Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

259 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Purple Salon
The Purple Salon
21 Canonbury Lane,
Islington, London, N1 2AS
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

The Purple Salon
21 Canonbury Lane,
Islington, London, N1 2AS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 259 reviews

5 stars 138
4 stars 83
3 stars 29
2 stars 7
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (43)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (45)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (29)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (122)
  • Japanese Straightening (4)
  • Ladies' Haircuts (2)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Ladies Haircut by Senior stylist and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Really good experience. Lovely haurcut and very friendly place. Will return

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Ladies Haircut by Senior stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Although the staff is really nice, the salon is clean and in a good location, I wasn't completely satisfied my haircut. I know hairdressers tend to cut off too much, however the top layers of my hair were cut way too short which left me with a hairstyle that is really difficult to manage (and doesn't look good, tbh). I did ask not to cut off too much but I guess I should be paying attention to make sure it's done the right way. Nevertheless, I think I will come back again, I'll just make sure I keep an eye on what's going on :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent blow dry with Carl and lasted well too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely staff, very happy with the results and excellent value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Cute little salon with very friendly, accommodating and helpful staff. Quick and efficient blowdry. I recommend a visit!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I love my new haircut! The stuff is very professional and the washing was pleasant.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent blowdry and cut booked at the last minute.
Thank you fitting me in at such short notice. The only thing missing was a bit of atmosphere but otherwise a great find.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Ladies Haircut by Senior stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely staff and thoughtful, attentive service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Ladies Haircut by Senior stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 4 months ago
The purple salon is fantastic... I booked last minute as I couldn't get a curly blow dry at my normal salon. The staff are incredibly welcoming & a pleasure to be around. My hair is long and unruly however Karl did an amazing job - in fact probably the best blow dry I have ever had. Will not be returning to my normal salon after coming here. Highly recommend this excellent salon. X

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Yet again, a great blow dry! I love this place, they take their time and make my hair look and feel amazing!! One of the best places around!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I love this place, they take time and make sure you are happy with the finished look! I am nearly a weekly customer, and wish they closer to where I live! Thank you so much for making my hair look amazing every Saturday!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
So friendly, great customer service and brilliant hair treatment. I would definitely recommend and will be returning soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely as ever!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had phoned before attending to confirm the product was formaldehyde free...paid, turned up and was told I would have to pay £61 more to have this (on top of the £89)! Then the hairdresser started arguing with me, refused to do the treatment and then eventually agreed as I had paid! The treatment left my hair still a little frizzy-I did point this out to the stylist but he just said my hair was still a little wet. I've now washed it myself and it's still frizzy. Nowhere near as good as my previous treatment-don't waste your money on this place!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 months ago
We are happy to received any comment as we would like to hear different points from people, so we can improve our service.

As our hairstylists have been doing this treatment for a long time, we would not sent out any wrong information to any of our clients by phone or email. We also would not do the treatment if the client are not suitable or not sure about it and we are happy to get them refund if necessary.

However we have noticed you have done the same treatment with us through Wahanda before. This is your SECOND time visit, as you know the offer for this treatment is restrictedly for 1st time visit only, but you have used different user name to book an appointment, as you required we still did the same treatment for you. We have been using the same product for a few years, we could not understand why would you do this if you think it is wasting your money.

The most people understood that we can not match the price for different treatments. And people would not take advantage on us!

Kind regards
The Purple Salon

Report as inappropriate

4 months ago
I have had this treatment with these stylists for over 6 years now at their previous salon. I have never had any problems with it and neither have the multitude of friends I've recommended it to! In fact most of us now travel into Islington from the Home Counties to continue to see this frizz team. Can't recommend them enough!!!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a great haircut here. The lady cutting my hair really listened to what I wanted and checked with me at every stage to ensure I was happy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Friendly staff and nice location

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel