Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

307 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
The Purple Salon
The Purple Salon
21 Canonbury Lane,
Islington, London, N1 2AS
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

The Purple Salon
21 Canonbury Lane,
Islington, London, N1 2AS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 307 reviews

5 stars 166
4 stars 100
3 stars 31
2 stars 8
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (52)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (46)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (29)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (154)
  • Japanese Straightening (5)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (4)
Show more
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Best haircut cut and blow dry I've ever had! Such good value for money and the staff are lovely. Will be going back next time

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Very nice staff, detailed oriented. Great hair washing (comfortable too!)

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Karl was a fantastic stylist. I wasn't sure what sort of cut I wanted, and he was a patient listener with sensible advice. I am very pleased with my cut.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Very pleasant trip to the salon -- good value for money

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Carl is great, best haircut I've had!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Decent hair cut for cheap price ,

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Got a great haircut!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Ladies Blow dry by Senior stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Good haircut, friendly straightforward staff.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 5 months ago
The place and the people were nice. However I got out with a crooked haircut which they offered to correct. Had some unusual blow drying technique and I didn't get what I was asking for.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Great hair cut, listened to exactly what I wanted and was really pleased with the results. I would definitely go back!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a trim - I'm growing my hair out from a short bob - my stylist really took the time to understand how it would grow out and left me with a great shape and cut!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely and friendly salon, best one in Islington :)

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Don't hesitate to visit the Purple Salon where you will be welcomed warmly and treated to an exceptional service. I have my hair cut by Karl who really wants to ensure that you have a style that you will be delighted with.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Hairdresser Karl is not only the sweetest guy he also does an amazing job. Would highly recommend going here.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely, friendly salon!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 5 months ago
It didnt look as swanky as the pictures but the hair cut was nice

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 6 months ago
The purple salon were efficient and friendly. My Brazilian blow dry started on time and was finished within 2 hours. It left my hair smooth and straight. I would recommend it to other.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Ladies Blow dry by Senior stylist and have awarded it 3 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 6 months ago
My cut and blow-dry at Purple Salon was perfect. She took her time to really understand exactly what I wanted before having it washed, and gave me lots of tips and advice also. Great haircut overall, exactly what I was after!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel