Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

201 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
The Spa in Dolphin Square
The Spa in Dolphin Square
Dolphin Square,
Chichester Street, London, SW1V 3LX
United Kingdom

Treatment Room - Spa

The Spa in Dolphin Square
Dolphin Square,
Chichester Street, London, SW1V 3LX
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Sun 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

The Spa in Dolphin Square

The spirit of Morocco echoes through the spa in Dolphin Square.

Inspired by the essence of Morocco and the proven benefits of cleansing and purifying, the Spa combines authentic Moroccan Hammam, Rhassoul and Salt Infused Steam Rituals.

Experience a fusion of age old therapies and contemporary Spa philosophies with our bespoke Spa treatments. The Spa in Dolphin Square, London SW1 is a luxury Spa where guests can have a complete immersion in the ancient rituals of a Moroccan Hammam using Savon Noir, traditional black soap infused with eucalyptus, Rhassoul Lava Clay & Salt Infused Steam room suitable for him & for her.

Guests can enjoy the contemporary feel of this Spa which has 6 treatment rooms, a Deep Relaxation Lounge, a Tepidarium with heated loungers and a Walled Courtyard.

Dedicated Spa Mentors are on hand to guide each guest through the bespoke yet affordable treatment menu to ensure they receive the maximum benefit from their Spa Journey.

The spa’ bespoke treatments have been specifically created by leading product houses: La Sultane de Saba & Aromatherapy Associates based on the spa’s core philosophies.

Overnight stays and Spa Experiences are available for both him & her and suitable as a treat to yourself or a gift for any occasion. Spa experiences include our Moroccan Cleansing & Signature Rituals: http://www.dolphinsquare.co.uk/spa/. Overnight stays in one of Dolphin House’s serviced apartment renowned for Super king sized beds, Hypnos pocket-sprung mattresses and luxurious Alpaca duvets – all the benefits of staying in a central London location with the flexibility and comfort of home. Stay experiences include the Moroccan Dream spa break and the Arabian Nights Relax spa break. https://www.treatwell.co.uk/place/the-spa-in-dolphin-square/Based on 2 people sharing.

With very good transport links, the Spa in Dolphin Square is located 15 minutes’ walk from Victoria main line station [ Victoria Line 3 stops from Oxford Circus & 2 stops from Sloane Square] 5 minutes’ walk from Pimlico Tube Station. Parking is available on request arranged in advance of your visit.

Dolphin Square is an enviable SW1 location set around 3.5 acres of private gardens, Riverside tennis court & croquet lawn. Facilities include: Sport & Fitness Club with squash court & swimming pool. A multi-disciplinary healthcare clinic, the Dolphin Bar & Grill residential lettings.

See more
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 201 reviews

5 stars 95
4 stars 75
3 stars 19
2 stars 8
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (12)
  • Body Treatments (13)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Hydrotherapy (7)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (71)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (60)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Facials (19)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (3)
  • Hair
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (25)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (21)
  • Turkish Bath (13)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (4)
  • Pedicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 14 hours ago
I went for a One Night Moroccan Signature Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 days ago
Welcoming staff and relaxing atmosphere inside the spa. Treatment was excellent-had a full body aromatherapy massage and have awarded it five stars.
Went as a treat for my 30th birthday and when my friend informed the staff of that they gave us champagne and cake which was a lovely addition. Had a great time using th facilities. A great experience overall and would recommend to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Lovely spa, good location and very relaxing atmosphere. The rhassoul treatment was fun, I'm not sure if it made much difference to my skin but I left feeling very refreshed. The tepidarium was very relaxing. Also, don't wear makeup in the steam chamber - as I learned, it will all melt off your face and into your eyes and sting!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
I went for a The Ultimate Aromatherapy Massage Spa Day with Moroccan Mint Tea and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Kind friendly staff allowed me to push the appointment back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I went for a One Night Moroccan Dream Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 weeks ago
Dear Simon

Thank you for your feedback.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
C'est bonne!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 weeks ago
Dear Joshua

Merci! Your kind words are very appreciated.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I bought this for my boyfriend as part of his 'Big Birthday Day of Surprises'. He's never been to a spa before but absolutely loved the experience, he thought the tepidarium was amazing, it has seats that are all heated to different temperatures so you can relax and let it slowly seep into you. He also raved about the massage, apparently 'they massaged parts of me I didn't know could be massaged!' (He's never had a finger massage before!)

Thank you Dolphin Square for giving him a wonderful experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 weeks ago
Dear Laura

Thank you for your kind words. I am very pleased to hear the experience was a success and we hope to welcome you both back to the spa in the very near future.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Loved the massage and the relaxation room with mint tea was a nice touch

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 weeks ago
Dear Sophie

Thank you for your feedback . I'm glad your experience with us was a positive one!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Shower for steam room only had hot water and we had to go back to changing room for cold water!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a The Moroccan Majorelle with Steam Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 weeks ago
Dear Anne

Thank you for taking the time to review one of our Signature Rituals. We look forward to welcoming you to the spa in the near future.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent experiene

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 weeks ago
Dear Elie

Thank you for taking the time to review our Spa. We do hope to see you again in the near future

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely spa, the massage was amazing, and the facilities are great!
Highly recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 weeks ago
Dear Christelle Wilmot

Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Spa Sale Exclusive 66% off Steam and Hammam with Moroccan Mint Tea and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 weeks ago
Dear Julia

Thank you for your review.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a From Morocco with Love Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Dear Rosita

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We look forward to your next visit in the near future

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a One Night Moroccan Dream Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Dear Iulia

Thank you for your recent review. It's always rewarding to us when clients have had a positive experience.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
The facilities were small but on a Saturday were not very clean. Bathroom was broken and running water, towels everywhere. Had a steam but no sauna. The massage was a little odd - a nice individual but condescending and shortened my treatment by a few minutes.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Kim

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the spa.

Report as inappropriate

2 months ago
Dear Kim

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your last visit to the Spa was a disappointment and that you were unhappy with your experience. A matter we do not take lightly. Maintenance issues are being investigated and the level of cleanliness has been rectified. The therapist who carried out your treatment will be receiving further customer service training. I do hope you will return to the spa in the near future in the hopes that we can restore your faith in our Spa.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went there with two friends and we all loved the relaxing atmosphere. The treatment we got was a self-applied treatment in a steam chamber, and that was fine but I would choose a massage or something applied by a therapist next time, more relaxing. I loved the tepidarium where we were also served tea. We found out after a while that the temperature differed quite a lot between the seats, it would be nice to be told at the start - or maybe it was a technical defect. We loved it anyway, and I can really recommend this spa if you don't mind not having access to a pool.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Anonymous

Thank you for your feedback. The different temperatures set on the beds is deliberate in order to try and accommodate each guest. Aside, of this I'm glad you enjoyed your overall experience and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
An attractive venue and an excellent treatment! The staff were very nice too. I will actually go back and I am known to be quite fussy about treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Anonymous

Thank you for your feedback. I'm very happy your experience was a positive one. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Spa in the near future.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 2 months ago
I really enjoyed my treatment at Dolphin Square spa - the massage was incredible, the therapists were lovely and extremely attentive, and the facilities meant my time spent there was extremely relaxing. I can't wait to return!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 months ago
Dear Lucy

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you to the Spa again in the very near future.

Report as inappropriate

Show earlier reviews