Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

145 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Spa at The Mere Golf Resort & Spa
The Spa at The Mere Golf Resort & Spa
The Mere Golf Resort & Spa,
Chester Road, Mere, Knutsford, WA16 6LJ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Spa at The Mere Golf Resort & Spa
The Mere Golf Resort & Spa,
Chester Road, Mere, Knutsford, WA16 6LJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 145 reviews

5 stars 90
4 stars 36
3 stars 14
2 stars 3
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (6)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (57)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (68)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (4)
  • Facials (62)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (27)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (53)
  • Indian Head Massage (7)
  • Swedish Massage (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (18)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (2)
  • Foot Scrub (4)
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Had a very relaxing day here with a friend and our daughters - the ambience and facilities are fabulous! It has been well thought-out with plenty of space for relaxing around the pool, as well as lots of different rooms - sauna, steam-room, salt-room, etc. It is clean and modern and the atmosphere is very calming.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Really good experience very relaxing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Luxury Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Luxury Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Luxury Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Mere Exotic Rasul Spa Day for Two with lunch and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Welcoming and professional, from the receptionist to the cleaning staff. Lovely clean spa area, though a bit crowded on a saturday. lovely room, well stocked bar area and mini fridge in room. Breakfast was plentiful and good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Luxury Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Definetly one of my favourite spas will be returning had a fantastic day overall everything was top quality

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Luxury Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Pamper Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent day spent for a special birthday with friends.The only one thing to comment on was that lunch was rushed. We sat down at 12 and my treatment was at 1. I had to go back after treatment to eat dessert.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Luxury Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Luxury Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I thought everything was top quality, from the staff to the treatments to the facilities. Just one thing, in the deal it wasn't clear that the £23 off food was only applicable for a two course dinner at Browns restaurant in the complex, still very good though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Just what the doctor ordered. Both my friend and I are teachers and needed to switch off, certainly did the job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Booked spa day x4 with mud Rasul & 30mins treatment 2 course lunch. £69 each. Price was OK as the lunch although it says light lunch it was fairly substantial. I had chicken breast and salad & chips followed by lemon cake.
The pool area was nice but there wasn't really enough loungers. The facilities were fairly basic but didn't feel plush I guess a small sauna and a few steam rooms was adequate but I feel the place is lacking an outdoor hot tub.
The robes are looking a bit tired and were on the small side for me which was a bit embarrassing especially when going for lunch. I was told all robes are one size!!
For treatment I opted for back massage and I asked 3 times for it to be firmer in the end I gave up. Whilst it was relaxing I didn't feel it was deep enough to really have an impact.the relaxation area after treatment only had 4 beds so your time in there felt limited as once more clients finished their treatments it was expected you gave up your bed/lounger.
I felt the spa lacked an area for relaxation which could be used for a longer period.
My main gripe was around the confusion of buying a wahanda voucher meant my visit was prepaid and when ordering coffee/drinks at the bar was told a new policy meant I had to pay cash as many people with vouchers had walked out without paying.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Luxury Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Great hotel in lovely setting and excellent value for money. My only bad point was that the spa was too busy with too many people in there and kids swimming lessons in the pool in the afternoon seemed odd and disruptive if you wanted a nice relaxing spa day. However overall great weekend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel