Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

104 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Bannatyne Spa Charlton House Hotel
Bannatyne Spa Charlton House Hotel
Charlton House Hotel,
Shepton Mallet, Glastonbury, Somerset, BA4 4PR
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Bannatyne Spa Charlton House Hotel
Charlton House Hotel,
Shepton Mallet, Glastonbury, Somerset, BA4 4PR
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 104 reviews

5 stars 64
4 stars 31
3 stars 7
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Wraps (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (6)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Facials (43)
  • Men's Facial (12)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (6)
  • Massage
  • Bamboo Massage (4)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Lava Shells Massage (5)
  • Swedish Massage (37)
  • Therapeutic Massage (5)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a One Night Simply Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Romantic Retreat and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a Exclusive Spa Day Getaway with Afternoon Tea for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
A really relaxing spa. It has an outside part and we were lucky enough to have sun so could sit out. Our favourite parts were the hydrotherapy pool and the crystal steam room.

The food was fantastic too.

Please note the swimming pool is not that big so don't expect to be swimming lengths!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The whole experience was very enjoyable. The spa facilities were good, the room and food was excellent. Good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The staff could not do enough to help us, the spa staff were just as polite and helpful. The facilities were adequate and clean, though I have been to better equipped spas. On arrival we found our room had been upgraded, and had everything we could possibly need in. Beautiful four poster bed, and themed decor.

The food was just exceptional. Some of the best I've ever eaten. Would definitely go back, and 100% recommend it. Fantastic value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Upon arrival it was easy to find and get to. The receptionist very helpful at check in. Our bags were carried to our room which was spacious and charming for a twin bedroom. The facilies were great but the pool a little small was my only complaint. Especially love the outdoor hottub! Dinner also amazing although drinks a little pricy, paid almost £14 for a glass of prosecco with a dash of chambourd! Slept ok but it was hot in the room and the duvets thick. We made the most of the place, tested the gym the next morning before enjoying breakfast in the restaraunt which was delicious, plenty of choice! Overall would definatly reccoment or visit another time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Heavenly Bliss Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Wonderful relaxing day , the atmosphere was relaxed. The staff very all very friendly and professional, happy to work in silence or chat depending upon the situation

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Staff were friendly and very professional. The spa was small but very relaxing and clean, the food very good and the hotel as a whole just fantastic

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Heavenly Bliss Spa Break - 2014 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Heavenly Bliss Spa Break - 2014 and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Amazingly relaxing spa weekend, food was delicious, been before and would definitely go again. Very good value for money. Treatments were great, most spa deals offer 30 mins at charlton house you get an hour.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Loved - the location, the jacuzzi, the facial, the staff, the afternoon tea (so much for the money and able to takeaway doggy bags!)
Could have been better - paying £20 pre-admin fee when we got there that we weren't aware of, not enough towels and robes for all 4 of us, extremely busy in the spa so unable to use anything for lengthy period of time, tiny changing area with extremely small lockers.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
This was a great deal, great place, great spa, lovely food and very kind helpful staff, would highly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing spa break!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very nice, staff were friendly and even got upgraded to the honeymoon suit :) only thing was they forgot our breakfast order for our room but it came quick enough after complaining.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Exclusive Spa Day with Afternoon Tea for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Exotic Spa Break - 2014 and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
We had a wonderful time, excellent value for money....no children in sight, just a few other civilised adults...fab food, superb spa and beautiful rooms in the hotel.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Our expectations were definitely met when we arrived at the Charlton House Hotel. Surroundings areas were beautiful and the grounds at the Hotel were lovely. We enjoyed everything about the Hotel, especially the spa facilities and the restaurant. I would recommend this to anyone that was thinking of just getting away for a few days as one night is just not enough. If you are able to request a room, we were in the East Wing, absolutely stunning decor!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel