Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

72 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
VA Salon
VA Salon
Unit 5,,
Excel Marina, London, E16 1AT
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

VA Salon
Unit 5,,
Excel Marina, London, E16 1AT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

VA Salon   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 72 reviews

5 stars 44
4 stars 25
3 stars 3
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (1)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (6)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow Threading (1)
  • Facials (11)
  • Makeup (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (7)
  • Children's Haircuts (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (4)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (14)
  • Japanese Straightening (1)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (3)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (2)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (1)
  • Waxing (10)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Cosmetic Injectables (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (7)
  • Manicure (9)
  • Pedicure (6)
  • Physical therapy
  • Chiropody (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Good staff. Only has to wait a while before my appointment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
My waxing therapist was very good and paid attention to detail. This is what I'm looking for when having hair removed

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
The staff is very meticulous and care about the customer. Enjoyed the treatment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I would highly highly recommend VA Salon for waxing. The staff were great, the location is easy to find and whole experience was brilliant.
I had a Hollywood and I'm really pleased with the results and the treatment itself was much less painful than other salons.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a YUKO Permanent Hair Straightening and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Beautician Anna is very nice, professional and knowledgeable. Treatment was pleasant and effective. I am a regular customer with VA salon and would recommend them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Choice of Facial Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
This is the best and most accurate manicure that you can have in london. it is not simply filing your nails, it is accurately taking care of cuticles and reshaping and cleaning.. Lina is amazing! Hands will look amazing for much longer than after a usual manicure. Incredible value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Lina is simply great, as usual! If you compare the quality of the service against the offer that you can find in London, this is simply outstanding. Your feet will stay clean nice for weeks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely love my fresh new cut! Time was taken to cut my hair and not rushed one bit, all in all was a really lovely experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 2 years ago
It was a very good waxing experience. The ambience and staff are great but the treatment expenses are high. If the prices are little subsidised the parlour can pull more crowd

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Haircut, Blow Dry and Kérastase Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
..looking at my friends glowing skin i felt a bit envy.. i was gona get it done long time ago,but had no time as always,and my friend bought me a gift voucher for my brthday,so i had no exuse. Last Monday i had Oxigen Facial with Anna and its worth every penny,having lots of skin problems i left glowing too. Anna sounds very experient therapiest,gave me lots of advises together with new everyday routine for me. I would recomend this particular treatment and will come back at least twice a month

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
im using VA sunbed on regular basis,as i live just next to the salon,but i would like to write a review ,as couple of days ago i went to sunbed somewhere else,nearer where i work..place wasnt clean,sunbed expensive,staff is careless,busy facebooking even though i was the only client at that moment... At VA staff always pays atention to you from the moment you walk in to salon,they always check befor u enter to sunbed if its clean ,always offer u drinks if u r waiting. Sunbed itself is quet new,lamps r chenged regulary,as u can feel from third minute they r strong. I would strongly recomend this place,as they earned theyrs stars thru hard work

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Sunbed Sessions and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Gel Nails and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
Everything was very good from the minute I opened the door. My stylist, Natalia, was very warm and friendly and seemed to know straight away what I wanted and needed in relation to my hair. I was very well looked after. A very stress free experience which is very different to how I usually feel at the hairdressers!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Choice of Haircuts & Hairdressing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Haircut and Moroccan Oil Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel