Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

903 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Transition Salon
Transition Salon
12 Warren Street,
London, W1T 5LQ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Transition Salon
12 Warren Street,
London, W1T 5LQ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Transition Salon   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 903 reviews

5 stars 557
4 stars 278
3 stars 48
2 stars 10
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Balayage (24)
  • Blow Dry (649)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (197)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (105)
  • Hair Consulting (132)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (648)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (29)
Show more
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I don't want to comment on the salon as I've done so in the past to find the hairdresser has left and the salon is quite bad, so this review is purely about Toni who did my highlights, cut and blow dry. My hair is difficult to highlight - I go from black to blonde - and usually when I change salons I have to go back several times before the salon gets things right. Toni got everything right on the first go, which for me means the fine weaving of the highlights so that they are extremely subtle, the closeness of the highlights to the roots and the toner colour. He is also - and this is not a quality I saw in his collegues - a thoroughly kind, ethical, humane and thoughtful human being. It's very rare in life to meet someone so high-consciousness, let alone when you go to your hairdresser - but I was very pleased to spend the five hours with Toni. And yes it did take five hours but the results were worth it. It's also (at full, rather than Treatwell prices) expensive, but having tried to save money elsewhere and getting shoddy results (please avoid Set Hair in Regent's Place Triton Square!) and rudeness, I realise that you get what you pay for. Thank you Toni! I'll be back! With best wishes, Sienna

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Really pleased with the cut, spent a bit extra time styling it for me too which looked fab. Will definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a first visit, Half head of highlights,or full head tint with treatment ,head massage,cut&blow dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great as always.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Service was good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Haircut is not well done at all, but super nice place and nice staff!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely, professional salon, Very happy with my color and cut

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Brilliant as usual

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a first visit ,Ladies' wash, treatment, head massage, cut and blow-dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Brilliant haircut by Tal and will be returning soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
nice hairdresser but not so happy with my hair colour, low lights turned out almost black

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Nice place

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Nice staff, cute shop and a good cut. Will come again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Great colour and cut!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
My actual appointment and blow dry I couldn't fault. Unfortunately when I paid my bill and received my jacket back it was covered in peroxide stains. The lovely receptionist tried her best to wipe it clean but obviously the damage was done. I emailed the owner of the salon with pictures over a week ago but no response as yet. Very disappointing 😔

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
First time and good experience, nice salon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a first visit ,Ladies' wash, treatment, head massage, cut and blow-dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Really excellent, professional experience. I was really pleased with my stylist (Hiro). Their online booking system is easy and helpful. As a first time customer, I'd definately go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Friendly staff, good service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Really nice salon in a great location, friendly staff and appointment was efficient and on time. I have been here a couple of times before and there is always a nice atmosphere. In hindsight I had slightly more taken off my hair than I wanted but hey it grows, so don't let this put you off - the cut itself is good and i'm sure i'll be even happier it with it in a week or two! I would definitely recommend the salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel