Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

1150 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
The Beauty Lounge E11
The Beauty Lounge E11
561 High Road Leytonstone,
Leytonstone, London, E11 4PB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

The Beauty Lounge E11
561 High Road Leytonstone,
Leytonstone, London, E11 4PB
United Kingdom
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Venue rating

Based on 1,150 reviews

5 stars 867
4 stars 218
3 stars 44
2 stars 13
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Balayage & Ombre (12)
  • Bikini Waxing (18)
  • Blow Dry (108)
  • Brazilian Waxing (80)
  • Classic Facials (80)
  • Collagen Treatments (7)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Eyebrow & Eyelash Tinting (25)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (7)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (11)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Face Peel (15)
  • Facial Waxing (5)
  • Facials - Men's (1)
  • Facials - Oxygen (62)
  • Gel Nails Manicure (46)
  • Gel Nails Pedicure (6)
  • Hair Conditioning & Scalp Treatments (43)
  • Hair Consulting (4)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (202)
  • Hollywood Waxing (197)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (1)
  • Ladies' Arm & Underarm Waxing (30)
  • Ladies' Brazilian Blow Dry (4)
  • Ladies' Hair Colouring & Highlights (43)
  • Ladies' Leg Waxing (38)
  • Ladies' Waxing (270)
  • Lash Lift (23)
  • Manicure (37)
  • Men's Haircut (1)
  • Men's Waxing (21)
  • Microdermabrasion (18)
  • Nail or Gel Polish Removal (1)
  • Pedicure (38)
  • Swedish Massage (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (11)
Show more
Verified review Visited June 2018
Posted 4 days ago
I had a Brazilian hot Waxing, Gel Polish Manicure Treatments (not extensions or acrylic) and have awarded it 4 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2018
Posted 1 week ago
Always a good quality treatment and friendly experience

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2018
Posted 1 week ago
excellent service

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2018
Posted 2 weeks ago
I love this place, they are so professsional and very knowledgeable on beauty.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2018
Posted 1 week ago
I got to the venue and I was left waiting outside on the street for a while, apparently they couldn’t find the keys to open the door (Why was it locked if you’re expecting a client). The lady who waxed me didn’t engage in any form of conversation or tried to make me feel welcome or comfortable throughout the treatment.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

$formatterTool.formatElapsedTime($comment.createdDate, $!content.common.labels.optional('time-measurement-ago'))
Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback Shell and i'm very sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory experience with us. Sadly the only bad reviews we have been receiving lately relate to one therapist who is having childcare issues meaning she has to unexpectedly bring her young child to work in order not to let clients down or cancel. This is why the door is locked - when therapists are treating other clients - to eliminate risk of him accidentally walking out into the street. I am working hard to remedy this and from 18th July this will not happen again. In terms of her lack of customer service skills and professionalism in dealing with you - i can only apologise and put it down to the stress or embarrassment she must be under as a result of this situation. Her child possibly hid the keys.

Hopefully you can see from the very many positive reviews over the past 5 years, that this is unusual. The particular therapist has been with us from the beginning so we are trying to show patience, love and understanding whilst she gets this sorted.
We appreciate it is not ideal but pretty please do give her another chance to show the level of professionalism she is capable of.

Please make yourself known to the salon manager Kristina - who has reserved a £5 credit on your account by way of an apology for your experience.

Regards

The beauty Lounge.