Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

404 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
The Sun Spa
The Sun Spa
Coxeter House,
21-27 Ock Street, Abingdon, Oxon, Oxfordshire, OX14 5AJ
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

The Sun Spa
Coxeter House,
21-27 Ock Street, Abingdon, Oxon, Oxfordshire, OX14 5AJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

The Sun Spa   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 404 reviews

5 stars 224
4 stars 115
3 stars 27
2 stars 13
1 star 25
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (1)
  • Body Treatments (16)
  • Body Wraps (22)
  • Cellulite Treatments (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (23)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (3)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (6)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (5)
  • Eyelash Extensions (6)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (1)
  • Facials (123)
  • Facials - Galvanic (2)
  • Facials - Men's (6)
  • HD Brows (2)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (9)
  • Hollywood Waxing (5)
  • Threading (3)
  • Waxing (29)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (6)
  • Face Massage (4)
  • Foot Massage (20)
  • Hot Stone Massage (26)
  • Indian Head Massage (17)
  • Swedish Massage (37)
  • Therapeutic Massage (119)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Face Lift (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (19)
  • Manicure (34)
  • Pedicure (71)
  • Two Week Manicure (11)
Show more
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 10 months ago
Cancelled on the day by them due to sick staff!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had a 45 Min Facial Treatment, De Stress Massage, De - Stress Indian Head Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 11 months ago
A slight dent left in one nail but apart from that very good service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Very good service, didn't take long and done to a good standard.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 11 months ago
As soon as I got in the place was in a really difficult location to find as it is off the road and into the parking. I got there earlier than I needed and the staff told me that they cancelled my booking and should have received an email, which I didn't.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Very good experience, professional and friendly service. The Sun Spa did exactly what I was looking for, and also kept the prices low for me - the lowest I could find anywhere in the Oxford area. Important to me as I am on a budget. A little tricky to find Sun Spa as it is behind the back of Coxeter House, but it was my first time in Abingdon and now I know ;) Perfect service! Will return as long as I am in the area!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I had a very nice hour at the sunspa very friendly staff and the eyelashes are lovely

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Underarm Wax, Junior Waxing Deal - Half Leg & Bikini Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Amazing De-Stress Massage only £19 and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to book online. Staff friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Fab value for money and lovely staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I really enjoyed my treatment and my nails look amazing. So many compliments!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Really great experience 3rd time getting my eybrows done and the staff were lovely as always.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Not at all happy with what I got. First and foremost staff were not friendly or bother greeting me warmly. The girl that did my massage didn't bother introducing herself to me, much less smile! Only got 47 minute massage, and it clearly stated 1 hour without consult. And to top it off, the girl slathered me with cold lotion, literally squirted it onto me from the bottle! Didn't bother warming it up in her hands!!!!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hollywood and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing eyelashes!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a ONE WEEK ONLY GRAB A DEAL - Swedish or Hot Stone Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Second visit to The Sun Spa - both times I had a lovely pedicure and very nice professional staff (Samia and Catherine). Will definitely go again - especially if the Wahanda deals continue :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a ONE WEEK ONLY GRAB A DEAL - Swedish or Hot Stone Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Dawn was friendly, professional, efficient and put me at ease. The Brazilian wax was very good - quick and thorough, and she explained clearly what I should do to minimise pain and make sure it was effective (holding skin tight etc). Definitely one of the best waxing treatments I've had. First time here and will definitely come back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel