Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

793 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
The Beauty Lounge E11
The Beauty Lounge E11
561 High Road Leytonstone,
Leytonstone, London, E11 4PB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

The Beauty Lounge E11
561 High Road Leytonstone,
Leytonstone, London, E11 4PB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

The Beauty Lounge E11   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Venue rating

Based on 793 reviews

5 stars 571
4 stars 172
3 stars 31
2 stars 12
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (7)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (3)
  • Facials (66)
  • Facials - Men's (1)
  • Facials - Oxygen (48)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (10)
  • Blow Dry (103)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (3)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (38)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (42)
  • Hair Consulting (4)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (179)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (4)
  • Brazilian Waxing (42)
  • Hollywood Waxing (123)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (1)
  • Leg Waxing (9)
  • Male Waxing (12)
  • Waxing (238)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (10)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (49)
  • Manicure (33)
  • Pedicure (37)
  • Two Week Manicure (19)
Show more
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago
They were late opening so I was left standing outside the closed salon for about 15 mins - not a great start. Then it was a bit of a panic to get me in and started with the facial. The music wasn't working in the treatment room so I had the music from the salon thumping through the walls like a neighbour's party until about 3/4 through when they did put music on where I was.
I cannot fault the facial, it was a very pleasant experience and my skin felt glowing afterwards. The products used smelled amazing and felt really nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago
Such a great waxing experience! I love that you can have a G string wax and don't need to go for the full Brazilian - and the hot wax means it doesn't hurt nearly as much as everyday waxing. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago
My 2nd time here. Excellent and attentive service (even though things got a bit busy juggling two clients) the brown is a little darker than I would have liked - although it is growing on me after all the compliments I have had on it. :-) thank you - Be back in a couple of months for a tidy up.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago
This facial was a genuine 5* experience. I'm just going to list all the good points.
Ambiance was spot on.Music, lighting, temperature, all taken care of.
Kristina took the effort to actually check my skin before we began, and advised a different facial than booked for my skins needs. This was the first sign that she really does care about the outcome for her customer(and something that I have found massively lacking in other salons recently) She took the time to explain what was required and that was very much appreciated.
Whilst the 1st mask was on, she massaged arms and hands, and took genuine care in doing so, it was fantastically relaxing. This is another thing that a lot of other salons skip, there is a LOT to be learned from someone like Kristina who actually enjoys what she does and wants the best experience for her customers.
At the end of the facial, my skin was in way better shape, and I was very close to being asleep with relaxation. I have had many facials this year, also sometimes much more expensive ones, where because so little interest or care was displayed by the therapist I have left actually less relaxed than I went in. It was truly refreshing to have someone who cares about the customer, the salons reputation and the experience provided, and I really appreciated this.
This will 100% be my go-to place now for treatments in my area, and thank you Kristina for sorting out my skin!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lovely staff, very friendly and welcoming and they did a good job. Even though I'd accidentally booked just a wash and blow dry they fit me in for a cut and the results were great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Wash, Haircut & Blow Dry with Top Stylist and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago
Quite a basic salon but good value. The cut was okay but nothing special. I didn't like the blow dry much, it looked much better after the next hair wash.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago
I had a few waxes in my time and I have to say this waxer was by far the best and quickest I have had.
The hot wax is much better than the strip waxing and less painful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago
After a not so lovely waxpirence elsewhere, I ventured to beauty lounge - second braz wax & I keep asking myself why I didn't discover them sooner! Little gems. All in all: professional friendly efficient staff that put you right at ease.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago
had brazillian wax. very thorough and professional. will return every time i need a wax. great place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago
Friendly staff, attention to detail.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 month ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Quick, easy and (near) painless

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had my first ever facial here - mostly really enjoyed the treatment and it left my skin glowing, would have given five stars but during the facial massage some of the products ended up in my hair which wasn't ideal. Still would recommend and will probably return

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent professional and friendly staff, always pleased with results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Karin herzog facial & it was just what I needed for a relaxing break from a busy few weeks looking after the family all Xmas!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Got my underarm and g spot wax done at the same time. Very happy with the service and the room had you feeling relaxed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Kristina was a professional and made my visit with her extremely pleasant and made me teel at ease

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
My haircut was perfect, exactly what I wanted. Really happy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel