Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

251 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Purple Salon
The Purple Salon
21 Canonbury Lane,
Islington, London, N1 2AS
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

The Purple Salon
21 Canonbury Lane,
Islington, London, N1 2AS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 251 reviews

5 stars 132
4 stars 81
3 stars 29
2 stars 7
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (40)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (45)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (29)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (118)
  • Japanese Straightening (4)
  • Ladies' Haircuts (2)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent blowdry and cut booked at the last minute.
Thank you fitting me in at such short notice. The only thing missing was a bit of atmosphere but otherwise a great find.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Ladies Haircut by Senior stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely staff and thoughtful, attentive service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Ladies Haircut by Senior stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
The purple salon is fantastic... I booked last minute as I couldn't get a curly blow dry at my normal salon. The staff are incredibly welcoming & a pleasure to be around. My hair is long and unruly however Karl did an amazing job - in fact probably the best blow dry I have ever had. Will not be returning to my normal salon after coming here. Highly recommend this excellent salon. X

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Yet again, a great blow dry! I love this place, they take their time and make my hair look and feel amazing!! One of the best places around!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I love this place, they take time and make sure you are happy with the finished look! I am nearly a weekly customer, and wish they closer to where I live! Thank you so much for making my hair look amazing every Saturday!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
So friendly, great customer service and brilliant hair treatment. I would definitely recommend and will be returning soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely as ever!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had phoned before attending to confirm the product was formaldehyde free...paid, turned up and was told I would have to pay £61 more to have this (on top of the £89)! Then the hairdresser started arguing with me, refused to do the treatment and then eventually agreed as I had paid! The treatment left my hair still a little frizzy-I did point this out to the stylist but he just said my hair was still a little wet. I've now washed it myself and it's still frizzy. Nowhere near as good as my previous treatment-don't waste your money on this place!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
We are happy to received any comment as we would like to hear different points from people, so we can improve our service.

As our hairstylists have been doing this treatment for a long time, we would not sent out any wrong information to any of our clients by phone or email. We also would not do the treatment if the client are not suitable or not sure about it and we are happy to get them refund if necessary.

However we have noticed you have done the same treatment with us through Wahanda before. This is your SECOND time visit, as you know the offer for this treatment is restrictedly for 1st time visit only, but you have used different user name to book an appointment, as you required we still did the same treatment for you. We have been using the same product for a few years, we could not understand why would you do this if you think it is wasting your money.

The most people understood that we can not match the price for different treatments. And people would not take advantage on us!

Kind regards
The Purple Salon

Report as inappropriate

2 months ago
I have had this treatment with these stylists for over 6 years now at their previous salon. I have never had any problems with it and neither have the multitude of friends I've recommended it to! In fact most of us now travel into Islington from the Home Counties to continue to see this frizz team. Can't recommend them enough!!!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a great haircut here. The lady cutting my hair really listened to what I wanted and checked with me at every stage to ensure I was happy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Friendly staff and nice location

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Really nice salon, good value for money for the area. Great blow dry.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Good, clean salon. Very practical that it's open late. Nice staff. Would return

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Really impressed with this salon, they were really friendly and welcoming the minute I arrived. Mei was fantastic, taking time to discuss what best suited my hair, and giving really helpful tips. My finished hair looked amazing. Couldn't be any happier.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Good blow dry, practical that it's open late and that you can go after work.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Great haircut, love the new style- I just let them do what they thought would suit me and they did a fantastic job. And a wonderful blow dry to follow. Would recommend and I will be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Really great salon fast professional service. They have wonderful flat chairs for the shampoo. Highly recommend this one.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I am overall satisfied with the treatment, though it is not the best one I have had so far. It was my first time in this salon so the price was reduced, but I would not go back for the full price. The stylist was very nice and welcoming. The treatment is not supposed to be washed away after application, unlike other treatments I have had so far, and therefore my hair felt kind of greasy - which is not too pleasant when you get out a hair salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Staff were great - patient and friendly - love my haircut ! They were quick but not rushing - listened etc would recommend and will go back. Also May is hilarious !!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel