Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

1742 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Alvez of London Hair Parlour
Alvez of London Hair Parlour
8 Blenheim Terrace,
St John's Wood, London, NW8 0EB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Alvez of London Hair Parlour
8 Blenheim Terrace,
St John's Wood, London, NW8 0EB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Alvez of London Hair Parlour   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 1,742 reviews

5 stars 1020
4 stars 542
3 stars 118
2 stars 29
1 star 33
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Styling (28)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (2)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (35)
  • Beard Trimming (1)
  • Blow Dry (323)
  • Braids (1)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (168)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (260)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (19)
  • Hair Consulting (31)
  • Hair Extensions (4)
  • Hair Up (4)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (797)
  • Japanese Straightening (6)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (129)
  • Permanent Waves (5)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Threading (1)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Dermal Fillers (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (10)
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (5)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
terrible haircut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
This has got to be my worst hairdresser's experience so far. I had scheduled a tint roots appointment - the lady who did my hair left the dye for a whole hour (!!), she didn't even come to check the colour, to see if it was ok, if it needed less or more time. I felt so forgotten. Instead, she was already looking after another client. Only after I complained they washed my hair. And then it was time for my rough dry - the guy (who was supposed to be a hair colourist) hurt me while drying the hair, which by the way were left damp. I had to ask him again to continue drying them, and he hesitantly continued for another few seconds and then HE GAVE ME THE BRUSH AND HAIR DRYER TO CONTINUE ON MY OWN!!!!!!!

I am NEVER going back, I wish I would take my money back but I paid in venue - how stupid of me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 week ago
you are right..

i am very disappointing with this place.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
I was a bit disappointed with my blow dry. The appointment was supposed to be 40 mins long, and I ended up being at the Salon for nearly an hour and a half. The hairstylist that did my blowout seemed new and took a long time. I got home and had to go over my hair with a flat iron in order for it to actually be straight. Getting a blowout is a treat for me, so I was a bit disappointed. I know others who have gone to the same salon and been really happy, so I think it might have just been a one off issue.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
I did New Hair Brazilian Blow dry, he said it would be the best option for me(I bought something different) and I really liked it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Ladies' blow dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
It was a great experience thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
There was a miscommunication on the time as I was asked to come in earlier than the time booked and when arrived had to wait until the actual time of my appointment. Other than that can't complain.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good blow dry! Irina is professional and very nice

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good haircut and value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very pleased overall

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very happy indeed. Excellent colour, advice and application. Good service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
I went for some T-sections with Irina. I was super happy last time but the colour this time was just ok, I wanted darker, perhaps I did not communicate clearly what I wanted. It is also a shame that Irina does not know or want to know how to use the coffee machine- few months ago, I asked for a coffee and she didn't know how to use the machine. She had plenty time to learn. In addition, she spent quiet a lot of time on the phone dealing with her private stuff. I didn't mind but it does not always look professional. Overall, I will still go back as it is great values !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Ladies' haircut and blow dry, with Senior and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent blow-dry as always with Anthony!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Really like my new haircut by Anthony, excellent stylist, highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I decided to have my hair cut. Beforehand I used to go to places like Vidal Sassoon,Tony and Guy, Brooks+Brooks, but this time I wanted to try something different. I went to Alvez of London and was not disappointed. The woman who did my hair was Sam. She was really amazing. From the beginning she made me feel special. She was very professional, she cut my hair in a way that made me look 10 years younger. She gave me lots of tips how to treat my hair and invited me to come again in 2 months time, which I will probably do.
I would recommend this hair parlour to everybody.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Ladies' haircut and blow dry, with Senior and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Tint Regrowth with Junior and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Newly revamped salon. Friendly staff - on the right side of chatty.
Comfortable setting. Came out with the colour and style I asked for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The salon is lovely and the service is great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel