Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

1569 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Singhar West End Beauty Clinic
Singhar West End Beauty Clinic
1st and 2nd Floor 33 Oxford Street,
London, W1D 2DS
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Singhar West End Beauty Clinic
1st and 2nd Floor 33 Oxford Street,
London, W1D 2DS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 1,569 reviews

5 stars 646
4 stars 629
3 stars 216
2 stars 50
1 star 28
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Cellulite Treatments (2)
  • Universal Contour Wrap (5)
  • Face
  • Acne Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (20)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (10)
  • Eyelash Extensions (16)
  • Facials (2)
  • HD Brows (43)
  • LVL Lashes (1)
  • Makeup (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (23)
  • Brazilian Waxing (401)
  • Hollywood Waxing (725)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (1)
  • Leg Waxing (3)
  • Male Waxing (5)
  • Threading (153)
  • Waxing (190)
  • Massage
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (6)
  • Gel Nails (7)
  • Manicure (18)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (8)
  • Pedicure (23)
  • Two Week Manicure (12)
  • Two Week Pedicure (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
I visited Singhar to have an underarm wax as the prices were very good. The lady didn't manage to get all of my underarm hair off as she said it was quite short (although had been growing it for at least two weeks). When I asked if she could tweezer some off she replied saying not for the amount of hair left over and that they only tweezer the hair off if there was a few there. I was in the salon for a total of 5 minutes and left feeling very disappointed about the amount of underarm hair I had left,
Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Threading Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good job, flexible with appointments, nice staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
For my first time having a hollywood wax it couldn't have gone smoother, the staff were nice and made you feel comfortable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
Love this place! Lovely staff and the best wax I've ever had.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great service and very quick.
I always come here for my eyebrows and they always do a good job

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a High Definition Brows and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely service and really clean, so i keep coming back even though the prices keep sneaking up sadly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Convenient location, friendly team, overall a good, no-fuss treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
My 1 hour appointment was at 6:30 and I was there 5 minutes in advance. The room wasnt ready and i was kept at reception and there was no water. The treatment started exactly at 6:57, and the girl quickly put the products on me, not being very accurate (some of the areas stayed uncovered) and wrapped me in the plastic foil. She then put me in the hot bag, and mentioned that i will be there for 45 minutes and she will be checking on me every 15 minutes. She came back to the room at 7:20 (so only 20 mins instead of 45!) and said that that was the time. They have a clock in the room so it was so easy to track it. She then said that the shower facility was broken so I couldn't even take a shower after the body wrap! That wasn't mentioned before the treatment. Finally she gave me the towel and instead of giving me 5-10 minutes to get dry, dressed and ready, she started cleaning the room and preparing it for the next treatment (expecting me to get fully naked, dry myself and remove the scrub with no shower but just a towel, and get dressed!)
Overall, very poor experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hollywood or Brazilian Hot Wax Package and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Brazilian or Hollywood Strip Wax Package, Body Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Hollywood or Brazilian Hot Wax Package and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
These hair removal specialists are fast and do an excellent job. This is my second visit to this salon which is conveniently located and the price/time are excellent value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Brazilian or Hollywood Strip Wax Package and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Threading Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a High Definition Brows and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great service in Central London ,for a great value .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The clinic is clean and bright and I was seen promptly and I found the staff nice and friendly. I had HD brows treatment. It was my first time having this treatment. I think it is good the combination of waxing, threading and makeup -- for me I have black eyebrows already so I think that the dye step was maybe misjudged. I thought that they were way too dark and couldn't change anything.

I asked the lady to remove the makeup and she kindly did and it improved. However a couple of days later and I have some scabs from where the wax burned a bit. Overall the treatment was professional and painless, just not what I had in mind. However I got the impression that other clients go there specifically for very dark very defined brows (I don't mind defined just not black) so I have to accept that this may also be down to my own personal preference. Anyway as I say overall the salon/staff are good, but I don't think HD brows are for me. And I think that I would have appreciated understanding even more about the process first.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Brazilian or Hollywood Strip Wax Package and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel