Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

1669 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Alvez of London Hair Parlour
Alvez of London Hair Parlour
8 Blenheim Terrace,
St John's Wood, London, NW8 0EB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Alvez of London Hair Parlour
8 Blenheim Terrace,
St John's Wood, London, NW8 0EB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Alvez of London Hair Parlour   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 1,669 reviews

5 stars 981
4 stars 520
3 stars 108
2 stars 29
1 star 31
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Heat Treatments (1)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Styling (28)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (3)
  • Beard Trimming (1)
  • Blow Dry (309)
  • Braids (1)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (165)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (248)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (19)
  • Hair Consulting (31)
  • Hair Extensions (4)
  • Hair Up (4)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (769)
  • Japanese Straightening (6)
  • Ladies' Haircuts (99)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (119)
  • Ombre (35)
  • Permanent Waves (5)
  • Straighteners (13)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Threading (1)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Dermal Fillers (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (10)
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (5)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
My boyfriend and I had Anthony cut our hair, and we were very pleased with the service we received. Anthony spent the full allocated time on us and had a high attention to detail which resulted in two happy customers :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I have been going to Carlos' salon for a couple years for hair cuts / colour - have never had a bad experience. I usually have Emete but as she is on maternity leave, I tried Anthony. He was amazing! Exactly what i wanted for the hair cut and the best bouncy blowdry. Looking forward to next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Good cut

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
i always cut my hair at Carlos. They just take such great care in cutting and it grows well thereafter

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a hair cut and blow dry with Anthony. I was very happy. My hair looked great and he did exactly what I wanted. The atmosphere was also pleasant. I will definitely come back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' haircut and blow dry, with Senior and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 month ago
This was my first time at Carlos of London. My haircut with Anthony was a great experience. Anthony was extermely knowledgeable, corteous and very attentive. He explained what kind of haircut would be best for me and did a great job. I have tried many different hairdressers in London but have never received such good advice or level of quality.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Love these guys - been coming for a few years now and still do even having moved country! Always listen, and always have the best advice for my crazy thick hair. Thank you!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great hairdo again at Carlos London. I go frequently and find the staff lovely and very professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' blow dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 month ago
As always had a very nice blow dry at Carlos London. Very good value and lovely staff who know what they're doing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' haircut and blow dry, with Senior and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent in every way! My stylist was Sam and I received good advice about colour, highlights and cut and was delighted by the end result. The staff were friendly and I was made to feel very comfortable. I will definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Always good service here. Friendly and helpful staff and an excellent blow dry.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a conditioning treatment, cut and blow dry that transformed my damaged hair into healthy shiney hair styled into beautiful lose red carpet curls. The stylist was lovely and she spent a lot of time giving me the look that I wanted. I absolutely love the end result and have been receiving loads of compliments! Excellent value for money! Totally recommend this place!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
My wash and blow dry were perfect, I had an early Sunday appointment and was in and out within half an hour. The service was quick but thorough, Irina was great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Ladies' blow dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic blowdry!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 16 hours ago
I had a haircut and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Tint Regrowth & Refresh and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel