Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

217 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
appuru
appuru
43 Moreton Street,
Pimlico, London, SW1V 2NY
United Kingdom

Salon

appuru
43 Moreton Street,
Pimlico, London, SW1V 2NY
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Salon in Pimlico
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Venue rating

Based on 217 reviews

5 stars 155
4 stars 60
3 stars 2
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (6)
  • Body Treatments (5)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (4)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (11)
  • Facials (52)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (20)
  • Hollywood Waxing (11)
  • Male Waxing (3)
  • Sugaring (3)
  • Waxing (31)
  • Massage
  • Bamboo Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (42)
  • Indian Head Massage (8)
  • Lava Shells Massage (3)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (14)
  • Therapeutic Massage (49)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
  • Pedicure (10)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Brazilian Hot Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I visited Appuru for a eyebrow and eyelash tint and was very happy with the service and result of the treatment. Would recommend and will visit again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I have now been to this salon multiple times, great friendly efficient staff, would recommend. Not the cheapest but definitely one of the best in the area

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Wonderful pedicure with high quality organic products. Lovely choice of cruelty free Zoya polish ( free of those 5 worst chemicals too). Utterly relaxing experience as this pedicure includes a head massage and a neck and shoulder massage. Lights dimmed and luxury bed/chair put in reclining position so you can drift off if you want to. Absolutely worth the money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Brazilian Hot Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 7 months ago
The girl that did my wax treatment was very good....was quick and made me feel very relaxed. Will be coming back - would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Apparu is a very small and intimate shop with a treatment room which makes the experience very personal. The therapist was very experienced, friendly and capable. The only reason I have not rated 5 stars is because I have had some excellent waxists in the past who have been complete perferctionists. However I would recommend apparu for waxing treatments as it is very good value considering the quality and the location.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service. Very friendly but professional service. Lovely place. Would definitely go back. Good value as well! Thank you ladies.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 8 months ago
The atmosphere was relaxed and really friendly and professional beautician. Hot wax was used for everything and wasn't very painful, yet fairly quick. There were a few stray hairs after but overall was very neat. More pricey than hot wax in other places but managed to get a last minute appointment. Would definitely go back if it weren't that bit more expensive than other places I've been.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 months ago
This place is just lovely. Great staff, great atmosphere. Always no stress.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Himalayan Pedicure with Sophia, it was luxurious! Sophia was careful and thorough and explained after each element what came next. She was friendly and professional and easy to be with - this pedicure is 1:30 so you want to be very comfortable. Voya tea - I had Chamomile - and a head neck and shoulder massage is included - wonderful! The actual pedicure and polish were excellent. This is absolutely worth the cost - try it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 8 months ago
My experience at Appuru was absolutely satisfying and amazing. The therapist was very kind and attentive. Will definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Ultimate Full Body Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Great service: booked appointment at short notice. Nice decor, expert treatment, lovely staff and good value for money. Will definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 8 months ago
The beautician was lovely and the salon was calm and relaxing salon. The wax was great, would definitely recommend and would happily return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a High Bikini (G-String) Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Very good as always. Great atmosphere, very friendly & professional staff. Would certainly recommend. Nice deep massage to get rid of lots of knots.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Very friendly staff. I have fallen asleep :) so so relaxing loved every minute of it.
Absolutely amazing ambience stress free. Recommending to all my friends

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had an absolutely fantastic pedicure at appuru. The treatment room is really lovely and Sofia made me feel at ease immediately. Excellent pedicure with an amazing foot massage included. Would definitely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Lovely staff and treatment room, very attentive and thorough. Great waxing experience. I will definitely be going back. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel