Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

937 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Blooms Hair
Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
Clerkenwell, London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
Clerkenwell, London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Blooms Hair   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 937 reviews

5 stars 368
4 stars 375
3 stars 134
2 stars 30
1 star 30
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (51)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (5)
  • Blow Dry (158)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (20)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (237)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (53)
  • Hair Consulting (12)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (597)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (35)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Swedish Massage (39)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (12)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
The salon is not great looking but if that doesn't matter the price of the services is very competitive. I think you need to be very clear about what you want before you go there

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
I had my highlights, treatment, trim & blowdry done back in October. My therapist listened to what I wanted and I was very happy with the results. I would definitely recommend Blooms to a friend, and I will be going back next time I need my highlights done

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
I went there with my friend as this voucher was for her as a gift ahe was very happy with service received . Staff very nice and friendly the hairdresser which cut her hair gave her really good haircut and advice .
My friend was so impressed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
It is my 3rd time at this saloon. So far this is the place where they do my hair best. I am always happy with the outcome i.e. colour and haircut. It is not the poshest place, the saloon is quite small, but everyone is very friendly, you always get a drink and a magazine and the outcome you want.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
I always worry when trying new places for highlights and often prefer to avoid weekends as previous experience has taught me that you are often sitting there for 3-4 hours and you feel like you've wasted a whole day of your weekend. However, I was pleasantly suprised by Blooms, I was seen almost straight away, the hairdresser was friendly and I was happy with the colour and cut, plus I was in and out within a couple of hours, I would definately return and recommend to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
I arrived into the Salon to find that I was the only customer, which worried me slightly as I would have expeceted it to be one of their busiest times, although it did get busier about an hour after I got there. The salon itself was basic - there was only 1 wash basin, which meant I had to wait to get the colour washed out as there was someone else at the basin when my hair was ready. The hairdresser was nice, although she didn't try to strike up a conversation. She didn't give me a lot of confidence in her abilities when talking about the way I wanted my hair cut - I'm used going to hairdressers and them suggesting what colour/cut I should have, taking into consideration my hair type and colouring - she was asking me what I wanted and didn't give me her opinions. My hair did turn out ok, but I was nervous throughout the experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
I was a bit unsure of how the service would be with the Wahanda highlights deal, however I was pleasantly surprised, my highlights which normally take 3 hours to do, the hairdresser managed to do them and cut and blow dry my hair in 2 hours, I was so impressed. Lovely, cute hairdressers and fantastic staff, with excellent service :).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
I had a fantastic time at Blooms. I had some serious trouble finding the place in the first instance, but that was probably my issues with directions! Once I got to the salon it was great. My stylist spent plenty of time with me discussing what I wanted. I had really long hair and wanted to go quite short, we cut off 3 inches before the highlights, I had a little panic about cutting off so much of my hair, the sylist was great and suggested we just stay with 3 inches for now and see if i liked that and next time we could go shorter. I loved the highlights too - I've had so many compliments!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
Salon small but well equipped and very clean. The staff were friendly and didn't seem to mind i was late for my appointment as I got off at the wrong bus stop and got lost. My half head of highlights were very nicely done and the colour is exactly what I asked for. I would have liked a bit more taken off, the cut was almost imperceptible. Overall though good service, nice staff and a very pleasant afternoon spent at the hairdressers, would go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
The salon is quite small, and they were running late - as you'd expect booking an appointment late on a Saturday afternoon. As I had to wait past my appointment time, the haridresser did a free treatment and really took care of me. Everyone was very friendly and gave good advice on my Hair cut. I'd definately be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
When I arrived at the salon I was greeted by the friendly staff. I was taken to a chair where the stylist listened to what I wanted and advised me constructively. As my hair was in bad condition the stylist suggested some tips and products which would help regain condition which was very useful. Getting my hair washed was very relaxing and I was happy with the blow dry (something I am normally quite fussy about). Overall pleasant experience. Only critisism would be the atmosphere. It was a bit quiet at times with not much chatting between stylists and clients.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
The girl that performed my treatment was sweet and professional.
Felt at home in the salon. Very nice :)
Overall finished treatment was great!i WOULD DEFINATELY GO BACK
The salon was clean

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
The salon was easy to find, small but well decorated. Though I was early for my appointment, they were able to start my treatment right away. The stylist was very professional and did a really good job with the cut and colour. I would recommend Blooms as it is very good value for money and the staff were freindly but not overbearing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
Friendly salon but very small, only one sink and two hair stations. The junior assistant was very kind and friendly, frequently checking if I wanted more drinks etc.
It was very clean but the coffee was instant. My main problem was that I asked for thin natural highlights which blended with my natural colour and I got a block of bleach which is much, much lighter than my natural colour. It looks good but it wasn't what I asked for or wanted, as I'm trying to grow the dye out of my hair.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
I went for the highlights, haircut and keratin treatment and was really pleased with the results. The salon is really small and not very fancy but the staff really make up for that,they are extra lovely. The girl that did my hair did a really good job with the colour and the haircut was just what I asked for plus she kept offering drinks and new magazines the whole time. In general very good experience for the money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
I have been to Blooms a few time and I have always been really pleased with the service. This time I had a treatment and blowdry which was really good. Stefano was my stylist and I was really happy with the curly blowdry.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
I was rather apprehensive as I don't often go to the hairdressers. However, I was made to feel totally comfortable and at ease and was thoroughly delighted with both the cut and colour. The staff were friendly, the coffee was delicious, and I will definitely be returning. Thank you very much.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
really good value for money. My hairdresser was really sweet and chatty as well, naturally so, and she understood that I wasn't interested in staying for hours so was time efficient as well. Of course the result was as desired!
Will definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
Very friendly service, made to feel welcome. Quick but thorough staff.
Small salon but very comfortable with new and well designed chairs. I was offered teas/ coffees or water many times.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 5 years ago
The experience was much like the other reviews. The place is small but friendly. I would say the treatment - highlights - was rather rushed and the end result was not great, but I guess you get what you pay for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel