Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

209 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
appuru
appuru
43 Moreton Street,
Pimlico, London, SW1V 2NY
United Kingdom

Salon

appuru
43 Moreton Street,
Pimlico, London, SW1V 2NY
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Salon in Pimlico

appuru   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Venue rating

Based on 209 reviews

5 stars 149
4 stars 58
3 stars 2
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (6)
  • Body Treatments (5)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (4)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (11)
  • Facials (52)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (19)
  • Hollywood Waxing (11)
  • Male Waxing (3)
  • Sugaring (3)
  • Waxing (30)
  • Massage
  • Bamboo Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (40)
  • Indian Head Massage (8)
  • Lava Shells Massage (3)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (14)
  • Therapeutic Massage (48)
  • Nails
  • Pedicure (10)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
The atmosphere was relaxed and really friendly and professional beautician. Hot wax was used for everything and wasn't very painful, yet fairly quick. There were a few stray hairs after but overall was very neat. More pricey than hot wax in other places but managed to get a last minute appointment. Would definitely go back if it weren't that bit more expensive than other places I've been.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hollywood Hot Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Himalayan Pedicure with Sophia, it was luxurious! Sophia was careful and thorough and explained after each element what came next. She was friendly and professional and easy to be with - this pedicure is 1:30 so you want to be very comfortable. Voya tea - I had Chamomile - and a head neck and shoulder massage is included - wonderful! The actual pedicure and polish were excellent. This is absolutely worth the cost - try it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
My experience at Appuru was absolutely satisfying and amazing. The therapist was very kind and attentive. Will definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Ultimate Full Body Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Great service: booked appointment at short notice. Nice decor, expert treatment, lovely staff and good value for money. Will definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
The beautician was lovely and the salon was calm and relaxing salon. The wax was great, would definitely recommend and would happily return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a High Bikini (G-String) Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Very good as always. Great atmosphere, very friendly & professional staff. Would certainly recommend. Nice deep massage to get rid of lots of knots.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Very friendly staff. I have fallen asleep :) so so relaxing loved every minute of it.
Absolutely amazing ambience stress free. Recommending to all my friends

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had an absolutely fantastic pedicure at appuru. The treatment room is really lovely and Sofia made me feel at ease immediately. Excellent pedicure with an amazing foot massage included. Would definitely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Lovely staff and treatment room, very attentive and thorough. Great waxing experience. I will definitely be going back. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
My deep tissue massage was much needed with many aches and pains. This massage was perfect - although it was short (25mins) the masseuse found all the spots with needed attention. Definitely will go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Really lovely massage. I have been to appuru several times over the years, and had three therapists, and each time they are wonderful and first class service is provided.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Brazilian Hot Wax, Full Organic Body Scrub & Full Body Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Hollywood Hot Wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Nice venue with good customer service. The waxing was done competently in a relaxing environment. I will definitively come back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 7 months ago
My second visit and have booked a third. I'm very lucky to have found this lovely little boutique shop and treatment venue in a calm charming area in SW1. Everyone is kind friendly and welcoming. You are made to feel at home. Tip top organic products. Bespoke massage service to meet your needs. Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Lovely clean venue with a heated massage table. The oils used were the best quality. Caroline was extremely professional, warm and listened to my concerns regarding my neck and shoulder muscle issues. She provided to exact pressure needed during the massage which left me with considerable more movement in my neck when I left. I've booked to see her again. Excellent. Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I had a 1/2 Leg & Brazilian Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel