Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

224 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
appuru
appuru
43 Moreton Street,
Pimlico, London, SW1V 2NY
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

appuru
43 Moreton Street,
Pimlico, London, SW1V 2NY
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

appuru   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Venue rating

Based on 224 reviews

5 stars 160
4 stars 62
3 stars 2
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (6)
  • Body Treatments (5)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (4)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (11)
  • Facials (52)
  • Facials - Men's (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (21)
  • Hollywood Waxing (12)
  • Male Waxing (3)
  • Sugaring (3)
  • Waxing (31)
  • Massage
  • Bamboo Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (43)
  • Indian Head Massage (8)
  • Lava Shells Massage (3)
  • Pregnancy Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (14)
  • Therapeutic Massage (51)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent treatment, easy to book, very friendly staff, sms reminder of booking , in one word very satisfied

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Sofia is a magician - the most pain-free Brazilian wax I have ever had (I'll never go anywhere else). I've had 3 waxes there now and every time it's easy, quick and as pain-free as I've ever had.

Would recommend for anyone nervous or self-conscious about intimate treatments, as Sofia's also so lovely she manages to make what can often be painful and a bit humiliating feel like an absolute treat.

It might not be the cheapest salon in the world, but you get what you pay for. And for a service that good, I'm happy to spend the extra.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 10 months ago
This was my second time at Appuru and I really like this place. Very nice place with friendly staff and the service is great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 10 months ago
The staff were friendly, on time and took the time to make sure that I was happy with the end result. Great service, will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Pinks Boutique Signature Himalayan Pedicure and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Was expecting the scrub to be more vigorous, don't see the point of it otherwise. I have had scrubs before and always been asked or offered if it's being done too light or too strongly. Also it wasn't really a FULL body scrub as some areas of the body are missed. Too concentrated on not making a mess of the scrub going everywhere.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

6 months ago
Thank you for your feedback.
I am sorry that you did not fully enjoy your treatment. It is however disappointing to hear that despite having had scrubs before & therefore knowing what you like, you felt unable to simply ask your therapist to apply more pressure when rubbing on the product – I am unsure why this would be? Our therapists will always listen to a client’s request during a treatment, and the situation would have been remedied there & then.
With regards to your statement that the therapist was concentrating too much on not making a mess with the scrub, I feel I need to clarify what she was actually doing. When removing the scrub, your therapist was trying to keep as much of it as possible on the muslin sheet that was placed under you, so that it could be rolled up and tucked under the body before your moisturiser application. This is so that the removed scrub particles did not re-stick to you which would be uncomfortable. It also ensures oily scrub does not fall on the floor, which could create a slippery health & safety issue for you when getting off the couch afterwards.
Finally, I can confirm that as part of a full body scrub at appuru, we do not scrub ladies’ breasts and private areas. I am sorry if this is what you were expecting.
Karen (Owner)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Brazilian Hot Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I visited Appuru for a eyebrow and eyelash tint and was very happy with the service and result of the treatment. Would recommend and will visit again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I have now been to this salon multiple times, great friendly efficient staff, would recommend. Not the cheapest but definitely one of the best in the area

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Wonderful pedicure with high quality organic products. Lovely choice of cruelty free Zoya polish ( free of those 5 worst chemicals too). Utterly relaxing experience as this pedicure includes a head massage and a neck and shoulder massage. Lights dimmed and luxury bed/chair put in reclining position so you can drift off if you want to. Absolutely worth the money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Brazilian Hot Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The girl that did my wax treatment was very good....was quick and made me feel very relaxed. Will be coming back - would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Apparu is a very small and intimate shop with a treatment room which makes the experience very personal. The therapist was very experienced, friendly and capable. The only reason I have not rated 5 stars is because I have had some excellent waxists in the past who have been complete perferctionists. However I would recommend apparu for waxing treatments as it is very good value considering the quality and the location.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service. Very friendly but professional service. Lovely place. Would definitely go back. Good value as well! Thank you ladies.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The atmosphere was relaxed and really friendly and professional beautician. Hot wax was used for everything and wasn't very painful, yet fairly quick. There were a few stray hairs after but overall was very neat. More pricey than hot wax in other places but managed to get a last minute appointment. Would definitely go back if it weren't that bit more expensive than other places I've been.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 7 months ago
This place is just lovely. Great staff, great atmosphere. Always no stress.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Himalayan Pedicure with Sophia, it was luxurious! Sophia was careful and thorough and explained after each element what came next. She was friendly and professional and easy to be with - this pedicure is 1:30 so you want to be very comfortable. Voya tea - I had Chamomile - and a head neck and shoulder massage is included - wonderful! The actual pedicure and polish were excellent. This is absolutely worth the cost - try it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
My experience at Appuru was absolutely satisfying and amazing. The therapist was very kind and attentive. Will definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Ultimate Full Body Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel