Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

81 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
VA Salon
VA Salon
Excel Marina,
Docklands, London, E16 1AT
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

VA Salon
Excel Marina,
Docklands, London, E16 1AT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 81 reviews

5 stars 47
4 stars 30
3 stars 4
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (1)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (8)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow Threading (2)
  • Facials (13)
  • Makeup (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (7)
  • Children's Haircuts (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (4)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (15)
  • Japanese Straightening (1)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (3)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (2)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (1)
  • Waxing (13)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Cosmetic Injectables (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (9)
  • Manicure (9)
  • Pedicure (6)
  • Physical therapy
  • Chiropody (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Recommended by a friend - will definitely be back! Amazing value & awesome colours available.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 7 months ago
When I arrived the receptionist told me I would have to wait for 10 min because the previous customer was late - yet it turned out to be 30min long...
Fortunately the beauty therapist was great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 8 months ago
A lovely salon, with very friendly staff. I was offered tea or coffee on arrival, and treated professionally. The hairstylist was pleasant and did a great job with my cut and blow dry. Will definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 7 months ago
The promised discount wasn't delivered.

The hairdresser did her work with attention and care, and also gently delivered the head massage after washing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 8 months ago
The treatment is good. The waxing is not as painful as I thought. The lady is fast and the salon is clean and in nice location.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Such lovely staff! My hairdresser did exactly as I asked!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 8 months ago
My boy likes the haircut and the hairdresser even offered to give a style by putting on the gel. Will come back and also think the price is good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 9 months ago
I had a hollywood waxing. Very good service, friendly staff and nice environment. I am happy with the result and I would go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 9 months ago
A brilliant deal- £25 for wash, cut and blowdry. Polite staff, offered a drink and talked through what I wanted for my hair. Professional and quick service- lovely hair wash too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Good staff. Only has to wait a while before my appointment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 10 months ago
My waxing therapist was very good and paid attention to detail. This is what I'm looking for when having hair removed

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 10 months ago
The staff is very meticulous and care about the customer. Enjoyed the treatment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I would highly highly recommend VA Salon for waxing. The staff were great, the location is easy to find and whole experience was brilliant.
I had a Hollywood and I'm really pleased with the results and the treatment itself was much less painful than other salons.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a YUKO Permanent Hair Straightening and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Beautician Anna is very nice, professional and knowledgeable. Treatment was pleasant and effective. I am a regular customer with VA salon and would recommend them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Choice of Facial Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 3 years ago
This is the best and most accurate manicure that you can have in london. it is not simply filing your nails, it is accurately taking care of cuticles and reshaping and cleaning.. Lina is amazing! Hands will look amazing for much longer than after a usual manicure. Incredible value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 3 years ago
Lina is simply great, as usual! If you compare the quality of the service against the offer that you can find in London, this is simply outstanding. Your feet will stay clean nice for weeks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 3 years ago
Absolutely love my fresh new cut! Time was taken to cut my hair and not rushed one bit, all in all was a really lovely experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel