Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

174 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Spa at The Mere Golf Resort & Spa
The Spa at The Mere Golf Resort & Spa
The Mere Golf Resort & Spa,
Chester Road, Mere, Knutsford, WA16 6LJ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Spa at The Mere Golf Resort & Spa
The Mere Golf Resort & Spa,
Chester Road, Mere, Knutsford, WA16 6LJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 174 reviews

5 stars 108
4 stars 45
3 stars 16
2 stars 3
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (14)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (70)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (84)
  • Face
  • Facials (79)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (32)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (65)
  • Indian Head Massage (8)
  • Swedish Massage (5)
  • Therapeutic Massage (20)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
The hotel and venue in general is very nice for the area. Hotel reception was fine, and Brown's Restaurant and housekeeping staff were very friendly and professional.

The Spa facilities were a bit disappointing, Madisson from the reception was not very helpful and lack of can do attitude initially when I asked for a treatment list. I was told to check out the website which does not make sense, I leave my mobile in the locker during spa treatments. My partner and myself would have booked another treatment if there was a list right there and then. She only printed a list from the website when my partner further prompted her and was informed the venue has not printed the new brochures yet and would not be available for another week. Personally, this means losing customers booking treatments. This experience made us book the rest of our treatments at Cottons Spa the following day, which was great and the staff were spot on!

One positive note to the The Mere Spa is Oana being very helpful with the booking process and very professional during our arrival in the reception.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Luxury Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely afternoon
Only issue was that lunch service was very slow

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Definitely recommend and have recommended many times.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Booked as birthday present for friend, had an amazing day. Spa and treatments were very relaxing and afternoon tea was great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
The whole day was amazing. The two course lunch was delicious and of restaurant standard.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Luxury Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Last Minute Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
My daughter and I had a fab day here. Beautiful setting, calm but welcoming. The pool facility was emaculate and the variety of experiences within was great. The mud rascul was lots of fun and my massage was super . The lunch menu could have been more varied. At the end of the day we were reluctant to leave ... Definitely visiting again soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Brilliant. great facilities, and friendly staff. beautiful location.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Luxury Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Luxury Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Decided to book a '90 min signature massage' for my husband and I.
It was awful, a waste of £85. The therapist appeared inexperienced, disinterested and was actually quite rude when I asked what type of carrier oil was used. The massage its self was poor and not what I was expecting for £85. The massage did not last 90 mins either as the therapist wasted time repeating the medical history questionnaire that I had already completed at reception and then wasted another 10mins when she left me in the room to get on to the message bed. So all in all, the message was slightly over an hour. My back was massaged for 45mins and approx. 8 mins on my legs and about 8 mins on my arms.Afterwards couldn't wait to wash the oil off. The towels on the message bed had a stale odour and instead of feeling fresh and revitalised, I felt the opposite.
My advise is not to expect any type of quality massage at this facility. I don't know how they managed to get spa bubbles rating

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Luxury Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Luxury Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
A lovely day in a relaxing setting. Not too busy which was great. Excellent pool and spa area. Tasty healthy lunch. Hope to repeat the experience soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Luxury Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Staff could have been more helpful, weren't shown where to go and no instruction on lunch. Spa facilities are lovely and going mid week made it even better as it wasn't overly busy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Amazing day. Staff kept in touch from time of our booking. Were welcomed and looked after amazingly. The facilities were pure luxury. Lunch was absolutely delicious and arranged gluten free options for 2 of us. The treatments were heavenly. All the little extra touches made it really special. No other spa could ever compete. The beauticians were truly talented.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent all round very enjoyable relaxing stay

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel