Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

398 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Sun Spa
The Sun Spa
Coxeter House,
21-27 Ock Street, Abingdon, Oxon, Oxfordshire, OX14 5AJ
United Kingdom

Salon

The Sun Spa
Coxeter House,
21-27 Ock Street, Abingdon, Oxon, Oxfordshire, OX14 5AJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 398 reviews

5 stars 222
4 stars 112
3 stars 27
2 stars 13
1 star 24
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Treatments (16)
  • Body Wraps (22)
  • Cellulite Treatments (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (23)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (3)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Eye Treatments (3)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (6)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (15)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (4)
  • Eyelash Extensions (5)
  • Facials (122)
  • Facials - Galvanic (2)
  • HD Brows (2)
  • Men's Facial (6)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (9)
  • Hollywood Waxing (5)
  • Threading (3)
  • Waxing (29)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (6)
  • Face Massage (4)
  • Foot Massage (20)
  • Indian Head Massage (16)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (26)
  • Swedish Massage (37)
  • Therapeutic Massage (116)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (17)
  • Gel Nails (19)
  • Manicure (34)
  • Pedicure (71)
  • Two Week Manicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a very nice hour at the sunspa very friendly staff and the eyelashes are lovely

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Underarm Wax, Junior Waxing Deal - Half Leg & Bikini Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Amazing De-Stress Massage only £19 and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Easy to book online. Staff friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Fab value for money and lovely staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I really enjoyed my treatment and my nails look amazing. So many compliments!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Really great experience 3rd time getting my eybrows done and the staff were lovely as always.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Not at all happy with what I got. First and foremost staff were not friendly or bother greeting me warmly. The girl that did my massage didn't bother introducing herself to me, much less smile! Only got 47 minute massage, and it clearly stated 1 hour without consult. And to top it off, the girl slathered me with cold lotion, literally squirted it onto me from the bottle! Didn't bother warming it up in her hands!!!!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Hollywood and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Amazing eyelashes!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a ONE WEEK ONLY GRAB A DEAL - Swedish or Hot Stone Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Second visit to The Sun Spa - both times I had a lovely pedicure and very nice professional staff (Samia and Catherine). Will definitely go again - especially if the Wahanda deals continue :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a ONE WEEK ONLY GRAB A DEAL - Swedish or Hot Stone Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Dawn was friendly, professional, efficient and put me at ease. The Brazilian wax was very good - quick and thorough, and she explained clearly what I should do to minimise pain and make sure it was effective (holding skin tight etc). Definitely one of the best waxing treatments I've had. First time here and will definitely come back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Great! Lovely relaxing pedicure with Katy who took great care with nails and excellent foot massage. Good choice of colours and friendly welcome, as always. Quick pre-holiday waxing very relaxed and efficient. Brilliant visit to Sun Spa again! Thanks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent value for money. The theaurapist was very good. The hot stones treatment was great for distressing. I thought the treatment would be for the back only but theaurapist also massaged legs, feet and arms - added bonus

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Well I absolutely love it at The Sun Spa Abingdon always treated well great service and fantastic treatments I would recommend highly!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I'm not from Oxfordshire so booked this without knowing much about the salon. The staff were really friendly and professional and the treatments extremely affordable. I will definitely be dropping in again next time I'm in town!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 6 months ago
This is a review about Wahanda not about the Sun Spa. I could never get my treatments and haven't got my money back yet either! Wahanda and The Sun Spa have some technical issues because of which my appointments were booked and I have paid for them and then I was emailed by The Sun Spa to say that they were booked in error because of an issue with the system ! This is the second time Wahanda has done this with regards to my booking made to go to the Sun Spa! Sun spa people thankfully got in touch with me but it is unacceptable this happens so often and nothing has been done to fix it yet? Won't be using Wahanda again. Which is a shame because it's a great concept just not executed very well. Disappointed

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

6 months ago
Hi Ketki
I am very sorry this has happened twice with your booking! We would like to offer you two one hour vouchers for a Dermalogica facial for the inconvenience with your appointments! We are just in the process of adding a voucher system to our website and a online booking system in November so you can book online! Can you please get in touch with Dawn at the salon and we will send you two facial vouchers so you can come and relax and be pampered! X

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Junior Waxing Deal - Half Leg & Bikini Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel