Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

267 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Purple Salon
The Purple Salon
21 Canonbury Lane,
Islington, London, N1 2AS
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

The Purple Salon
21 Canonbury Lane,
Islington, London, N1 2AS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 267 reviews

5 stars 146
4 stars 83
3 stars 29
2 stars 7
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (46)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (45)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (29)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (125)
  • Japanese Straightening (4)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
The haircut was good, Piris cut my fringe and layers skillfully and didn't take ages like they do in some places. The salon is fine and there were a few regulars there which is a good sign.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Ladies Haircut by Senior stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
The ambience isn't that amazing but the haircut and blow dry were very much to my satisfaction.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Great haircut, good value, friendly staff and clean salon. Would go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Fantastic salon - chance find, but I was very happy with the service and will be going there again! Also, the staff are lovely!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Ladies Blow dry by Senior stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Ladies Haircut by Senior stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Easy to find and happy with the result. The salon was a little cold but I was offered a hot drink to compensate.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Ladies Haircut by Senior stylist and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Really good experience. Lovely haurcut and very friendly place. Will return

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Ladies Haircut by Senior stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Although the staff is really nice, the salon is clean and in a good location, I wasn't completely satisfied my haircut. I know hairdressers tend to cut off too much, however the top layers of my hair were cut way too short which left me with a hairstyle that is really difficult to manage (and doesn't look good, tbh). I did ask not to cut off too much but I guess I should be paying attention to make sure it's done the right way. Nevertheless, I think I will come back again, I'll just make sure I keep an eye on what's going on :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent blow dry with Carl and lasted well too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely staff, very happy with the results and excellent value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Cute little salon with very friendly, accommodating and helpful staff. Quick and efficient blowdry. I recommend a visit!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I love my new haircut! The stuff is very professional and the washing was pleasant.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent blowdry and cut booked at the last minute.
Thank you fitting me in at such short notice. The only thing missing was a bit of atmosphere but otherwise a great find.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Ladies Haircut by Senior stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely staff and thoughtful, attentive service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Ladies Haircut by Senior stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel