Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

287 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
The Purple Salon
The Purple Salon
21 Canonbury Lane,
Islington, London, N1 2AS
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

The Purple Salon
21 Canonbury Lane,
Islington, London, N1 2AS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 287 reviews

5 stars 157
4 stars 90
3 stars 30
2 stars 8
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (50)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (45)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (29)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (139)
  • Japanese Straightening (5)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (2)
Show more
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely salon and friendly staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
My blow dry was excellent. Can't remember my stylist's name but he was so meticulous and really did a stellar job, 3 days in and it still looks great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Ladies Blow dry by Senior stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a haircut and blowdry. Hairdresser Karl was so very lovely and I look forward to go back to this cute little shop just around the corner from upper street.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Ladies Haircut by Senior stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Nice salon, Lovely hair cut (just a trim but was in need of a good sort out!) and friendly staff. This was my second visit and I will be back for a 3rd.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Very good hair cut. Nice staff, will return,

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Fabulous blowdry and really friendly staff!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely salon with really friendly staff, and an excellent blow dry that last for a few days :) Would definitely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Really pleased with how my hair looks my fringe looks excellent

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Brilliant as ever.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Staff were lovely

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 6 months ago
A clean, simple, no-frills location with a good haircut for good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Staff were lovely, great haircut, I'll definitely go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Was great I would go back again and price was fantastic.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 6 months ago
excellent haircut, talented stylist

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I've been here a few times now and have always enjoyed it. The lady who looks after me is very friendly and always does a good job. I'll be going again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Good deal, pleasant staff and long lasting results on the blow dry. Would definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 7 months ago
It was brilliant as usual! Great service, and amazing blow dry! It is now my "go to" place!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 7 months ago
The haircut was good, Piris cut my fringe and layers skillfully and didn't take ages like they do in some places. The salon is fine and there were a few regulars there which is a good sign.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel