Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Question: Has anyone tried the circle glide? I'm thinking of buying it but I can't find any reviews.

Asked by VRNorthLondon 5 years ago

11 answers

Can you help out?

Best answer

Top Answer – As rated by the community

scott39 5 years ago

not good at all it will not do what it say it does do some squat and lunges that what need not that crap get a good trainer to help you and a good program good diet that what there lots of fitness equipment that dose not work

Sources: http://www.activebryantsystems.com

Other answers (10)

jungleaddict 5 years ago

I have been training myself and clients for many years now and I have never used anything other than traditional fitness equipment and training principles. The reason being is that they have been proven to be benificial, so why do anything else? It sounds like a like a gimick to me so steer clear. You would benefit more on spending some time to set realistic goals and then seeking expert to maximise training. I hope this has helped and would welcome any further questions. Please feel free to get in touch by phone or email.

Sources: http://www.excelpersonaltraining.vpweb.co.uk

scott39 5 years ago

fitness equipment that dose not work power plate dose not get you fitter and it dose not make you lose fat and will not work on fitness at all and will not work on strength and it not functional at all the swiss ball is the best thing for functional training they been around for 15 years and use by physo for for neck pain and back pain paul C.H.E.K. was the man that put them in to gym i have been use them for 11 years so i say yes so fitness equipment that dose not work at all but swiss ball dose

Sources: http://www.activebryantsystems.com/swiss-ball-training.html

Opinionated 3 years ago

Don't waste your money. The machine is very boring, nothing exciting about it. You will never be able to contact the company to return the item. The phone will ring from 6am to 6 pm and no one ever picks up the phone. Brought from HSN television network. You only have 30 days to return the item but you will be bored with the exercise routines in 10 minutes.

Sources: Debbie from Rancho Cucamonga, Calif.

Danpersonaltrainer 5 years ago

Dont waiste your money on fad fitness equipment as more often than not it will turn out to be an expensive waist of time, stick to tried asnd tested training principles and techniques that will work for you and these wont cost much if at all. What are you wanting to achieve with your training? Let me know and i will help you out all you have to do is visit my website and contact me direct by email or phone.

VRNorthLondon 5 years ago

The source below is the linkn of the equipment this question is referring to.

Sources: http://www.buycircleglide.com/scripts/cgiip.exe/WService=circleglide/story.html

JakeOnline 11 months ago

I feel like some of these positive review are fake, well for those who don't know there is one person that used this product on a youtube video and holy crap did this product look cheaply made... the guy on youtube almost broke the product.

Sources: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qxjhFhWUJaQ

scott39 5 years ago

fitness equipment that dose not work power plate dose not get you fitter and it dose not make you lose fat and will not work on fitness at all and will not work on strength and it not functional at all the swiss ball is the best thing for functional training they been around for 15 years and use by physo for for neck pain and back pain paul C.H.E.K. was the man that put them in to gym i have been use them for 11 years so i say yes so fitness equipment that dose not work at all but swiss ball dose

Sources: http://www.activebryantsystems.com/swiss-ball-training.html

Answer Comments

brammer 5 years ago

Don't waste your money, had mine 2 months and the glider on both sides has cracks in to the extent this has bowed and any more pressure would snap. Showed an engineer and apparently not made well at all. I am well under the max weight for this so not that. As for whisper quiet, no way, it clanks and goes and quite noisy. Feel for the price not worth the money for just 2 months.

lilo17 4 years ago

Hi Manlyman,

Is your wife seeing results working on it? How long does she uses everyday?

JP-JP 4 years ago

Have not tried the Circle Glide but I have to wonder about the constant twisting motion and the possible negative impact on the spine.

I can attest to one similar machine that is absolutely excellent and structurally sound. (minus the twisting)
I have been using Leg Magic for near two years now and can tell you that I am very satisfied with it. Man what a burn....
Even after using it all this time it still burns.

I was an, intense, aerobic instructor for 10+ years and therefore recognize a good work-out when I get one.
Leg Magic delivers..... every time and, the routine is 13 minutes each time.

I have tried and tested many of the machines that have hit the infomercials over the years, and will only swear to the Leg Magic exerciser..

I'll say it again...IT DELIVERS....
JP

Dottystan 5 years ago

I bought the circle glide from JJB about a month ago. It's absolutely brilliant. All my friends and family have tried it and they love it. It tones up the hard to tone areas such as tummy, hips and thighs. I had a section with my first child 20years ago and had an overlap hanging over the scar which I have not been able to get rid of (and was embarrassed about), even going to the gym for 12months didn't work. I have been working on the circle glide for 4 weeks and reduced my overlap. I'm hoping to get rid off it completely before my holidays in 12 weeks. My partner has noticed a big difference in my shape and i'm starting to look good in leggings and can fasten my jeans. Yes I have worked hard to get this far but you will not improve without hard work. I am working on the hardest work out and do a minimum of an hours 4 - 5 times per week but you can work the programme to suit yourself by starting on the beginners level and working up. My sister is doing this as she has problems with her knees and her fitness level isn't very good. Shes really enjoying it and has noticed an inprovement and says she can feel it working on the tummy muscles between her legs working upto her belly button. shes not got rid of her belly since having her 3 children and her youngest is now 28yrs and has noticed a big difference.
So with hard work and determination the circle glide really works all your core muscles, legs, bum, hips and thighs. It even gives you arms and shoulders a workout. This is the best exercise machine i've ever used, its so easy to use and fits easily around my daily routine, either before or after work.
I hope this helps

scott39 4 years ago

do not buy it crap it only work one part of the body your inside of legs i never seen any thing so bad if like to buy some thing the trx is good you can take it any were you go and you can use any were in home in park as i trainer i have one but like the swiss ball more but coast of swiss ball is about £40-50 it all about how good it and the trx is £90 circle glide is $189 what a rip off i would not let any my client buy it bad bad

Answer Comments

MamaSilva 3 years ago

what a pity some of these comments seem biased (either way)! Like one of the above, I've used only Leg Magic for more than a year. I have nothing to gain by a positive review, I only have my experience to go from. I absolutely love it! It is not poorly made, is very sturdy, absolutely no cracks or anything.
I have to say that if it wasn't for the DVD guiding and encouraging me, it wouldn't be nearly as good. The workout goes for about 20min and intersperses the sliding with lunges (on solid floor), squats (again, only using the equippment for stability & balance, not sliding on it), push ups, sit ups etc. In other words, a total body workout, with the Leg Magic used only as a basis for the whole thing.
It is just great and whats-her-name on the DVD is very good and motivating and it is really quick (everything in 1min intervals). I just trick myself that it doesn't take long and changes a lot and I really feel the burn!
I do extra weights witgh my arms also, to supplement the Leg MaGIC stuff, as this was the only bit I found too shgort for noticable benefit on the DVD.
Have not tried the circle Leg Magic, but if made by the same people (ad it seems as if it is), I could only recommend it by association. You don't need to circle around all the time, so I don't see how it could negatively affect your spine!
Yes, I have a physiology background and analyse stuff like this before starting.
I jog also, but I love the Leg Magic in between run days and even before I could run (injury) when I was only doing Leg Magic, I could see the difference and feel the burn after 6 weeks.

AndreaDuran 2 years ago

So scott, .. your saying it mostly works for inside thighs area, because if so that is what I want. And what other exercises would you recommend for inner thighs?

AndreaDuran 2 years ago

So scott, .. your saying it mostly works for inside thighs area, because if so that is what I want. And what other exercises would you recommend for inner thighs?

JP-JP 4 years ago

Have not tried the Circle Glide but I have to wonder about the constant twisting motion and the possible negative impact on the spine.

I can attest to one similar machine that is absolutely excellent and structurally sound. (minus the twisting)
I have been using Leg Magic for near two years now and can tell you that I am very satisfied with it. Man what a burn....
Even after using it all this time it still burns.

I was an, intense, aerobic instructor for 10+ years and therefore recognize a good work-out when I get one.
Leg Magic delivers..... every time and, the routine is 13 minutes each time.

I have tried and tested many of the machines that have hit the infomercials over the years, and will only swear to the Leg Magic exerciser..

I'll say it again...IT DELIVERS....
JP

Related Offers

Functional Training View
50% OFF
£5.00
Strength Training View
50% OFF
£5.00
One Spa & Leisure Day Pass for Two View
50% OFF
£15.00
One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £36 View
50% OFF
£18.00
One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £36 View
50% OFF
£18.00
One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £36 View
50% OFF
£18.00
One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £36 View
50% OFF
£18.00
One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £36 View
50% OFF
£18.00
One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £36 View
50% OFF
£18.00