Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

223 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Purple Salon
The Purple Salon
21 Canonbury Lane,
Islington, London, N1 2AS
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

The Purple Salon
21 Canonbury Lane,
Islington, London, N1 2AS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 223 reviews

5 stars 113
4 stars 73
3 stars 28
2 stars 7
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (31)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (44)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (29)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (103)
  • Japanese Straightening (4)
  • Ladies' Haircuts (2)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I'm very happy with my Brazilian blow dry. The salon isn't as nice as others I have been to in London, but the service was great and the treatment was done well. Karl did a wonderful job explaining the Brazilian blow dry process and carrying it out. My hair looks great and I'll definitely return to The Purple Salon if I get another Brazilian blow dry in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
This is a great little salon with really friendly and professional staff. I have always had a wonderful experience here with a cut and/or blowout and highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I love this salon. Really great talented stylists and good price. Nice chairs for washing the hair they are flat so your neck doesn't hurt.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I got a really good top notch haircut at this salon. The stylist listened to exactly what I wanted and did a fantastic job. My hair looked amazing afterwards and is now incredibly easy to style. Highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies Haircut by Senior stylist and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great salon within easy reach of Highbury & Islington tube station. I wanted to get a shorter, different style. The stylist listen to what I wanted and delivered a really great new cut. I love it. I will definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 2 months ago
This is a really great salon, quick professional service and great price for fantastic blowdry. The hair lasts for several days and isn't too done or stylised. Highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
This really great little salon has a wonderful atmosphere and calm friendly service. Nice flat chairs to have the hair washed so that your neck doesn't hurt. Highly recommend good price as well!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The Staff was very nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Really great salon top quality service and professional blow-dry. would highly recommend. It's a small place but a real gem in the heart of Islington!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Ladies Haircut by Senior stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Very good treatment and friendly staff!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Ladies Haircut by Senior stylist and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Really lovely staff and nice intimate/friendly salon.
Paid real attention to what I wanted from my haircut and I was relatively happy with the result, will be going back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Very happy with my 1st Brazilian blow dry. Lovely team, the treatment was well explained. I am going back for a hair cut soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The venue was great, the staff so so nice and friendly and the treatment I received was fantastic. I've had many Brazilian blow dries in the past and this one was up there with the best. Left my hair so so soft and healthy, everything about this experience was great :-) thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Mon - Thur Before 3pm -Ladies haircut and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Enjoyable experience, good atmosphere!
I had my hair cut by Mai and she was lovely, friendly and very helpful.
I recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Mei was absolutely brilliant, so hard to find a hairdresser who actually listens to you when you say what you want. My hair looks great. V happy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Ladies Haircut by Senior stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel