Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

139 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Parkway Hair Salon
The Parkway Hair Salon
Otley Road,
Leeds, LS16 8AG
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

The Parkway Hair Salon
Otley Road,
Leeds, LS16 8AG
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

The Parkway Hair Salon   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Venue rating

Based on 139 reviews

5 stars 120
4 stars 16
3 stars 2
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (3)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (55)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (86)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (51)
  • Hair Consulting (51)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (104)
  • Massage
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Absolute perfection! Steve exceeded all my expectations in delivering a truly exceptional hair salon experience. I had half a head of highlights,cut, blow dry and treatment. His knowledge of hair dressing is abundant, from his impressive hairdressing C.V to his work with celebrities. This guy is Leeds best kept secret! I took along a friend who was so impressed she is now changing her hairdresser of 20 years. I am very happy that i have finally found a hairdresser that will emulate my style as described and use his expertise to create the vision i had in mind. Highly recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write this wonderful review :)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Apart from Steve being a thoroughly lovely bloke, he is an utterly brilliant hairdresser! This man knows 'hair'. I love my cut and chuffed to bits with my highlights. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Steve to people (in fact I already have!). Listens to every word you say and offers his advice in a very professional warm gentle way. Going here really is all about your 'hair' and cuts out all the nonsense overheads that the city centre salons impose. He's a golden gem! Thank you Steve Xx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Half Head Highlights, Cut and Finish with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Steve is so friendly and made me feel at ease. I had a few inches off my hair and am pleased with it, the blow-dry especially, was very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Steve was great noting was too much of a hassel. Very professional and very impressed with my colour and cut. Highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I've just moved to Leeds from London and was looking for a new hairdresser. After reading the previous good reviews I booked this deal at the Parkway Salon. I was very happy with every aspect of my experience. Steve really listened to what I wanted and asked lots of questions to check he had understood me. He gave his professional advice too, but still adhered to what I asked for even though it was slightly I different from his own suggestion. I will definitely be going back. So relieved to have found a new salon to go to since relocating! Thanks Steve!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you so much x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Best highlights and cut I have had and at an amazing price. Steve also gave excellent haircare advice. Highly recommended!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a full head of highlights with a cut and blow dry. Steve is a great hairdresser. He advised me on what he thought was best for my hair and he has done a great job. Fully recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Gent's Hair Cut and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Best hair salon experience I have had in years! I needed a colour correction after a bad experience at another salon, and Steve has worked miracles on my hair! From the moment I walked in I felt instantly comfortable and like I could trust Steve, and that feeling was right. I am so pleased with my colour, it is exactly what I wanted and this is the best cut I've had in years. I can't fault anything, the whole experience from start to finish was great. I was looking for a hairdresser I can go back to, and I will definitely be going back! Thank you Steve (and Olivia)!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
It's a lovely quiet salon so you get the stylist's full attention and he clearly cares about the standard of the job he does - great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very diligent and spent a lot of time on my hair to ensure it was perfect. Already recommend a friend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Half Head Highlights, Cut and Finish with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing experience and cut with Steve. He really does pay attention to detail and honestly will find a style and cut which suits you. He is extremely friendly, inviting and down to earth and has immense expertise whilst also being a perfectionist! What more could you want for your hair.. He truly does focus on quality not quantity and even spent an additions half an hour on my hair. I most definitely plan to return! Highly recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow Dry with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
This was a great value deal. The staff were lovely and took good care of me, I had a lovely cut and the highlights were done beautifully - great job!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
It was my first visit to the Parkway salon and was politely greeted by Steve on arrival, he then took time to discuss my needs and expectations and was really friendly yet very professional, I knew from the start he was a stylist I could trust. He discussed colour/tone options for my highlights to ensure I was happy then set about preparing and applying my colour. Having organised a coffee and newspaper for me he then tended to another customer while my highlights worked thier magic...Steve then checked to make sure things were ok and returned to shampoo and condition my hair, even using a colour enhancer to make the results even better! Steve then dried, cut and starightened my hair, tweaking it here and there and thinning out my mass of hair - through which my hair was transformed...the best highlights and cut/style I have had, and believe me I have experienced many...I was so impressed I have booked my next appointment and have telling everyone about the salon - as for a change people have been noticing my hair :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thanks Shrimpy x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very friendly professional hairdressers made a real effort to look after me and make me feel at home. Went for colour and cut, very happy with advice provided and results. In addition to this the salon is easy to find and with plenty of free parking.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Half Head Highlights, Cut and Finish with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Had a half head of highlights plus a cut and conditioning treatment today. I am very pleased with my hair. Steve is very professional and helped advise me as to what would suit me which was great as I was unsure. He took his time and explained what he was doing and would check I was ok with everything. He even curled my hair at the end which was a nice change to the usual straightening I generally have. I will definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments