Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

133 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Spa at The Mere Golf Resort & Spa
The Spa at The Mere Golf Resort & Spa
The Mere Golf Resort & Spa,
Chester Road, Mere, Knutsford, WA16 6LJ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Spa at The Mere Golf Resort & Spa
The Mere Golf Resort & Spa,
Chester Road, Mere, Knutsford, WA16 6LJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 133 reviews

5 stars 84
4 stars 33
3 stars 12
2 stars 2
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (6)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (49)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (59)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (4)
  • Facials (55)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (25)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (45)
  • Indian Head Massage (6)
  • Swedish Massage (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (17)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (2)
  • Foot Scrub (4)
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Luxury Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Luxury Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I thought everything was top quality, from the staff to the treatments to the facilities. Just one thing, in the deal it wasn't clear that the £23 off food was only applicable for a two course dinner at Browns restaurant in the complex, still very good though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Just what the doctor ordered. Both my friend and I are teachers and needed to switch off, certainly did the job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Booked spa day x4 with mud Rasul & 30mins treatment 2 course lunch. £69 each. Price was OK as the lunch although it says light lunch it was fairly substantial. I had chicken breast and salad & chips followed by lemon cake.
The pool area was nice but there wasn't really enough loungers. The facilities were fairly basic but didn't feel plush I guess a small sauna and a few steam rooms was adequate but I feel the place is lacking an outdoor hot tub.
The robes are looking a bit tired and were on the small side for me which was a bit embarrassing especially when going for lunch. I was told all robes are one size!!
For treatment I opted for back massage and I asked 3 times for it to be firmer in the end I gave up. Whilst it was relaxing I didn't feel it was deep enough to really have an impact.the relaxation area after treatment only had 4 beds so your time in there felt limited as once more clients finished their treatments it was expected you gave up your bed/lounger.
I felt the spa lacked an area for relaxation which could be used for a longer period.
My main gripe was around the confusion of buying a wahanda voucher meant my visit was prepaid and when ordering coffee/drinks at the bar was told a new policy meant I had to pay cash as many people with vouchers had walked out without paying.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Luxury Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Great hotel in lovely setting and excellent value for money. My only bad point was that the spa was too busy with too many people in there and kids swimming lessons in the pool in the afternoon seemed odd and disruptive if you wanted a nice relaxing spa day. However overall great weekend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Luxury Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I took my girlfriend to The Mere Spa as birthday present and we had such a good day, the staff were friendly and accommodating, the facilities were great and the treatments were brilliant - we came out feeling relaxed and rested. We opted for the Luxury Spa Day and would definitely recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely place for a day of luxury pampering. There was a few little issues for our group throughout the day however I would still go back. Great value spa day, lunch was good although menu limited and no drink given with it (pay extra) but they kindly let us swap a treatment which wasn't suitable if pregnant, which they didn't have to do.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Luxury Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The spa and treatments that we received were lovely. Very accommodating to the fact i was heavily pregnant. We were disappointed with the afternoon tea. The cakes were not fresh.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Luxury Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
We were really looking forward to our pampering day at The Mere !!! Assuming that it would be first class as you would expect from such a venue. The reception staff were quite short with us and at first we were told we were too early (although on the phone the girl said arrive an hour before your treatment time at 10) and to go and wait and in the bar area and get ourselves a drink. We asked someone else if we could take our drinks with us and were told no and as it was now 9.45 and our first treatment was at 10 were we sure we really had time for a drink!!! The waiting area was fine and the treatments themselves were excellent however when we returned to the relaxation area after our second treatment it hadn't been cleaned and there were still (WE HOPED) our drinks and used sorbet glasses on the tables !!!! When we went into the pool area is just looked unkempt with used glasses and tissues etc strewn around. There was an abandoned towel left on the floor. Very unsavoury !!!!Such a shame that housekeeping and front of house staff attitudes let you down. The staff in the bar area were lovely as were the actual therapists!! The lunch was really good too!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Best hotel I've stayed in.

Rooms are modern and stylish.

The pool is a truly luxury experience, with heated loungers, steam room, sauna, hammam and showers.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Although I personal can not comment on all treatments/facilities the others in my group were very impressed. Very accommodating to the fact I was 37 weeks pregnant. Even though I couldn't use a lot if the facilities I had a very relaxing day.
Definitely recommend doing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Mere is just a beautiful & relaxing location

Every second felt like a treat

I would definitely come here again !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Got a good deal through this web site for a one night break at the Mere golf Resort and spa. What a hotel! food was good, spa was amazing , room was really clean and comfortable. Would definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Luxury Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel