Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

1008 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Waterlily Beauty Clinic
Waterlily Beauty Clinic
26 Stoke Newington Road,
London, N16 7XJ
United Kingdom

Skin Clinic

Waterlily Beauty Clinic
26 Stoke Newington Road,
London, N16 7XJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Waterlily Beauty Clinic   Last minute
This venue offers discounts on last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 1,008 reviews

5 stars 615
4 stars 281
3 stars 88
2 stars 13
1 star 11
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (5)
  • Body Treatments (11)
  • Body Wraps (7)
  • CACI Body Treatments (2)
  • Cellulite Treatments (2)
  • Cupping (2)
  • i-Lipo (4)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (3)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Reiki (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (50)
  • Eyebrow Threading (2)
  • Eyelash Extensions (1)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (2)
  • Facials (100)
  • Facials - CACI (50)
  • Facials - Foto RF™ Skin Rejuvenation (3)
  • Microdermabrasion (29)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (7)
  • Brazilian Waxing (165)
  • Hollywood Waxing (31)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (1)
  • Leg Waxing (6)
  • Waxing (132)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (26)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (173)
  • Hot Stone Massage (7)
  • Indian Head Massage (9)
  • Reflexology (18)
  • Sports Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (48)
  • Thai Massage (26)
  • Therapeutic Massage (14)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (105)
  • Manicure (42)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Eyelash and Eyebrow Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Gelish Nails & Toes and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 week ago
i came for an aromatherapy massage on my birthday - the massage was great, my back was clearly quite knotted so I needed the harder pressure, but was given the option to say if I wanted it softer. Very relaxing, lovely atmosphere in the room. I will come again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 week ago
My skin feels hydrated and lifted after a CACI facial here at my favourite beauty salon

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Could hearn noises outside so could relax completely. Could hear the conversation from the treatment room next door. The whole body didn't include any parts of the fact or head/scalp. Almost my whole family have been here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 6 days ago
Therapists where lovely. Great massage! Been back, However you can hear people walking on the 1st floor if the music is not on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I have been to this salon multiple times for massages & have always had a great experience however this was not the case getting my Gel Nails done. Nails is clearly a service they have just decided to tack on without any regard to staff experience, customer experience or hygiene.

The employee doing my nails made the cuticles on my hands & toes bleed by being too rough. I understand this can happen sometimes however my toe didn't stop bleeding so she proceeded to paint over the bloody cuticle.

All of this was very disappointing however I was distraught at the end of my manicure when she proceed to put the tools she had used back into her draw without sterilizing them despite the fact she had made me bleed with them, I'm horrified at the lack of hygiene for this treatment & am extremely concerned they may not have been sterilized before me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 week ago
We are deeply sorry about your bad experience you have had with your nails with us.It is not right that your cuticles were left bleeding.
I dont understand why you did not complain when your treatment was finish or stop and complain during your treatment as a salon we would not have agreed that your treatment be done this way.
Our girls who do our nails are experience and professional they have 10years experience.
Regarding the hygiene, we are very strict, unfortunately you did not notice we have a few sterilising systems. When it comes to the nail equipment we take clean tools from one draw and we put the duty/used tools in another and we sterilise at the end of the day.
Now we have changed our system, as we do not want another client to mix up the draws and think we are reusing dirty tools on clients. we are putting the used tools completely in another area so there is no mix up, again.
Regarding our conversation on the phone, I am sorry you did not want to discuss this matter with us, as we take this very seriously this is not who we are and our nail service is definitely not a service we have just added on, it is a big part of our business and we take deep pride in all our treatments. We are deeply sorry for your experience you had here.
Kind regards,
Waterlily

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I had a CACI body treatment and CACI facial - the facial had better results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Had a deep tissue massage. Painful but well worth it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Cupping Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Holistic Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
It was great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ok gellish nails. Been here before and most of the staff are lovely but this time she was a little bit rude and rushed the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lovely staff and a great service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Waterlily is the only salon I go to in London. Their staff and services are always excellent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 days ago
The girl who did my nails was really lovely. I came here already to get my gel nails as the stuff is always really professional. The salon is clean And the atmosphere super relaxing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Swedish Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great treatment. The beautician was friendly and experienced.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Unfortunately I didn't have such a great experience of Waterlily. I treated myself to a Deep Tissue Massage with Hot Stones for £50. I really do think with just a small adjustments the whole experience would have been more positive. The place was rather loud so I didn't feel it was peaceful. You could hear the door upstairs opening and closing, other customers were heard quite vividly, as well as the phone ringing loudly. The zen music wasn't the best pick (however this is personal preference I understand) - from all those available on Spotify. Judging by the normal costs, and seeing the front entrance - this really wasn't in my opinion, inviting. Due to the bed not being on wheels or gliders, when the massues moved the bed it screeched along the floor. At no point was I made to feel my massage was customerised for the reasons I was there - having discomfort in my upper back for weeks.

The Deep Tissue massage actually left me in more pain than arrival and lasted 2 or 3 days, completely missing the parts of my back that were the issue.

Based on this experience, I wouldn't recommend Waterlily nor go again I'm afraid.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Overall pretty good!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel