Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

294 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
The Purple Salon
The Purple Salon
21 Canonbury Lane,
Islington, London, N1 2AS
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

The Purple Salon
21 Canonbury Lane,
Islington, London, N1 2AS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 294 reviews

5 stars 160
4 stars 94
3 stars 30
2 stars 8
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (50)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (45)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (29)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (145)
  • Japanese Straightening (5)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (3)
Show more
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Don't hesitate to visit the Purple Salon where you will be welcomed warmly and treated to an exceptional service. I have my hair cut by Karl who really wants to ensure that you have a style that you will be delighted with.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Hairdresser Karl is not only the sweetest guy he also does an amazing job. Would highly recommend going here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely, friendly salon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 months ago
It didnt look as swanky as the pictures but the hair cut was nice

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
The purple salon were efficient and friendly. My Brazilian blow dry started on time and was finished within 2 hours. It left my hair smooth and straight. I would recommend it to other.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Ladies Blow dry by Senior stylist and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
My cut and blow-dry at Purple Salon was perfect. She took her time to really understand exactly what I wanted before having it washed, and gave me lots of tips and advice also. Great haircut overall, exactly what I was after!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely salon and friendly staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
My blow dry was excellent. Can't remember my stylist's name but he was so meticulous and really did a stellar job, 3 days in and it still looks great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Ladies Blow dry by Senior stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a haircut and blowdry. Hairdresser Karl was so very lovely and I look forward to go back to this cute little shop just around the corner from upper street.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Ladies Haircut by Senior stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Nice salon, Lovely hair cut (just a trim but was in need of a good sort out!) and friendly staff. This was my second visit and I will be back for a 3rd.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Very good hair cut. Nice staff, will return,

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Fabulous blowdry and really friendly staff!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely salon with really friendly staff, and an excellent blow dry that last for a few days :) Would definitely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Really pleased with how my hair looks my fringe looks excellent

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Brilliant as ever.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Staff were lovely

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 7 months ago
A clean, simple, no-frills location with a good haircut for good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel