Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

56 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
VA Salon
VA Salon
Unit 5,,
Excel Marina, London, E16 1AT
United Kingdom

Salon

VA Salon
Unit 5,,
Excel Marina, London, E16 1AT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

VA Salon   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Venue rating

Based on 56 reviews

5 stars 36
4 stars 18
3 stars 2
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (1)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (6)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (3)
  • Eyebrow Threading (1)
  • Facials (11)
  • LPG Facelift (1)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (5)
  • Children's Haircuts (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (4)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (13)
  • Japanese Straightening (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (2)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (1)
  • Waxing (8)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Cosmetic Injectables (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (7)
  • Pedicure (5)
  • Physical therapy
  • Chiropody (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Gel Nails and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
Everything was very good from the minute I opened the door. My stylist, Natalia, was very warm and friendly and seemed to know straight away what I wanted and needed in relation to my hair. I was very well looked after. A very stress free experience which is very different to how I usually feel at the hairdressers!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Choice of Haircuts & Hairdressing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Haircut and Moroccan Oil Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 2 years ago
The place was really beautiful and fascinating. I had a nice sunbed session for 9 minutes, the staff was very nice and available even though I've arrived late, they didn't mind. Hope to check soon the other facilities

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
Very pleased with the services of the salon. We are a regular customer. We advise everyone to try. Thanks staff and the owner of the salon. RB & Family.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
Great to find a place with a sunbed open on a sunday - I needed it as an emergency! Staff were great, very friendly. Only one sunbed available, and it is a lay down which I don't believe was specified, but it was good! the other facilities looked really good so I might check this place out for other treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Unfortunately it cost me £20 more via wahanda than it would to go to the Salon and pay from there.

Other than that the colour was excellent and I would go again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 2 years ago
The salon is located in a lovely setting in the docklands with river views. Upon arrival I was greeted and my stylist led me to the salon area, where we discussed my style and cut. The stylist was lovely and I walked out with smooth, Moroccan oil treated hair, styled beautifully. It is a salon definitely worth checking out!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
Lina is just great!
Mani and pedi extremely well done. Definitely recommended! Excellent value for money.
Gentle touch, attention to details and very pleasant conversation.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 2 years ago
My first visit to VA Salon, impressed by their swift and professional service at great price. Will go back again. My manicure lasted a whole week, its top notch service !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I booked an appointment to see Fern after having my hair cut by her in May and loved it. She did exactly how i asked for it to be done, and i am very happy with the haircut. I will be making my next appointment with her for sure!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Nice venue but not being local I found it difficult to find. Having arrived the salon was pleasant and the treatment good as well as being good value for money. Recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
As soon as I entered the salon, I was greeted and asked if I wanted tea or coffee. I had Fern as my hairdresser. She asked what I wanted to do with my hair, any routine I follow, to understand what hairstyle would suit be best. The Moroccan treatment was one of the best; made my hair so smooth and silky. Fern took her time and cut and styled my hair as exactly I wanted, Thanks Fern and V A Salon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
I went to this salon last week, i had a conditioning teatment with cut and blowdry. The receptionist was very friendly, offered me a drink and made me feel welcome. The stylist i had was the best hairdresser i've actually had doing my hair. I asked for a fringe to be put in and my hair to be evened out as a previous hairdresser (from a different salon) did not do a good job. The stylist did an amazing job, was very happy with my cut and fringe. The conditioning treatment was lovely, made my hair feel great. Definitely going to be keeping in contact for future appointments!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I got bit lost on my way there, but the therapist was really friendly on the phone explaining how to get there - the location is really nice right by the river. The treatment was great and waxing hardly hurt. The therapist was very professional and we were just chatting throughout the appointment. Would love to go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
I had a spa pedicure with Lina. She's amazing, knows what she's doing and loves what she does. The pedicure was really good, with soaking, scrub, mask, massage, shape, hard skin removed, and polish. Overall, very good experience. Would definitely recommend! And great price too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
Loved it. Cannot recommend enough! First I went for a facial and really enjoyed my experience.
Last month I had my haircut done and was absolutely satisfied with the result. I have a medium length hair and all over it took the stylist only around 40 minutes to restyle me. Great result and the best speed ever.

And Lina - she is the master of the pedicure! If you want to relax and get a great pedicure done - Lina is there for you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 3 years ago
Lovely staff. I was a bit late for my appointment which was at the end of the day and I still got my full hour. The manicure was good however the colour selection was limited. The salon was small but very nicely presented. I would go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 3 years ago
Simply go for it! Lina is a professional and will really take care about your nails in a perfect way!I had purchased a classic manicure which would normally last 1h..the lady spent even 1h and a half and the result was amazing..Would definitely recommend it, having also in mind the normal price is the same as the voucher one..Thank you, Lina!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel