is not the poshest place, the saloon is quite small, but everyone is very friendly, you always get a drink and a magazine and the outcome you want.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
I always worry when trying new places for highlights and often prefer to avoid weekends as previous experience has taught me that you are often sitting there for 3-4 hours and you feel like you've wasted a whole day of your weekend. However, I was pleasantly suprised by Blooms, I was seen almost straight away, the hairdresser was friendly and I was happy with the colour and cut, plus I was in and out within a couple of hours, I would definately return and recommend to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
I arrived into the Salon to find that I was the only customer, which worried me slightly as I would have expeceted it to be one of their busiest times, although it did get busier about an hour after I got there. The salon itself was basic - there was only 1 wash basin, which meant I had to wait to get the colour washed out as there was someone else at the basin when my hair was ready. The hairdresser was nice, although she didn't try to strike up a conversation. She didn't give me a lot of confidence in her abilities when talking about the way I wanted my hair cut - I'm used going to hairdressers and them suggesting what colour/cut I should have, taking into consideration my hair type and colouring - she was asking me what I wanted and didn't give me her opinions. My hair did turn out ok, but I was nervous throughout the experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
I was a bit unsure of how the service would be with the Wahanda highlights deal, however I was pleasantly surprised, my highlights which normally take 3 hours to do, the hairdresser managed to do them and cut and blow dry my hair in 2 hours, I was so impressed. Lovely, cute hairdressers and fantastic staff, with excellent service :).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel