Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

157 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Spa at The Mere Golf Resort & Spa
The Spa at The Mere Golf Resort & Spa
The Mere Golf Resort & Spa,
Chester Road, Mere, Knutsford, WA16 6LJ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Spa at The Mere Golf Resort & Spa
The Mere Golf Resort & Spa,
Chester Road, Mere, Knutsford, WA16 6LJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 157 reviews

5 stars 98
4 stars 38
3 stars 16
2 stars 3
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (8)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (64)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (75)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (4)
  • Facials (68)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (29)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (59)
  • Indian Head Massage (7)
  • Swedish Massage (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (18)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (2)
  • Foot Scrub (4)
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Staff could have been more helpful, weren't shown where to go and no instruction on lunch. Spa facilities are lovely and going mid week made it even better as it wasn't overly busy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Amazing day. Staff kept in touch from time of our booking. Were welcomed and looked after amazingly. The facilities were pure luxury. Lunch was absolutely delicious and arranged gluten free options for 2 of us. The treatments were heavenly. All the little extra touches made it really special. No other spa could ever compete. The beauticians were truly talented.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent all round very enjoyable relaxing stay

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Great location and very good facilities. Only bad points were that the phone in the pool area to phone though for drinks didn't work and there were many people trying to order drinks but it didn't work.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
we only had the massage - I did comment re the other treatments, and was offered a glass of bubbles, heart shaped dessert and some oils to take home. On reading what I should have had, this was part of my package anyway so very disappointed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Nice place, little sanctuary. Lunch was smaller portion that we would have liked but I suppose that you are in a 'health spa'.

Staff nice, pool lovely plenty of steam / sauna options, various types, think I counted 6-7 between the main ones and the one in the changing rooms! assume there were some in the womens too!

Massage at the end of the day was nice, could have stayed longer think it would be nicer to have stayed over. Not quite Luton Hoo where we have been before but everything done properly and a nice experience.

Certainly go beck when we need another day away from the rascals!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Deluxe Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Luxury Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Luxury Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Last Minute Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Wife and I booked a Signature Spa Day on 29th Dec. Our first experience at the Mere living about 15 miles away but been to lots of spas in UK and on travels abroad so had pretty high hopes. The facility is great - no argument about that. That's the draw of the Mere. Thermal zone is excellent with dry sauna, salt room, beautiful hamam and aromatherapy steam rooms and lovely vitality pool/jacuzzi. It's just a shame when some of the fundamentals are missed in how the facility is managed. Information not passed between reception & therapists (i.e. what treatment we'd booked). Told to go through to treatment area to wait then ushered out by different staff as they weren't ready and were still hoovering. Lunch was chaotic as there were too many parties booked in ("sorry about the wait" was said to pretty much every table). Just a shame really when a place starts to lose what spa is all about - providing an environment and experience of care and relaxation, which has more to it than just offering great physical facilities. Wouldn't pay (particularly full price) to go again when there are better options in the region, but worth experiencing once.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Luxury Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Had a very relaxing day here with a friend and our daughters - the ambience and facilities are fabulous! It has been well thought-out with plenty of space for relaxing around the pool, as well as lots of different rooms - sauna, steam-room, salt-room, etc. It is clean and modern and the atmosphere is very calming.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Really good experience very relaxing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Luxury Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Luxury Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Luxury Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Mere Exotic Rasul Spa Day for Two with lunch and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Welcoming and professional, from the receptionist to the cleaning staff. Lovely clean spa area, though a bit crowded on a saturday. lovely room, well stocked bar area and mini fridge in room. Breakfast was plentiful and good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Luxury Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel