Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

392 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Sun Spa
The Sun Spa
Coxeter House,
21-27 Ock Street, Abingdon, Oxon, Oxfordshire, OX14 5AJ
United Kingdom

Salon

The Sun Spa
Coxeter House,
21-27 Ock Street, Abingdon, Oxon, Oxfordshire, OX14 5AJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 392 reviews

5 stars 219
4 stars 109
3 stars 27
2 stars 13
1 star 24
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Treatments (16)
  • Body Wraps (21)
  • Cellulite Treatments (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (23)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (3)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Eye Treatments (3)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (5)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (14)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (3)
  • Eyelash Extensions (4)
  • Facials (119)
  • Facials - Galvanic (2)
  • HD Brows (2)
  • Men's Facial (6)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (8)
  • Hollywood Waxing (5)
  • Threading (3)
  • Waxing (29)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (6)
  • Face Massage (4)
  • Foot Massage (20)
  • Indian Head Massage (15)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (26)
  • Swedish Massage (36)
  • Therapeutic Massage (114)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (17)
  • Gel Nails (19)
  • Manicure (34)
  • Pedicure (71)
  • Two Week Manicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Really great experience 3rd time getting my eybrows done and the staff were lovely as always.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Not at all happy with what I got. First and foremost staff were not friendly or bother greeting me warmly. The girl that did my massage didn't bother introducing herself to me, much less smile! Only got 47 minute massage, and it clearly stated 1 hour without consult. And to top it off, the girl slathered me with cold lotion, literally squirted it onto me from the bottle! Didn't bother warming it up in her hands!!!!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Hollywood and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing eyelashes!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a ONE WEEK ONLY GRAB A DEAL - Swedish or Hot Stone Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Second visit to The Sun Spa - both times I had a lovely pedicure and very nice professional staff (Samia and Catherine). Will definitely go again - especially if the Wahanda deals continue :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Gelish or Shellac Hands or Feet and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Dawn was friendly, professional, efficient and put me at ease. The Brazilian wax was very good - quick and thorough, and she explained clearly what I should do to minimise pain and make sure it was effective (holding skin tight etc). Definitely one of the best waxing treatments I've had. First time here and will definitely come back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Great! Lovely relaxing pedicure with Katy who took great care with nails and excellent foot massage. Good choice of colours and friendly welcome, as always. Quick pre-holiday waxing very relaxed and efficient. Brilliant visit to Sun Spa again! Thanks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent value for money. The theaurapist was very good. The hot stones treatment was great for distressing. I thought the treatment would be for the back only but theaurapist also massaged legs, feet and arms - added bonus

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Well I absolutely love it at The Sun Spa Abingdon always treated well great service and fantastic treatments I would recommend highly!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I'm not from Oxfordshire so booked this without knowing much about the salon. The staff were really friendly and professional and the treatments extremely affordable. I will definitely be dropping in again next time I'm in town!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
This is a review about Wahanda not about the Sun Spa. I could never get my treatments and haven't got my money back yet either! Wahanda and The Sun Spa have some technical issues because of which my appointments were booked and I have paid for them and then I was emailed by The Sun Spa to say that they were booked in error because of an issue with the system ! This is the second time Wahanda has done this with regards to my booking made to go to the Sun Spa! Sun spa people thankfully got in touch with me but it is unacceptable this happens so often and nothing has been done to fix it yet? Won't be using Wahanda again. Which is a shame because it's a great concept just not executed very well. Disappointed

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Hi Ketki
I am very sorry this has happened twice with your booking! We would like to offer you two one hour vouchers for a Dermalogica facial for the inconvenience with your appointments! We are just in the process of adding a voucher system to our website and a online booking system in November so you can book online! Can you please get in touch with Dawn at the salon and we will send you two facial vouchers so you can come and relax and be pampered! X

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Junior Waxing Deal - Half Leg & Bikini Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The salon is nice, although I was a bit surprised to find out that dogs are also pampered there! Might give some good cross-learnings for the human customers. The treatment room was a bit grotty - paint on the wall was a bit chipped and the towels on the treatment table weren't spotless. The person who did my eyelashes was very nice and did a great job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
My Mum had a lovely pedicure and I am booked in for an appointment this week. Unfortunately due to a Wahanda administrative error only one pedicure was booked with Sun Spa even though it was a 2 for 1 offer = 2 appointments rather than one.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
There was a good choice of colours for the nails and the staff were lovely. Nails looked good for approx 2 weeks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Having visited a few times now for various treatments I can say what a lovely calming atmosphere. Owners and staff always make you feel special and I would recommend this spa to anyone. Amazing value also!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The staff were lovely and the room was calm and relaxing. Was a bit sceptical about this treatment but thought I'd give it a go. Not sure it works as well as it was made out to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Eyebrow and Eyelash Tint and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel