Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

408 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
The Sun Spa
The Sun Spa
Coxeter House,
21-27 Ock Street, Abingdon, Oxon, Oxfordshire, OX14 5AJ
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

The Sun Spa
Coxeter House,
21-27 Ock Street, Abingdon, Oxon, Oxfordshire, OX14 5AJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

The Sun Spa   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 408 reviews

5 stars 226
4 stars 116
3 stars 27
2 stars 13
1 star 26
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (1)
  • Body Treatments (16)
  • Body Wraps (22)
  • Cellulite Treatments (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (23)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (3)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (6)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (5)
  • Eyelash Extensions (6)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (1)
  • Facials (125)
  • Facials - Galvanic (2)
  • Facials - Men's (6)
  • HD Brows™ (2)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (1)
  • Brazilian Waxing (10)
  • Hollywood Waxing (5)
  • Threading (3)
  • Waxing (31)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (6)
  • Face Massage (4)
  • Foot Massage (20)
  • Hot Stone Massage (26)
  • Indian Head Massage (17)
  • Swedish Massage (37)
  • Therapeutic Massage (122)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Face Lift (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (19)
  • Manicure (34)
  • Pedicure (71)
  • Two Week Manicure (11)
Show more
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago
I had a ONE WEEK ONLY GRAB A DEAL - Swedish or Hot Stone Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly, professional staff. My gel nails lasted for ages. Although I arrived on time, the treatment commenced 10 minutes after my appointment, and I had the impression that the on-line booking had not come through. This is the only reason I gave a 4 out of 5. I was made comfortable, and offered a drink. Overall the experience was very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago
The parking is always a problem and the place is cramped.
However the staff are doing their best .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Chantal - unfortunately we can't do anything about our parking it is shared with 12 other businesses! We are also the only beauty salon in Abingdon that has parking! The other salon clients have to use the multi story where you have to pay! So if you do find a space you are lucky! Most clients do and then they don't have to pay and walk from the multi story! It is annoying for us but like you said we do try our best with it! Thanks for your reveiw!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Eyebrow Shape and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago
Cancelled on the day by them due to sick staff!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a 45 Min Facial Treatment, De Stress Massage, De - Stress Indian Head Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
A slight dent left in one nail but apart from that very good service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very good service, didn't take long and done to a good standard.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
As soon as I got in the place was in a really difficult location to find as it is off the road and into the parking. I got there earlier than I needed and the staff told me that they cancelled my booking and should have received an email, which I didn't.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very good experience, professional and friendly service. The Sun Spa did exactly what I was looking for, and also kept the prices low for me - the lowest I could find anywhere in the Oxford area. Important to me as I am on a budget. A little tricky to find Sun Spa as it is behind the back of Coxeter House, but it was my first time in Abingdon and now I know ;) Perfect service! Will return as long as I am in the area!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a very nice hour at the sunspa very friendly staff and the eyelashes are lovely

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Eyebrow Shape and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Amazing De-Stress Massage only £19 and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to book online. Staff friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Fab value for money and lovely staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I really enjoyed my treatment and my nails look amazing. So many compliments!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Really great experience 3rd time getting my eybrows done and the staff were lovely as always.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Not at all happy with what I got. First and foremost staff were not friendly or bother greeting me warmly. The girl that did my massage didn't bother introducing herself to me, much less smile! Only got 47 minute massage, and it clearly stated 1 hour without consult. And to top it off, the girl slathered me with cold lotion, literally squirted it onto me from the bottle! Didn't bother warming it up in her hands!!!!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hollywood and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing eyelashes!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel